We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Piccola Perla

La Piccola Perla
Perlova 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))
+420 224 282 537
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 4,272 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great food and wine, pleasant attentive staff, even offered a free drink while I was waiting for guests and a free Grappa at the end. Such a pleasant experience.
When we accidentally tipped a wine cooler over, flooding the place a little, they were so pleasant about it. It was a great evening.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    133
    18
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food was so bad I had to write a review”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We went here based on previous raving reviews on TripAdvisor but found the food to be quite awful. My taglitelli was too ysalty, the mushrooms appeared to be canned mushrooms and the pasta was in general something I could have whipped up myself and it would have tasted better. My husband's pizza was very dry with few toppings. The wine selction was limited and the Chianti we chose was bad. Everyone was smoking in the restaurant which made it difficult to enjoy the meal. The service was rushed. I don't generally like writing negative reviews but I felt this restaurant's place as the 36th most popular in Prague was completely undeserved and wanted to share that with fellow travellers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A hidden gem....much more than pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Do yourself a favour while in central PRAGUE. Take a few steps off the main tourist packed streets of RIJNI and NARODNI and venture around the corner onto PERLOVA to experience the delicious food and welcoming staff at La Piccola Perla Pizzeria Ristorante. This restaurant is much more than a pizzeria. The food is fresh with just right right amount of herbs and you absolutely must try the minestrone soup as it is loaded with vegetables and rich broth. The pizza is a generous size with a tasty thin crust. The chicken melts in your mouth. This is a restaurant you will want to return to, not only because of the wonderful food but also because of the friendly staff. Radomir Bartula goes out of his way to make your dining experience enjoyable. The prices are also very reasonable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“great atmosphere, delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This restaurant is one of the best in Prague! Waiters are so nice and friendly, the greet everyone that enters. Pizzas are the best! And the pasta? You will dream about it! And the tiramisu...mmm, delicious! Everything smells so good...just fantastic!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech Republic
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Birthday dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I visit this place almost once a week since I live in Prague. I love all their dishes but I definitely think they have the best Tiramisu in town! My favorite pick is pizza funghi and pretty much all of the pastas are amazing. The service is impeccable and waiting time is never longer than 30mins even on busy evening like last night! We had a great time, amazing food and they made a special Tiramisu cake surprise for my birthday! For a restaurant in the city center the prices are very reasonable and the place is definitely significantly cheaper than some of the more known Italian restaurants in Prague. I highly recommend this place! If you would like non-smoking table you will sit downstairs, the upstairs part is designated for smokers, lots of people do not request non smoking table this is why some of the reviews say that the place is a bit smoky which is not true for the downstairs part of the restaurant...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Piccola Perla also viewed

 

Been to La Piccola Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Piccola Perla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.