We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nicely placed hotel near all the tourist arreas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Raffaello

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Raffaello to your Saves list
Raffaello
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Legerova 485/54, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #317 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“nicely placed hotel near all the tourist arreas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

allthough this hotel was a little basic it clean warm and friendly.
The staff were friendly and assisted in every way possible. They had no kettle available so boiled us water instead. They were very helpful.
The hotek was ideally situated and we went everywhere on foot. If you can,t walk or don,t want to the tram and underground are very close or reception will call youva taxi. 1 suggestion for the management put kettles in all rooms and maybe even some coffee and tea. Wpnt cost you much to buy some kettles.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Raffaello, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
thank you for sharing your feedbacks about your recent experience in our Hotel Raffaello.
We are glad to read though your email that you had a plesant time with us, the staff was helpful and the hotel location comfortable and convenient for your needs.
I would like to thank you for your recommendation and suggestions, we will definetly take them into consideration.
Please, feel free to contact us for any further assistance or inquiry.
With the best regards,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager
public.relations@ghotels.cz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    172
    73
    27
    16
See reviews for
44
182
22
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights, as tourists.
The hotel is ideally placed for visiting all the important attractions (Wenceslas square is only 10 minutes away and it is a very pleasant walk on nice streets).
Breakfast was also very nice, with plenty of choices (not so many fruits, though).
On the other hand, the room we stayed in was quite small; the sliding bathroom door allows you to see people inside. We also had a very unpleasant surprise with the towels: we asked for a single towel change during our stay; one of the "fresh towels" had several holes, as well as a distinct garbage bin smell.
All in all, the hotel offers good value for money, but it is NOT a 4-star hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Raffaello, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
thank you for nsharing your feedbacks about your stay in our Hotel Raffaello.
I am glad to read that you found the hotel location convenient for the sightseeing and the breakfast set you up for the day around the Golden City.
I will ensure that the remarks about the chnaging towels and garbage bin will be taken immediately into consideration by the housekeeping department in order not to happen anymore. I apologize for it.
I hope you could consider our hotel in the future and we will be very happy to welcome you back soon.
With best regards,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager

public.relations@ghotels.cz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have returned from a 5 night stay. I was attending a conference at the International Conference Centre. The hotel was ideally placed - 10 minute walk from conference centre and 10 minutes to Wenceslas Square. Tram and Metro stop 2minutes away and good restaurants and bars around the corner.
The hotel itself has character. I had a standard room with on suite. Was a good size room (although colleagues rooms were bigger with desks) and was clean. Breakfast was standard continental breakfast. Would recommend mainly for position and cost.
Reception staff were extremely helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Raffaello, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
thank you for sharing your recent experience in our Hotel Raffaello.
I am delighted to hear that you have chosen our hotel for business purpose, it is conveniently located close to the Congress centre which is just one metro stop away.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Raffaello in the not too distant future..
Best regards,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager

public.relations@ghotels.cz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deeside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed here for three nights for a city break. Is a noisy hotel as it is situated on a main road (but I'm guessing many hotels would be like this in Prague) but other than that a great base to explore the city. Rooms were big and clean, great bathroom. breakfast is a standard european breakfast. safe in the room and free wifi. Two minute walk to tram and underground trains but we did not use the public transport as we preferred to walk, you would miss so much if you choose transport) Takes about 15mintues to old town square (if u don't get distracted by many amazing sights, and shops along the way, or lost along the endless beautiful streets) takes about an hour to the castle along Charles bridge which again is a beautiful walk. Plenty of restaurants on every corner suitable for all different budgets and food tastes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Raffaello, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
thank you for your lovely review.
Hotel Raffaello by being located in one of the biggest street in Prague and connecting the city, is convenient for moving around and reaching easily - either by foot or by any mean of transportation - the main touristic attractions of the city.
I totally agree with you when saying that exploring the city by walking is the best way not to miss a single particular of the Golden City. It might take more time and effort but it is definitely worth it and a good breakfast in our Hotel will definetly set you uo for walking around all day.
I truly hope to welcome you back soon and in that case, please, feel free to contact us directly.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our double room was very spacious and very clean. Fantastic bathroom. Breakfast was standard European breakfast. Great location, walking distance to Metro line! We managed to walk to Wenceslas Square in around 20 minutes from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Raffaello, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guests,
what a lovely review!
I am delighted to read such nice feedbacks from our guests and I am happy you had a pleasant stay and our Hotel Raffaello has somehow contributed to it.
Thanks for appreciating rooms, breakfast service and location: with a short walk you reach the main centre and as you mentioned Venceslas Square and National Museum is just 500 m from the hotel.
On behalf of all the staff, we are looking forward to welcoming you soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed at this hotel Aug '13 - room was clean and fairly spacious, our room was at the back of the building so fairly quiet. Small fridge in room (so called mini bar!!) didn't work ! No air con ! Asked at reception for drinks - could only offer small bottle of wine (not chilled) Arrived for breakfast to find no clean tables to sit at. Certainly not all its cracked up to be and at no stretch of the imagination will it ever be 4 star ! On the plus side - its next to tram and metro but I would not go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Room at back of building quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Raffaello, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
thank you fro sharing your recent experience in Hotel Raffaello.
It saddens me to read that you encountered these inconveniences. Regarding the fridge in room, I hope the problem was reported to the reception, it might have been just switched off. The minibar service is a service on call and request.
I hope you could consider our Hotel in the future once more. Feel free to contact me for any further explanation or request of additional information.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Alton
Alton
#223 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Tyl
Hotel Tyl
#252 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 555 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Residence Mala Strana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#215 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#101 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#121 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffaello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffaello

Address: Legerova 485/54, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #317 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Raffaello 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Raffaello is a brand-new four-star hotel situated in the city centre, near the greatest historical and architectural monuments and buildings like Wenceslas Square, the National Museum and the Congress Center. Hotel Raffaello**** offers 29 luxurious double rooms and 5 apartments (duplex/with balcony). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Raffaello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffaello Hotel Prague
Hotel Raffaello Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raffaello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.