We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable hotel, not really central” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Na Zamecku

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Na Zamecku to your Saves list
Na Zamecku
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zabehlicka 35/133 | Praha 10, Prague 10600, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #611 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Wiesbaden
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Acceptable hotel, not really central”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Hotel Na Zamecku is not very central, about 10 km from city center. Bus stop in front of the hotel, 15 minutes bus trip to metro station. Busses till late in the evening, so it's no problem, but it's in total a 30-40 minutes trip to city center. Hotel itself is okay, rooms are very different. Some very modern with flatscreen tv etc., some are older. But everything's clean. WiFi access for free, but doesn't work in all rooms very well. Breakfast was disappointing for a 4-star-hotel. There are better locations for a trip to Praha.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PospisilovaB, Trip advisor at Na Zamecku, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Thank you very much for your evaluation. The hotel is situated out of the center what offers staying in nutare and silence. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    12
    12
    10
See reviews for
7
20
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
athens greece
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

Quite nice on the outside with traditional style reception but oh what a shock when we went up to the rooms!!!!!no resemblance to the pictures on the site so dont be fooled!holes in towels,rubbish from previous occupents and basic is the word!!!!!!!!!more like 2 star than 4!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice, Poland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2010

Me and my partner were really satisfied with our stay in that hotel. Our room was really nice, everything was really clean and looked as in the pictures from the Internet. The hotel service was very good. Breakfasts were OK.
We had very easy access to the city centre. In the mornings, after the breakfast we were taking the free hotel bus to get there (about 15minutes) but we were coming back with the public trasport late at night which also wasn't a big problem (the bus station is right next to the hotel)

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hellas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

At first, staff was never friendly,and they served us by force! They were unaware of English! Breakfast has a few options and dinner was disappointing. the rooms were too small and too dirty. Under the bed we found a pill, much fluff and broken eye shadow! They Changed the sheets after 3 days and some people do not ever change! The same happened with towels. Also in the rooms there is no mini bar as they say on the information. This hotel is truly awful! I will not visit ever again in my life! NEVER! The same applies to you! Definitely not worth 4 stars! I wish to make brief review of the classification of this hotel!!!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Blanca, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2010

From the moment we arrived, tired and hungry, the staff went out of they way to make sure we were made comfortable and were fed, even though the restaurant was full and we had not booked dinner. The restaurant manager laid a special table for us and made sure we had everything we wanted. This happened on more than one occassion!
The reception staff helped us organise our trips and booked a dinner cruise for us.

I would whole-heartedly recommend this hotel!

Roger Tunstall
rs.tunstall@gmail.com

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

Firstly I dont want this review to sound negative. I think its easiest to read this review with the thought that if I was told I was going to be staying in this hotel again I would have no issue with this.

It is worth noting that when we arrived at the hotel we were the only guests. During our 5 day stay a few other guests arived so the hotel was very quiet. We never used the hotels facilities so I can not comment on them.

The hotel is nice. Rooms are of a good size and well kept. I would however equate them to a large travel lodge style room which isnt my opinion of 4*.

Breakfast was a bit hit and miss. Either the hotel struggled to judge the ammount of food needed for small numbers of guests or the other guests were very greedy. Since we always went down late for breakfast I never worked this out.

Staff were great. Again the small numbers of guests may have resulted in them being able to spend extra time on us but they dealt with everything we asked of them and more. Nothing was too much trouble.

The hotel is located next to a small local bar but that is about it locally. As you leave the hotels car park if you turn left and walk for 30 minutes or so (through what doesnt appear the nicest area in the world) you will reach a shoping centre which has a couple of places to eat but I found nothing else in the area.

This is the hotels greatest flaw. Prague has so much culture you dont want to be restricted by your hotels location. Public transport operating times resulted in us getting taxi's back to the hotel as we wanted to visit Pragues Jazz bars etc which are open untill the early hours.

If (or rather when) I visit Prague again I will look into staying in the city at an apartment. On previous city breaks I have stayed on the city's outskirts and have found this to only add to the expierence but this time it sadly wasnt the case.

As a tip for those who read this and who have never visited Prague it is worth noting Prague is not known for its food. Considering how cheap beer is food is expensive and not of great quality so just another reason to get an appartment and have the option to cook for yourself.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

We booked this hotel along with another couple, we flew from Bristol, approx 2 hours flight with Easy Jet. We stayed 4 nights.
I had organised a private taxi to and from the Hotel.
Apart from the taxi driver going to the Hotel at 140km/hour, 10 foot behind the car in front, both trips worked out fine.
We asked for non-smoking rooms, although I am a smoker, don't like to sleep in that atmosphere. we were given a room with balcony, so I could smoke out there, brilliant !!

We quite liked the out of town location, nice and quiet; it gave us a chance to sample to local public transport which for us just added to the break. A bus stop litteral outside the hotel, which took you dirctly to the underground station.
The hotel also provides a courtesy return mini bus every day to the city centre.

There are a couple of pubs within very easy walking, you can have a meal at both, the one next door was very similar in style to a UK pub.

We ate at the hotel one evening, the mail was very good and the price was reasonable.

Overall, our break was very enjoyable and I would recommend this hotel to anybody that doesn't need to be right in the centre of things,

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Na Zamecku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Na Zamecku

Address: Zabehlicka 35/133 | Praha 10, Prague 10600, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#237 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Na Zamecku 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Na Zamecku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Na Zamecku Hotel Prague
Na Zamecku Prague
Hotel Na Zamecku

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Na Zamecku, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.