We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Raffaello

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Raffaello to your Saves list
Raffaello
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Legerova 485/54, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #320 of 662 Hotels in Prague
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The hotel is quite well located, walking distance from the old town in Prague - 15-20 minutes walk. it's also 30 seconds walk away from a tram and metro station. The room I stayed in was ground floor and spacious and comfortable. Being winter, it wasn't necessary to open the window, but if you need to then its very noisy from the outside traffic in the rooms facing the road, wouldn't have been possible to sleep with it open. The room was very, very well heated - almost a little too much - but you can turn the radiators up and down to however much you want. The staff were friendly and welcoming enough. Breakfast was pretty good, a few cooked items and a selection of breads, hams, cheeses, yoghurt - the usual stuff. I have seen other reviewers say that it's not worth the 4 star rating, I would be inclined to agree with this, its a nice hotel but it is ageing a bit and the facilities are simple. But it is clean and decent enough. If I go back to Prague I would stay there again, if not somewhere a little bit more central.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Raffaello, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor!
It is always much appreciated our guests´contribution and suggestions. I am glad you appreciated the location, the staff and the breakfast offer. We are working on improving it and diversify it as much as we can.
Suggestions and opinions are always very welcome and we always take them into account for planning future improvements.
On behalf of all the staff of Hotel Raffaello, we hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager
public.relations@ghotels.cz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    172
    73
    27
    16
See reviews for
44
182
22
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the hotel. The room was nice, clean with comfortable bed but no tea making facilities in the rooms. On our arrival, we tried to get a hot drink from reception having read on the hotel facilities, well equipped bar.
The young man told us there were no tea bags, no milk ... no hot drink. It was 9:30pm hardly the middle of the night.
Next morning breakfast, awful ... cold scrambled eggs and sausage was the only hot food on offer.
We asked one of the women working in the area for English tea bags, we received a shrug of the shoulders as she walked away. The next 2 mornings, we gave breakfast a miss.
I have received better facilities and hospitality at most bed and breakfasts I have stayed in than thid at best, 2 star
'hotel'

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Raffaello, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience in our Hotel Raffaello.
It saddens me to read that you were not satisfied and the hotel did not meet your expectations. I apologize if the bar at the lobby was not equipped and you were negatively assisted by a member of the staff. It is unacceptable, I have already reported it and I guarantee you that it will not happen again. All staff members are trained to assist our guest the best and that is what we also expect from them. Please, accept our apologies. I still hope you could conisder again our Hotel in the future. Do not hesitate to contact me to share any further comments.
With best regards,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager
public.relations@ghotels.cz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We went to prague for the first time and i would recommend it to everyone i know. Hotel Raffaello was perfect,just on the outskirts within walking distance of everything. The hotel itself is basic but has everything you need,large rooms,great bathroom & very clean, a variety of food for all at breakfast. One thing, i think it needed a bar for a night cap! The shopping was brilliant as my credit card can prove!! Go on a river cruise,very reasonable & you get to see more sites than you would otherwise.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front of the hotel overlooking a busy street but it didnt matter,great soundpro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Raffaello, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
thank you for the lovely review!
We are glad to read that you had a plesanst stay and you were satisfied with your accommodation choice, we are undergoing changes and improvements and these nice reviews are very rewarding.
Thank you also for the suggestion, we will definetly consider working more on the small lobby bar that we have near the reception.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Feel free to contactz us for any future inquiry.
Best regards,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager
public.relations@ghotels.cz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is a clean, comfortable hotel with easy access for Prague town centre.
Room was essentially clean (carpet a little shabby) and warm. Bathroom was clean, with 4 piece suite including small bath and 'shower' although this was only about 4ft high!
Bed was twins pushed together with separate duvets - which is not great - but they were not overly firm which is good.
Breakfast was good and plentiful, both in choice & quality. No tea/coffee facility in the room although you could borrow a kettle (on deposit) so you need to buy tea/milk/coffee/etc. There was a fridge/mini bar but nothing in it - you could stock it yourself!
Staff were friendly and very helpful.
Position was great, we walked easily into New Town and to Old Town & Castle.
There is a small 'bar' downstairs where you could get a drink or tea/coffee but its not a full facility. No meals other than breakfast.
If you go expecting 4 star standard you will be disappointed. But expect a comfortable, centrally located B&B and you will be more than happy.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front will be noisy if you need to open the window wide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Raffaello, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
thank you for sharing your experience in Hotel Raffaello.
I am glad to read that you had an overall pleasant stay and you appreciated location, staff and our improved breakfast service.
I would like to reply to one point which might be of interest for future guests: minibar is on request, i.e. the fridge is actually not stocked but you can find in the room a pricelist of beverages and snacks that you can easily order via phone by calling the reception. In addiction, at the lobby there is a fridge with further beverages and snacks for a fast bite.
Thank you once more, also for giving us the chance to highlight these few features.
On behalf of all of us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the closest future.
With the best regards,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager
public.relations@ghotels.cz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here in September , and had requested if possible 3 single beds . We were given a large double room with an extra bed, plus a lounge area with an extra bed . The bathroom was huge and well equipped . We were at the back of the hotel so it was very quiet at night .
Breakfast was brilliant - everything we could possibly want - a good selection of both hot and cold items . Reception staff were incredibly helpful, especially Thomas , who directed us to a very good restaurant within 5 minutes walk of the hotel . Wenceslas Square is literally at the bottom of the street , 8 mins walk , with the underground and tram stops just minutes away .
I could not fault the hotel, and would not hesitate to return when we are next in Prague .

