We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and cosy hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Leonardo Prague

Save Saved
You added Hotel Leonardo Prague to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Leonardo Prague
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Karoliny Svetle 27, Prague 11000, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
STAY 4, PAY 3
Ranked #51 of 668 hotels in Prague
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very nice and cosy hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. Located in the city Center almost on the Vltava embankment within walking distance of all the major attractions. We had a suite with the extra bed in the loft. The view from the loft window over the tiled roofs was excellent. Breakfast was very good and there were lemon trees growing in the breakfast room with actual yellow lemons on them.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Hello from Prague and thank you for your kind notes about our boutique hotel. The View of the Castle from Our Castle View Junior Suites is really great. I have some bad news though, the lemon has fallen from the tree. We were watching it every day and now is gone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    605
    307
    53
    11
    12
See reviews for
171
462
44
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
brisbane
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Handy location close to Charles bridge and old town square and easy access to local trams. Staff were friendly and helpful and spoke fluent English. Breakfast was great catering for all tastes. Nice bar area and dining room. Free wifi throughout with printer access if required. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: River fronting rooms have terrific views of castle and Charles bridge but be prepared for some noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Hello and thank you for the nice feedback. I am glad you liked the hotel and agree the Castle View Rooms are great. We are also renovating them as we speak and they will receive a little more modern look and fresh carpets and updated bathrooms as well. The View remains the say though.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The Hotel Leonardo is beautifully situated by the river, very close to the Charles Bridge and moments from the Old Town. The dining room is beautifully finished and offers a great breakfast spread and italian influenced dishes for dinner.
A quick no 22 tram ride takes you to the Castle and an easy downhill walk takes you into the Lesser Town. This is magnificent! The town trumpeter appeared magically at the top of one of the Charles Bridge towers and then beat us to the Clock in the Town Square where he plays at the hour (appaently between 9 and 9pm.
I enjoyed a magnificent organ and violin concert at St Giles church and a beer at a boutique brewery only a few meters from Leonardo Hotel on the walk back to our spacious and well- featured room.
Does this sound cheesy enough - try it yourself - you'll like it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Hello and thank you for your comments, glad you enjoyed the location, breakfast and overall our boutique hotel service. We are truly well located in the heart of Old Town in Prague and this makes it very easy for our guests to travel even to the Castle with tram number 22. We hope to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Great location. This was our first time to Prague and we enjoyed our stay here. Helpful and pleasant staff, the restaurant was pretty good too. Room 351 has a great river view. We are looking forward to our next visit. Thank you!

Room Tip: Room 351 has a great river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your great comments about our boutique hotel. Glad you liked one of our Castle View suites, I love the view myself as well. We have also stared a soft room refresh and those Castle View Suites are getting new wallpapers, carpets and updated bathrooms and we hope this will make those rooms even better. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The location is unbeatable in old town Prague. The hotel staff was awesome! They were helpful, fun, fluent in English and great at suggesting places we visit. The rooms and bathrooms were extremely nice, clean and spacious. Overall, one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at in Europe... would love to go back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasNesvorny, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about our staff, service and the quality of our hotel. I am very happy to hear you had so much fun in Prague and as we starting another soft renovation now, I can promise you we will only keep improving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Leonardo for a week during the week preceding Christmas. The hotel smelled faintly of cinnamon and orange and was decorated tastefully for the holidays. Candles burned in the advent wreath on the Grand piano early in the morning and frequently late at night. It was elegant and beautiful. I loved every minute of it. The hotel staff never made me feel like an inconvenience whenever I had a question or needed assistance with anything. When I checked out at 4:30 a.m, the hotel had packed a very generous take away breakfast for me. By the way, the breakfast at the hotel is every bit as wonderful as other reviewers have mentioned. Each night I had dinner at the Plantina (the food is fabulous) and it felt like I was having dinner with close friends as I became accustomed to seeing many of the same servers nearly every night. My room was small and cozy-everything I needed. As a single travelor, I am so grateful for the safe, wonderful experience I had at Hotel Leonardo. I am already planning to return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas N, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear R V,

I am very, very happy that we could make your stay wonderful with us and to make you safe as a single traveler and comfortable here in Prague. I hope to see you back and please contact us directly or book directly on our website, where you will always find best online deals. We always love to take a good care of our returning guests.

Best Regards,

Tomas Nesvorny
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Nice hotel, central located. In a short walking distance from Charles Bridge.
Very kind staf and professionel service.
Very good breakfast (i missed my pancakes one morning)
I had dinner one night and it was very nice and very kind staff there also.
There is a nice atrium garden.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas N, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo Prague, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
I am thrilled you had such a great time with us at Hotel Leonardo Prague and thank you so much for your feedback! As we are ready to start a soft renovation on half of the hotel in January, we hope we will get even more reviews such as yours. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Leonardo Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leonardo Prague

Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Prague
Address: Karoliny Svetle 27, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Prague
#30 Family Hotel in Prague
#32 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#41 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Leonardo Prague 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique Hotel Leonardo is an oasis of elegance and sophisticated hospitality located directly in the Old Town, only 300m from the famous Charles Bridge. Hotel Leonardo enjoys a very unique central and quiet location and offers 82 richly and tastefully furnished rooms, magical outside fountain courtyard, Platina Restaurant & Garden, intimate meeting rooms and complimentary rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-Fi to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Escapio, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Leonardo Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Leonardo Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.