We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wandering Praha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Wandering Praha to your Saves list
Wandering Praha
Slezska 1357/1 Vinohrady, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 420 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“A lovely accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

So must a property be: authentic, personal, hospitable! The room and the bathroom are very modern and very clean. The hotel is only 20 minutes walk to the main attractions. We were taken in super nice reception. The breakfast was lovely and the host always has good advice. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
4
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jena, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We were pleasently surprised by this bed and breakfast during our stay in Prag. Located directly at Namesti Miru it is perfect for tours around the city. Daniel the owner is pleased to give you valuable hints and is committed to make your stay pleasant.
If you like a personal atmosphere and an appealing accommodation you should definitly stay at this place.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

A great place to stay in Prague. We were a family of 4 so opted for the big room. The room and bathroom was clean and comfortable. Daniel was a great host and payed attention to all his guests. Before coming he told us how to get to the hotel and how much we should expect to pay, which was a great help! Would have definitely payed 3 times more if we hadn't known before. My parents are vegetarian and Daniel was very kind to provide vegetarian breakfast for them, which was not served daily. Also provided us with an extra blanket when I was sick. The location is great, right opposite the metro station and close to the main tourist attractions.

Overall, a great experience and would definitely come back to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I had read reviews of this B&B on Tripadvisor and booked this place. It was the best B&B i have ever stayed in. The place was very clean and decorated tastefully. The owner and his wife were warm , welcoming and very helpful. Tony, the owner gave me all the information about how to get around and what to see in Prague and most importantly, what not to buy and where to be extremely careful. The breakfast was very tasty and filling. Although I was staying in a dorm, it was very cozy and comfortable and my room-mates were very nice. I totally recommend this place. Especially when you are travelling alone, you will get all the help you need.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

First of all, though the owner kindly sent me an email explaining how to get to the hostel as soon as I booked online, I forgot about it and arrived at the hostel late at night. Tony, the owner, warmly welcomed me and explained about the attractions and what to see in Prague from that late night. How kind the owner was!! His recommendations never disappointed me. I felt the hostel like home because of the hospitality of the owner. Thanks for the owner. Not only that, rooms are very clean and comfortable, and the location is great, very close to a metro station and only 15 minutes walk to the city center. If I have a chance to go to Prague again, I would love to stay at Wandering Praha again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

A great hostel in Prague. Daniel was incredibly nice, eager to please, and helpful. He gave me thorough briefings on where to go, where to eat, etc. The facilities were immaculate. Overall a great experience!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wandering Praha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wandering Praha

Address: Slezska 1357/1 Vinohrady, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 420 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Wandering Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wandering Praha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.