We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Great Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Roma Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Roma Prague to your Saves list
Hotel Roma Prague
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ujezd 24 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #138 of 661 Hotels in Prague
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great location, Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

Initially, i was put in a smoking room and the smell was totally unacceptable. No other similar rooms were available so i was upgraded to one of the larger rooms at the front of the hotel. The room was massive and spotlessly clean.
I agree the lobby honked but my upgraded room was free of all smells. I was very pleased with it.
The only downside was the sound of the bathroom in the room above mine. Despite this i would definitely recommend this hotel and will rebook on a return to Prague.
Breakfast and location fab.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, April 11, 2011
Dear Sir / Madam,
thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and also your comment on Tripadvisor. We very appreciate it. Your comment is very inspiring for us. We are very happy that you enjoyed our location our staff and breakfast.
We are looking forward to welcome you again and wish you all the best.
With best regards
Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    503
    84
    31
    10
See reviews for
175
591
30
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

We would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again. The rooms were spotless and comfortable. The hotel is 5 minutes walk to the Charles Bridge and has some lovely restuarants nearby. Exceptional value! The only gripe was the smell of smoke in the lobby and bar. There was a good spread for breakfast but after 4 days we were ready for a change.

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, March 30, 2011
Dear Sir / Madam,
thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and also your nice comment on Tripadvisor.
We very appreciate it. We are looking forward to welcome you again and wish you all the best.
Best Regards,

Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

i love the hotel as good value for money but the smoking in the foyer was unbearable, specially if you were on the internet....also in our room the smoke came under the door and woke us up at night.....very nice hotel i dont have anything to complain about it as everything was perfect....except for the smoking!....i hope they ban the smokers in the foyer or i wont come back

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, March 26, 2011
Dear Sir/Madam
Thank you very much for your stay and review on TripAdvisor. We do appreciate it very much.
We're glad you enjoyed our hotel,except smoking.We are going to have non smoking lobby from April.Looking forward to your next visit.
With best regards
Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

Well located and smart hotel at a reasonable price. Everything's within walking distance, within 25 minutes or so. The complementary breakfast, served 0700-1000 is standard and fine, various cereals, bread, rolls, cheeses, coffee and juices and hot stuff was available too. Wifi works after a fashion, but sometimes dropped out. We brought an ethernet cable and that worked better with our laptop.
The bathroom was fine, nice and clean, plenty of hot water. Oddly the toilet was high up, though! I'm just over six foot and I couldn't sit with my feet flat on the floor, if that's any indication. Never encountered that at a hotel before! No shoulder-height shower attachment either , which would have made showering easier.
A safe in the room, which is free to use. Just BBC World in English on the small portable TV. Nice lamps in the room, and the bed was firm and comfortable.
Although generally a quiet hotel, it's worth noting that the floors of the rooms are uncarpeted, meaning the lady (or man!) upstairs wearing heels in the evenings made things a little noisy for us, but this wasn't for long.
The lobby is very pleasant, nice chairs, large fish tank with what appears to be a shark, however, as with many public spaces in Prague, it was smoky each time we walked through, which isn't very nice but something to put up with.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, March 26, 2011
Dear Sir / Madam,
thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and also your comment on Tripadvisor. We very appreciate it. Your comment is very inspiring for us. We are very delighted you enjoyed our location.We are going to have non smoking lobby from April.
We are looking forward to welcome you again and wish you all the best.
With best regards
Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

We spent three nights in the Roma hotel. The location is excellent, being in the area known as Lesser Town. The funicular (kind of cable car) is across the road, and brings you up to the Petrin Tower, from which we saw the most amazing views of Prague. The church of Our Lady Victorious is down the road from the hotel (this is the church which houses the Child of Prague Statue). Lots of bars and restaurants in the area and they were really good value. A short walk up the road is the Charles Bridge and Prague Caste.
The hotel itself is lovely. Our room on the first floor was spacious and really comfortable. Breakfast was a buffet from 7 to 10 am. The staff were helpful and friendly.
There was a free shuttle from the airport to the hotel - which was a great saving.
We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, March 9, 2011
Dears,
thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and also for your comment on Tripadvisor. We very appreciate it. I am happy that you enjoyed the perfect location and all our staff.
I hope we will have a chance to serve you again and looking forward to see you again.
We wish you all the best.
With Best Regards,
Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

Stayed for 4 nights and was moved to bigger room after the first night only because of service-minded receptionist. First room was great, second room even better and bigger and perfect for a family. In walking distance to everything. Great restaurants nearby. Reasonable breakfast. Staff everywhere knew the meaning of making guests feel welcome.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, February 28, 2011
Dear Sir/Madam
Thank you very much for your stay and review on TripAdvisor. We do appreciate it very much. We're glad you enjoyed you room,care for our clients is the biggest priority for us.
We hope that in future you use our services again.
We are looking forward to your next visit
With best regards
Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

I stayed here with my partner recently for three nights.
We stayed in the executive room which was like a little apartment-was rustic but lovely-different from the usual style of hotel.
The hotel itself if right on a tram line so its super handy for getting around Prague, a tram ticket costs approx €4 for 24hours so its great value. The hotel is in a lovely part of Prague,although it is not in the centre of Prague. We felt very safe at night walking around and Petrin Hill is across the road from the hotel. The tram noise did not bother us in the room,you can hear it but it did not affect our sleep.
The only downside of our stay was the breakfast-it was very basic,not continental no eggs etc available. I found the breakfast very disappointing. It did not affect our stay because the room and location made up for it. The reception staff are very friendly and obliging.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, February 28, 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel, and for your feedback on TripAdvisor
I am happy you enjoyed friendly staff , our location and your room.
We apologise for your problem with breakfast,our hot and cold buffet breakfast usually offers variety of sweet and salty food, there is plenty of choices.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again in future.
With Best Regards
Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Roma Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roma Prague

Address: Ujezd 24 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#110 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#113 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#122 Family Hotel in Prague
#142 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roma Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel RomaThe 4 star Hotel ROMA is situated in the very historical centre of Prague in Malá Strana (Lesser Town). The hotel has benefited from a demanding reconstruction. It is ready to comply with all comfort requirements, providing you with an unforgettable atmosphere when visiting Prague.The hotel is situated right under one of Prague's dominant points – under the famous Petřín look-out tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Roma Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Roma Hotel
Roma Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Roma Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.