We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Roma Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Roma Prague to your Saves list
Hotel Roma Prague
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ujezd 24 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #137 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Newcastle,
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ideal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Having stayed in various parts of prague over the last 9 years I chose hotel roma owing to its location in lesser town. The hotel itself is clean and tidy with a buffet breakfast with various hams,cheeses,pastries and a couple of hot items. It's nothing outstanding but is certainly enough to set you up for the day.
Our room of the hotel 214 was certainly large enough with a kingsize bed with a desk 2 chairs and the mini bar in the room. The room faced the rear of the hotel which wasn't a particular good view but you didn't get any traffic or tram noise which you may get at the front.
In relation to the bathroom it was also large with toilet,bidet and a bath with shower head. However, as mentioned in other reviews the shower head is at waist head which requires being held to wash hair although the pressure of the shower was fantastic. This could be easily remedied with a clip at head height for the shower to attach too.
The location of the hotel is really good with Charles bridge a 10 minute walk. An easy 20 minute stroll to the old town of 15 minute stroll to Wenceslas square over the other bridge.
There are loads of bars and restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel serving various cuisines including Czech,Italian,Mexican etc. most of the food and drink in these restaurants is so cheap. Just remember if a restaurant does not display a menu outside or prices outside then the likelihood is that it's expensive and best avoided. Bars near hotel prices start at around 24 koruna for a pint. Approx 70p.
Good little music bar opposite called popocafepetl open till 3 in morning which serves lager at 32 koruna a pint and also serves draught cider which is quite a rarity at 40 koruna. Cider has been quite rare in prague except in Irish bars but seems to becoming available in a few bars. This was good for the wife who isn't a beer person.
Overall another fantastic trip to prague with new sights and bars discovered again even though it's my 9th trip. Would definitely recommend prague and certainly the hotel roma to other persons.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRomaPrague, Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Traveler,
thank you for writing your review. I am happy that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and Prague. I am glad that we could contribute to your memorable vacation by hosting you and providing a good service.
Best regards,
Tomas Novotny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    501
    84
    31
    10
See reviews for
173
591
30
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We have stayed in different apartments in different areas of Prague for the last 6 or 7 years so we do know something of this great city. The hotel location is excellent 10 minutes walk to Charles bridge. The are some excellent bars and restaurants near by also. The breakfast is good for continental buffet style. The bar and café in the hotel are a little expensive compared to other bars and cafés in Prague.
We had some small issues with our apartment but mainly these were cosmetic. But on one day the water in the bath room was running brown in colour in fact very brown for a moment. But as I have visited Russia on numerous occasions this was nothing new to me. Probably just the main water tank running low.
Would we stay here again. Yes definitely.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRomaPrague, Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Traveler,
thank you very much for your review. Thank you very much for highlighting the "perfect" location of our hotel which enables our guests to reach the main attractive sights easily. I am happy to hear that you took advantage and enjoyed our buffet breakfast. . I'm very sorry for the problems with brown water, we changed the component on the boiler last Tuesday and the water did not manage to clean everywhere in time.I very much look forward to a warm welcome on your next visit in Prague and our hotel.
Best regards
Tomas Novotny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tula, Russia
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This hotel is very nice with good rooms.The hall of this hotel has a big area and has inside a great aquarium with a small shark. This hotel is on the centre of Prague. The rooms are clean,big and warm,but the floor are stone.There are tasty breakfast,nice staff and Roma has comfortable location.Hotel Roma is next to the Charles Bridge,Old Tawn Square and is opposite the park to the Prague Castle.I like it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRomaPrague, Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Traveler,
thank you for taking your time writing your review. I am glad that you chose Roma hotel as a venue for your stay in Prague. I am happy that you mention that you found the room clean, the breakfast good, . I honour you recommend our facilities to other travellers. I am looking forward to welcoming you back again.
Best regards
Tomas Novotny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Great spot for exploring the city, 10 mins walk from Charles Bridge through Kampa Park. Breakfast adequate, rooms clean and tidy, nice bar when it's happy hour, expensive when not! Get the funicular railway just over the road to the top and walk across to the castle for stunning views of the city (if there's no fog). Very safe area for walking back to in the early hours.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRomaPrague, Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Traveler thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy that you had a chance to enjoy our service and our bar I am really happy to hear that you found excellent value here. Thank you for recommending our property for anyone staying in Prague.
Best regards
Tomas Novotny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Central hotel in my eyes. Great location 10 minute walk from Charles Bridge and few minutes walk from next bridge along making it easily access to different areas across the river. Pleasant staff. Room good size with good storage space and shower. Breakfast adequate to fill you up before a day of exploring with plenty of choice. Great comfy bed and thick blackout curtains. Minimal noise. Yes you can hear some noise from rooms but nothing more than can be expected in a hotel. I am a light sleeper and had no disturbance. Had room facing onto garden. Only negative is weak wifi which we like to use to help with exploring. Wonderful bars and cafes nearby making it easier to dine out without going into the main tourist areas but close enough to still visit afterwards. Recommend Cantina, BarBar Cafe lounge and pubs near Cafe Lounge. Would recommend this hotel to stay in especially for value. Would definately stay in this area of Prague again. Ticks all the boxes for me!! Thanks for a lovely visit.

Room Tip: Possibly if others felt they heard traffic from rooms ask for garden facing room. (Not brilliant vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRomaPrague, Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Traveler,
thank you very much for sharing your experiences about our hotel. I feel very glad that you rated us the highest possible grade. It makes me happy to read that all the moments of your stay were filled up with joy, happiness and satisfaction. I do hope for providing same level of fantastic experiences on your next visit to the city.
Best regards Tomas Novotny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I was here on business and this hotel was nice. The location was great, right beside many tramlines. The room and bathroom were good and the staff friendly. Wifi very strong.

There is an amazing local coffee-shop just out the door and turn right, around 50m away - best coffee in Prague!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRomaPrague, Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Traveler,
thank you for writing your review. I am happy that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel . I am glad that we could contribute to your memorable days by hosting you and providing a good service. Best regards Tomas Novotny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for four day over Christmas 2013, the staff were all very helpful and efficient.
We had booked a suite but on arrival were shown to an apartment which I assume was an upgrade. the apartment slept four people and was on two floors.
The apartment and all public areas were very clean, we had two bathrooms and four single beds!!
the beds were very comfortable. We arrived by car so the secure car park was a godsend, although it cost 25 euros a night, but trying to find a safe place to park for four days in Prague would have been a night mare.
There is no restaurant but breakfast was included and was the usual choice of cereal, cold meats etc.
I would defenitley recommend this hotel, it is so convenient for all the main places of interest and there are some good restaurants nearby with reasonable prices

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRomaPrague, Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Traveler Patsy234
thank you very much for placing your review about your stay in our hotel. I am really pleased that you found the staff helpful and polite. It makes me feel good that our full buffet breakfast was among your best experiences.
I would be more than happy providing a warm welcome on your next visit as well.
Kind regards,
Tomas Novotny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Roma Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roma Prague

Address: Ujezd 24 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#110 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#113 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#122 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roma Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel RomaThe 4 star Hotel ROMA is situated in the very historical centre of Prague in Malá Strana (Lesser Town). The hotel has benefited from a demanding reconstruction. It is ready to comply with all comfort requirements, providing you with an unforgettable atmosphere when visiting Prague.The hotel is situated right under one of Prague's dominant points – under the famous Petřín look-out tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Roma Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Roma Hotel
Roma Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Roma Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.