We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis of calm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bily jerab

Bily jerab
Stefanikova 51, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
420-257215934
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #79 of 2,843 restaurants in Prague
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
}���S��
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Oasis of calm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Lovely food, quiet with a very friendly atmosphere. Loved the rose tea and the whole tea pouring experience.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    39
    9
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice asian restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Ordered the edamame, udon and pho.
Edamame delicious as ever, udon was very tasty but the pho was not quite as delicous as it could have been - very salty from having to rely on soy as it is a vegetarian restaurant. But very good service and reasonably priced, with a nice ambience. Would recommend,

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great restaurant, friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This restaurant was one of the best we have visited in Prague. I really recoommend you to visit this nice place. Perfect food, friendly staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Worth the Walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We came here because of the great reviews, and it did not let us down. The wait staff were so helpful. My husband is not a vegetarian but I am and we both enjoyed it to the fullest. We reccommend the daily menu as well as the dim sum. Really pleasant visit and was a great place to visit prior to the walk to the PragueCastle. Certainly a great break from all of the meat in Prague.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Redcliffe, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fantastic food, great service and affordable!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We came across this late one night and loved it. We walked in late, nearly closing time, and they still let us sit down and have a full 3 course meal. We had hot ginger, lemon and honey tea and cold cucumber lemonade as drinks and they were super refreshing. Mains were surprisingly excellent, as neither me or my partner are vegetarian and do not eat at vegetarian restaurants. The desert was also delectable. Creme brûlée and a sort of macaroon with ice cream in the middle, which was a special of the day. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bily jerab also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Bily jerab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bily jerab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.