We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little secret” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Parisienne

Cafe Parisienne
Kralodvorska 11, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))
+420 774 210 904
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #338 of 4,504 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: French, Coffee Shop, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Little secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Tucked away behind The Kings Court hotel, this boutique restaurant has been open for only 3 months.
The decor is chic, the food is delicious and the drinks are fab. In particular there is a very personal touch from the staff especially the owner - who attends to your every need. This cafe stands out amongst the competition because the attention to detail is superb and nothing is too much trouble. Good luck to the two owners - we wish you every success.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Owner at Cafe Parisienne, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Guest,


Thank you for your visit, we guarantee you to offer our best anytime you visit us again.
We hope you had a great stay in Prague.

Best Regards,

Cafe Parisienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    26
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaune, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“very trendy but low quality”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This venues looks from interier very trendy, but if you read the menu just discover they have nothing to do with french style CaFE. They even served italien food and australien wines.
The owner should prohably think firstly about the strategy of bussines. The real french bistro-cafe will you find just opposite in legendary hotel Paris and in its Cafe de Paris.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Owner at Cafe Parisienne, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Visitor,

as a manager of Cafe Parisienne I'm very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay.
Anyhow, our goal & concept is not based on building a typical french Cafe or the one like in the "legendary" Hotel Paris which is right across the street.
So we are not shy about our premium wine selection which contains also best quality wines from all around the world.

Thank you very much,

We hope to welcome you again in our restaurant.


Best Regards.


Cafe Parisienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leverkusen, Germany
2 reviews
“Fresh and stylish - The french mode de vie in Prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Checked this spot out a few day ago. Friendly service, excellent coktails and drinks (try Hugo!), and a very good value for money! A recommandable café in prague to eat a small but very tasty meal and enjoy excelent beverages.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“''Excellent''”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Best choice for you, if you want to spend some precious time in Prague by relaxing and tasting a very good food & drinks.
Friendly and polite service,nice music and even better interior makes you enjoy every moment spent in the cafe.
I surely visit this place again during my next visit of prague, and i recommend you to do the same.
Definitely you will be highly pleased.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Hessen, Germany
1 review
“Very nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We walked by that cafe couple of days ago and tried it out. It has a very nice modern & classy mixed style inside. The food was really good and the drinks were even better. Also the service was polite and friendly. At night they played nice lounge music so u could recover from ur food and enjoy some drinks with ur friends. Definately should try some macarons and quiche! they were great.

Very nice place have to go there again!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Parisienne also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Parisienne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Parisienne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.