We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for a reasonable price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of EA Hotel Tosca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added EA Hotel Tosca to your Saves list
EA Hotel Tosca
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blanicka 10, Prague 120 00 , Czech Republic (Vinohrady & Vrsovice)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #180 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location for a reasonable price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights with a friend and got everything we needed. The rooms were clean and spacious, breakfast good with plenty to choose from and the hotel itself is well-situated with just a few minutes walk to a nearby metro station. There weren't many guests during our stay but the whole hotel had a pleasant, if quiet, feel to it. Would recommend!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    112
    30
    6
    9
See reviews for
46
101
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Just back after staying in the Hotel Tosca for a week.
This hotel has everythng you need, clean comfy rooms, and all staff very freindly and helpfull.
Towels and bed linnen changed whenever you need them to be, and rooms cleaned daily.
Breakfast standard buffet style but plenty to eat from various breads and rolls, to fruits, salads, cold meat, yogurts and cheeses.
Only downside was lack of airconditioning, it was very hot.
But we knew this before booking so no big deal but would have made the holiday even comfier.
Overall very happy with our stay in Hotel Tosca and would have no problem recommending it to others looking for a decent clean, reasonably priced hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights had a great room with separate living room separate bedroom and bathroom. Very Clean and room was serviced every day. 10 - 15 minutes from Wenceslas Square but in a busy area always people about. Breakfast was good but didn't vary much however it was filling. Bars & restaurants close by. Staff were friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josef R, Manager at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear guest,

thanks for very kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We are looking forward see you next time in Prague again.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Just a block from the metro station, the staff welcomed us with friendly smiles and helpful information on the city sights. The room was a good size and nicely decorated. My room was on the top floor where the roof slanted and the windows were skylights. It was quaint but couldn't open the windows for fresh air. The AC worked fine. The hallway to the rooms had no windows and was very dark. After a few minutes found switches along the wall to turn on he hallway lights (on a timer). While energy efficient it was always troubling to enter the very dark hallway and find the switch. The elevator is next to the stairwell and only stops at the intermediate landings between floors, so you always either walk up or down a short flight of stairs to your room. The included breakfast was tasty and each day the hot dishes changed adding to the interesting selection. The wi-fi was easy to use and worked smoothly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josef R, Manager at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you very much for your kind review.
We hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days with a friend. Lovely hotel, perfect location, just around the corner from a tram stop and very close to the old town and city centre. Tram service is excellent and very easy to use. A few nice restaurants within close vicinity of the hotel, one was an Italian restaurant called Pizzeria la Torretta which was lovely.
The hotel is very reasonably priced, staff are very helpful and unassuming. I was very impressed when a bottle of wine was left in my room for my birthday even though we hadn't said anything about it. A lovely touch that I didn't expect!
Breakfast is buffet with plenty of cereal, toast and jam and a selection of cheese and meats.
Rooms are basic but spacious with a big bathroom and very good shower and are very clean.
You can also get a taxi service from the airport for a preset price of 690 cz which I wold recommend-the hotel will organise this if you email with flight details.
Overall a lovely hotel that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone and very good value for money

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josef R, General Manager at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review with the Tripadvisor community.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the EuroAgentur Hotel Tosca and that you were happy with our location and services. I hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Best regards,

Josef Roztočil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Convenient location in Prague 2, two minutes from Namesti Miru metro station. The rooms are clean and spacious. Plenty of hot water in a good sized bathroom with shower. Breakfasts are self service, plenty of choice though hot food is limited. Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josef R, General Manager at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank your for leaving such a nice comment regarding your experience with EuroAgentur Hotel Tosca.

We will be happy to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Josef Roztočil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Tosca is very well located, within walking distance from the centre but right by a Metro station (Namestie miru) and tram stops that will take you to the centre or even up to the castle without changing. It's far enough from the real tourist centre to make the restaurants and cafes a little cheaper (though being able to read a Czech menu will help) and there's a 24 hour supermarket just across the road.
The staff are friendly, the breakfast is good (apart from the coffee, but nothing unusual there) and rooms are comfortable.
Only one minor problem - the lack of electric sockets in the room. The one I had was a long way from the table which made plugging in the laptop a bit tricky.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josef R, Manager at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the positive valuation, we are happy we have corresponded with your expectations! Usually we receive a lot of positive feedback, but hardly people write in tripadvisor. Thank you for filing your experience!
Hope to see you again soon in our hotel!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#91 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Lunik
Hotel Lunik
#138 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
EA Hotel Jeleni dvur
EA Hotel Jeleni dvur
#243 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#182 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#327 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#312 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EA Hotel Tosca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EA Hotel Tosca

Address: Blanicka 10, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#138 Business Hotel in Prague
#143 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#148 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — EA Hotel Tosca 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your EA Hotel Tosca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tosca Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EA Hotel Tosca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.