We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, non-smoking room, good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Coloseum

Pizza Coloseum
Legerova, Prague, Czech Republic
Improve this listing
Ranked #624 of 2,849 restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great food, non-smoking room, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This restaurant is split over 2 or 3 levels and some levels were non-smoking which was great. The waitress spoke reasonable english, enough for us to understand each other.
The menu was extensive, there was plenty to chose from even for a vegetarian.
I had a fantastic entree of goat's cheese on rocket with honeyed walnuts (superb!) then some roasted garlic bruschetta along with a main course dish of penne with broccoli pesto. The bruschetta was ok, the penne was a little bland but nice enough. The waitress also brought a small basket of nice bread and butter (complementary).
All this plus a bottle of water cost 381 CZK (about $22 AUD) which is good value.
Would recommend. The pizzas also looked nice and were quite large.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    29
    32
    8
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Food was averenge. I liked our pizzas, but it was nothing special. Quite expensive.
But the worst thing - service was pure catastrophe!!! The blonde waitress mixed up our drink order and she did not want to bring us new ones - the one we really ordered!
She completely did not pay attention to us, because we were group of 4 young students. She paid attention just to "more exclusive" customers. And in the end, she made us wrong bill. We told her 3 times that we want to pay seperatly - sure we had to pay together... Wrong waitress can spoil you whole atmosphere from the restaurant! :(

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great food close to hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

A group of 6 of us ate here after a late finish at work. Food was very good - no complaints from anyone. Excellent efficient service. Would definitely recommend.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Went here for a quick bite to eat. The staff had a decent level of English to help with ordering, and we really enjoyed a shared pizza ( had a big lunch earlier). Also tried chocolate with mascarpone which was delicious. The restaurant is seconds away from IP Pavola metro station so it's easy to carry with with sight seeing afterwards, we chose it on the off chance because it was so close to our hotel. Good prices and really nice food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Visited on Saturday after being recommend by the hotel, very good steak and pizza I helped finish the last one, nice air conditioned restaurant on two floors non smoking part upstairs.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Coloseum also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Coloseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Coloseum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.