We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best day ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wellness Hotel Step

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wellness Hotel Step to your Saves list
Wellness Hotel Step
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Malletova 1141, Prague 190 00, Czech Republic (Praha 9)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #347 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Scotland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best day ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Whilst in prague, my friend booked a spa day as it was my birthday. We arrived and found the staff extremely helpful and cheery. The spa facilities were second to none. Many steam rooms
and saunas but all with their own individual looks. Sitting in a sauna with a log fire....lovely. Spa showers, Ice plunge pool and the best cafe bar ever. It was great to relax in your robe in the rooftop garden. With just a few undergound stops to Palmovka well worth the visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    81
    73
    60
    44
See reviews for
63
78
16
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brasov, Romania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

When we arrived our reservation was missing (we got the room) and at the desk was only one person that had to check in or out the tourists, change money and other activities.We stayed 4 in a small room, but the price was ok. Nice pool and sport facilities, they are open in the evening so you can relax after a day's visit. Breakfast was ok. In the centre you can go with tram or tube, 10 minutes walk to the station.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The room was very small, linens had not been changed from previous guest, the restaurant had flies all over the salad bowl informed the head waiter was told it,s nature we can not control nature, try to book message session with my son the staff was playing games on the computer ask how we can book was handed over a leaflet which I already had very poor customer service from the wellness centre , on the other hand I received excellent customer from the bar manger

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ballater
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Not a very great welcome at this place told we were too early for 14.00 check-in,it was 12.00 and on paperwork it cleary stated an early check-in told to take cases and wait in bar.The room was on 4th floor and the bedroom was smaller than some bathrooms we have been in and very hor with no air cons. or fans in room.Had to open window,big mistake just below hotel is a double train line which goes on all night and coupled with noise from main road nearby made it impossible to sleep and coupled with hotel having builders in directly below our room starting at 07.00a.m. Had meal in one restaurant in Hotel it was pretty average and beware of wine rip-off,on wine list it clearly states its served in 0.1l measure at a set price,they serve it in 0.2l without telling you and therefore you are charged double what you were expecting,blatent fraud.The buffet breakfast was left overs from dinner rice,chilli beans,broccolli etc soup as well awful.Managed to escape to much better hotel on third day of our six night break.The was booked thru a major low cost online company they should get rid of this hotel from their booking system.

Room Tip: Could not say if any room is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I have never wrote anything about it since I stayed there in November 2010 (not 2012 ; I couldn't chose a travel date before 2012), but I think the hotel is worth a positive review. First off, let's agree : a 4-star hotel in Paris isn't a 4-star hotel in Prague. However, Wellness Hotel Step has for sure a perfect quality / price ratio. The staff is welcoming and helpful, there are plenty of facilities (restaurant, bar, swimming pool, bowling you name it), rooms are decent, and the hotel is close to the city center. I might be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Driving route may have been good but by public transport very difficult to get to the hotel, particularly the steps from the road to the hotel. Lonely road and steps after dusk. For a 4*hotel we expected at least the swimming pool to be included free of charge but this was a chargeable extra. When we called the hotel for directions from the metro station the person who picked up the call didn't know good English to help us. We had to find a local person who knew good English to talk to the hotel in local language and give us precise directions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, food overpriced and not great. Just a little too far away from the city.
Lovely and clean with lots of great facilities, a place we would definitely return to as a couple - maybe not with kids.
Prague is a lovely place to visit highly recommended xx

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wellness Hotel Step? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellness Hotel Step

Address: Malletova 1141, Prague 190 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 9
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #347 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wellness Hotel Step 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wellness Hotel Step reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wellness Hotel Step, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.