We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burgers in town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dish Fine Burger Bistro

Dish Fine Burger Bistro
Rimska, 1196/29 | Vinohrady, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Vinohrady & Vrsovice)
+420 222 511 032
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #144 of 4,271 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Description: Fine dining burgers and local draft beer specials.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best burgers in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

After several recommendations from my friends I finally decided to go there on a Saturday evening with my family and it was worth it. I don't really trust Czech restaurants when it comes to meat BUT this was just delicious, even though the Lamb burger was a little weird, so I don't recommend this one. We enjoyed ourselves thanks to good service and good atmosphere though I imagine they have a big problem on week days because it can get quickly crowded and nobody likes to wait for their meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    61
    15
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nobody cared about quality”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I ordered 2 burgers with fries. Not only fries have been waiting few hours for us, but both burgers were so raw there was blood coming out when pressed (I did not asked for raw, they did not ask how we want it). In the end service did not even bother to ask what is wrong when we returned half eaten burgers and just asked for money.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“No burger is worth a 70 minute wait and lousy service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This restaurant probably serves the best burger and fries in town. However a concept cannot live off good food alone, 50% of the experience is the service... which today was sub-zero.

You can always tell a good restaurant by the quality service you get on a day when the owner is not there. Sadly this restaurant is lacking a strong number 2 who is able to run the show.

The restaurant was full, and only 2 waiters on shift. Granted, they serve a very simple menu and drinks, but they were simply not able to manage the pressure of a full restaurant.

When we asked what happened to our burgers (after waiting 45 minutes) he left for the kitchen, never to return to apologise. Only when we pointed out to him (another 15 minutes later) that we were still waiting for some explanation, he mentioned something about their iPad ordering device to have made an error. No apology, nothing.

70 minutes after our initial order we finally received the burgers, which were delicious.

Note: after a serious complain, we did receive 1 burger complimentary.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The burgers are worth going there!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Cozy restaurant, nice atmosphere and the food was great. The kitchen as part of the restaurant makes the air a little bit grilled...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Focus on the burger. It's good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I usually don't write a review on a restaurant based on a single visit. This is an exception. I live in the Czech Republic for well over three years and this is the first time I have had a good hamburger here. The meat, the grill, the tops, the bun, the sauce - all went very well together. As side dish they offer variation of home made fries or salad. Although it is not popular to say, I'd prefer the industrial version.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dish Fine Burger Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Dish Fine Burger Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dish Fine Burger Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.