We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indian by Nature

Indian by Nature
Pernerova 478/1 | Dejvicka 6, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
+420 601 200 198
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #563 of 4,249 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Description: Our dedicated professional team is committed to serving excellent authentic Indian cuisine, while providing warm and personalised service. The restaurant provides a great ambience and the perfect venue for holding important business meetings, romantic meals, informal get-togethers and parties. We cater for theme based dinners, buffets, banquets, weddings, parties and festive celebrations. It is our goal at The Indian by Nature, to maintain high standards of quality and excellence in service by offering the most memorable dining experience!!!
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I actually stumbled on this place by chance, passing by with a very hungry friend. well, didn't regret decision to come in! Although the atmosphere and whole buffet setting is not authentic (you don't feel like you are in Indian restaurant) but the food is quite delicious for me that is more important then whole atmosphere. The menu is blend of everything, I found some American inspired dishes even. But for seeker of real authentic Indian food I think there is big choice, too. we especially liked coconut saffron prawns (tasted, mm.. exotic!) and my friend went for rich paneer butter masala ( hi loved it, but for me it was a bit too much of tomato gravy. Also, we were really glad to find varying desert menu -- usually, as much as I love Indian food&spices I cannot even touch their desert. I had thandi kheer, rice pudding, my favorite. Not too sweet, fresh and chilled. For what we paid it was totally worth it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    31
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Fresh food and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

The food was really delicious and the house whine also had a good quality. The prices could be a bit smaller, everything else is perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cheap tasty but too far out town.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

We went for the lunch buffet which was ok but forgettable, much else to say about it! It definatly wasn't worth the journey cost or time to get to it, we wouldn't go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianByNature, Owner at Indian by Nature, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Paul M,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are sorry if you didn't enjoy your time at the restaurant but we are always looking to improve so your review will help us with this. We will however also take the positives "cheap and tasty". We do try our upmost to provide the best tasting Indian food at the best possible price, especially for the lunch buffet. Hopefully one day you will come for a meal and the experience will be better.

Jayant Sarkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
“Very pleased”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I work in the area and was advised by a friend to visit this Indian by Nature. Went there for lunch and must say enjoyed it, had a rich meal, got to choose from what to eat, and glad to pay the very reasonable price.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianByNature, Owner at Indian by Nature, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Katerina,

Thank you very much for your review and please thank your friend for recommending us. We hope to see you again very soon!

Jayant Sarkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“The best Indian buffet lunch in Prague for 109 CZK!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

You'll not find better and more reasonable lunch buffet in whole city. Try this lovely restaurant, located only few mins walk from Florenc and you will come back soon! ;) Offered vegetarian and non vegetarian options are wide and all wonderful including fresh veggie salad, yogurt with spices and veggies, tasty bread and two kinds of Basmati rice. Warning: You won't be able to walk after your meal!! It happens to me always there. :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndianByNature, Owner at Indian by Nature, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear VoyageEstAmour,

Thank you very much for your review, we are always happy when our guests show us their appreciation and thank you for pointing out that we are not so far from Florenc metro, when people realise how easy it is to get to us they tend to be very happy to come back! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Jayant Sarkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian by Nature also viewed

Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Indian by Nature? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian by Nature, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.