We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value in price and quality ratio.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Roma Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Roma Prague to your Saves list
Hotel Roma Prague
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ujezd 425/24 | Mala Strana, Praha 1, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Mala Strana (Little Quarter))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #142 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic
1 review
“Very good value in price and quality ratio.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The hotel can be highly recommended with central location and underground parking being an advantage. The staff was very kind and helpful. Very good value in price and quality ratio. Maximum satisfaction.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRomaPrague, Front Office Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Allow me to thank you for staying again at the Roma Hotel Prague and for sharing your thoughts about your stay.
I am happy to learn that you enjoyed a service provided by hotel staff and convenient location. It is good to know that you had a lovely stay with us.
I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you in our hotel in the future.
With best regards from Prague
Zuzana Hlavacova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    575
    97
    33
    12
See reviews for
205
659
34
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Roma the weekend of 25th to 28th Jan, although this was not the original hotel that we had booked. On arrival at the original hotel (Praga 1) we were informed that we would not be staying there but at Roma instead, so as you can imagine I was filled with dread in a foreign city with no idea of what part we were going to end up staying in!
They are both part of the same group,and a taxi was there in minutes to whisk us off to our mystery destination. We arrived at Roma, check in was smooth, the hotel group paid for our taxi and we had no hidden extra charges. The staff were all very helpful, and cheerful,even when I needed my 2000 CZK notes breaking down into smaller currency. Our room was very clean and functional, you do get some noise from other rooms, but we were coming back late and getting up early so it really didn't bother me. The lady receptionist was very helpful with directions to the Old town, which as it turns out is a quick walk across the Charles bridge. We were in easy reach of all the major tourist attractions, Kampa Island, Astronomical Clock, Jewish Quarter, John Lennon Wall, Old town square etc. Breakfast had a wide variety of hot and cold choices to fuel a busy day trekking around Prague in -12 temperatures! Despite the January freeze the hotel was always toasty, and Lucie was a welcome face behind the bar for afternoon drinks and info on where to go out at night and ways to get around this beautiful city....your Kir Royale was delicious!!
You'll note I've only rated 3 for restaurant (I only think it does breakfast so can't really give 5), and did you have a pool???
Things that you should do if in Prague;
Make yourself a dinner reservation at Bellevue.
Go to BED on Dhlouha street for cocktails (shoes off, so make sure your socks are good)
Join the Prague Pub Crawl also on Dhlouha street
Take a river boat trip with the tour company based at the crossing on the old town side of Charles bridge!!
Thanks again to everyone at Hotel Roma, hopefully we will return!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRomaPrague, Front Office Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Traveler,
thank you very much for staying at the Roma Hotel Prague and posting such a nice comment on Tripadvisor,although this was not the original hotel that you had booked.
I was pleased reading, that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our rooms and service provided.
Our team is looking forward to welcome you at the Roma Hotel Prague in future.
Kindest Regards
Zuzana Hlavacova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

i recently stayed in hotel roma with my family on 20th jan 2013 cant fault it at all staff were excellent,location great,rooms and cleanliness superb .
I would definetely stay there again without hesitation lovely and friendly hotel and for the price excellent i would without doubt reccomend it to anybody going to prague

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRomaPrague, Front Office Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for taking time to share your experiences of your recent stay at the Roma Hotel Prague.
To read compliments like these make our team working harder in order to give all our guests the best service possible.
On behalf of all the Roma Hotel Team I send you my best regards and hope, that you will visit us again.
With best regards
Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Have stayed at the Roma Hotel in Mala Strana on a couple of occasions over the last couple of years and have always found it to be very good.
Very clean, staff always helpful and the location is perfect for a good sightseeing trip.
Just a short walk from Charles Bridge and very easy to reach by tram etc.
Food and drink very acceptable, as you would expect in CZ.

Room Tip: Rooms are not the largest so go for the superior rooms, a little more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRomaPrague, Front Office Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Traveler,
thank you very much for staying at the Hotel Roma Prague and posting feedback on Tripadvisor. I was pleased reading, that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied by service provided.
Looking forward to your next visit.
With best regards
Zuzana Hlavacova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here at May 2012 and took part in the Prague marathon. In my opinion, upsides of this hotel are:

+ Greate location and tram line next to hotel
+ Reasonable prices
+ Friendly staff with good English skills
+ Nice interiors
+ Beautiful park and river Vltava nearby

...and the downsides:

- We came to run the marathon and wanted to go to sauna and bath upstairs afterwards. It really sucked. There was no way to throw water to the stove and the shower was quite weird and without warm water

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRomaPrague, Front Office Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Traveler,
Thank you very much for your nice review about the Roma Hotel Prague. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and service provided by hotel staff along with convenient location. It is good to know that you had a lovely stay with us.
Looking forward to your next visit
With best regards
Zuzana Hlavacova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Myself and husband stayed at the Roma Hotel for three nights from 20th December 2012. Fantastic reception area complete with bar, fish tank along the whole side of one wall (complete with shark!). No restaurant but plenty of places to eat. Not too far from Charles Bridge. Tram stop right outside hotel. Lovely comfortable room with all you need. Breakfast if a hot and cold buffet style. Plenty to eat. Would stay here again. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Room Tip: E-mail hotel to request a quiet room away from front if trams would bother you. I got an immediate r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRomaPrague, Front Office Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Traveler,

thank you very much for staying at the Roma Hotel Prague and posting such a nice review on Tripadvisor.
It is pleasure for me to note, that our rooms and breakfast met your expectations. I am also glad, that you found hotel location convenient for you. It is good to know that you had a lovely stay with us.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at the Roma Hotel Prague again.
Kindest Regards
Zuzana Hlavacova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stopped at this hotel with my husband for 3 nights prior to Christmas and have to say was not disappointed. The location is wonderful, last time in Prague was across the river this side much nicer. The hotel is spotless, we had a smooth check in room was better than expected if a tad warm! Beds were comfortable, bathroom was fine (hand held shower but powerful) toiletries replenished each day. We only bothered with breakfast one morning but seemed to be a wide array of things to choose from. The only down side for me was we were on the 2nd floor above the restaurant so from about 7.30 onwards each morning you had the constant chair shuffling. Would most certainly go back to this hotel but would request a room opposite the restaurant. Plenty of nice eating places very close by and easy to walk about or catch the trams if wished.

Room Tip: Not above the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRomaPrague, Front Office Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for staying at the Roma Prague Hotel recently as well as sharing your feedback with us and other travelers, as it helps us to meet your needs and provide our guests a most comfortable stay.
Concerning your feedback about the breakfast, please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you experience and rest assured, that I will certainly share your feedback with the Breakfast supervisor.
Thank you once again for your most valuable feedback and I do hope we would have the opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel soon.
With best regards
Zuzana Hlavacova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#205 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 862 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#129 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 610 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Praga 1
Hotel Praga 1
#298 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Beseda Prague
Hotel Beseda Prague
#292 of 663 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
Praha 5
Barcelo Praha Five
Barcelo Praha Five
#107 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 792 reviews
Praha 5
BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roma Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roma Prague

Address: Ujezd 425/24 | Mala Strana, Praha 1, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#116 Business Hotel in Prague
#118 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#118 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#119 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roma Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel RomaThe 4 star Hotel ROMA is situated in the very historical centre of Prague in Mala Strana (Lesser Town). The hotel has benefited from a demanding reconstruction. It is ready to comply with all comfort requirements, providing you with an unforgettable atmosphere when visiting Prague.The hotel is situated right under one of Prague's dominant points - under the famous Petrin look-out tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Roma Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Roma Hotel
Roma Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Roma Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.