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are very quiet .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Raffaello, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
what a lovely review!
Thank you for posting your comments about your recent experience with us.
I am very happy to read that you had a pleasant stay and our staff was helpful. I will personally forward your nice words to our staff member Tomas, I am sure he will be very happy and thankful for it.
On behalf of all the staff, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
With best regards,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager
public.relations@ghotels.cz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I cannot believe the level of service that we received from everyone at the hotel. From the ever so quick reply to my emails regarding our booking to arranging a special birthday package for my daughter's 21st Birthday- it was fantastic and my daughter loved it!!!! That cake was to die for!!!!!.

Our room was lovely, wasn't expecting it to be so spacious.Nicely decorated, had an excellent nights sleep in the beds.

I must say that Thomas recommended the pizza colloseum at the end of the street and we had a lovely last meal in there on our last day. He helped us with directions to Grossetto II on our first night and check in was easy and delightful.

The kitchen staff in the mornings were lovely, always making sure that food was replenished and that tables were cleared promptly and reset straight away. Buffet breakfast was very good.

Special mention must go to Vaclav, what an absolute gem he is. He was courteous and friendly, nothing was any trouble at all. I must say that all the staff are to be recommended they take great pride in the work that they do. So yes I will be back for certain and yes I recommend this hotel.

Excellent value for money and very close to main metro station I P Pavlova so excellent for getting to whereever you want to in the city

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Raffaello, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
thank you very much for sharing your feedbacks about your recent experience in our Hotel Raffaello!
I am very happy to read that the arrangement of the birthday surprise was perfect and you both enjoyed it. We are honoured to have had you in our Hotel in such a nice occasion as your daughter's birthday.
I will personally forward the nice words to Tomas and Vaclav for their outstanding attitude.
On behalf of all the staff, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My partner and I and our 7 month old baby stayed here for three nights. We were on the top floor and the room was huge! It had a large bedroom with two single beds next to each other. Another room (like a living room) with another bed and a sofa. There was a great travel cot for the baby, two balconies and a great bathroom. Was not noisy at all and staff were fab! Enjoyed the breakfast (buffet style and very Czech!)

What could have been improved:
the room needed a much better vacuum, the sides and corners of the room were horribly dusty and the back of the sofa was so dusty.
there was no kettle / tea making facilities in the room
the tv channels were very limited - but i suppose other guests wouldn't stay in as much as us!

but generally we had a great time, the staff were great and my baby loved the travel cot. A short walk to the square and I would stay there again. If you want a hotel with 'character' would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Raffaello, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
thank you for your lovely review!
It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family in our Hotel. Thank you for the comments and suggestions, we will defintetly consider them.
I am sorry you could not have any electric kettle, we have at disposal at the fron desk on request. Next time do not hesitate to ask us and we will gladly provide you with it at your arrival.
We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back!
Best regards,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager
public.relations@ghotels.cz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Alton
Alton
#232 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Tyl
Hotel Tyl
#252 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 554 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Residence Mala Strana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#215 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#101 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#121 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffaello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffaello

Address: Legerova 485/54, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #320 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Raffaello 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Raffaello is a brand-new four-star hotel situated in the city centre, near the greatest historical and architectural monuments and buildings like Wenceslas Square, the National Museum and the Congress Center. Hotel Raffaello**** offers 29 luxurious double rooms and 5 apartments (duplex/with balcony). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Raffaello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffaello Hotel Prague
Hotel Raffaello Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raffaello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.