We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Castle experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Castle District (Hradcany)

Castle District (Hradcany)
Prague, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$32*
and up
Prague Walking Tour Following in Mozart's...
Ranked #10 of 1,345 things to do in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Castle experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We enjoyed our time here, the architecture, history and panoramic views added to make this memorable. We were mesmerized with the changing of the guards.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,091
    930
    173
    21
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tram 22 "Pick pocket express"”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Beware of the pick pocketing on Tram 22! I consider myself a savey traveller visiting Prague for the third time and 30 visits to Europe. These men are crafty but fortunately I grabbed them and screamed loud with getting my items handed over by their hand! Our hotel conceriege confirmed this issue. Love Prague but beware!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We enjoyed walking around the complex and checking out the views of the city from the hill this is on. The cathedral is breathtaking but you have to pay to go further than the front of it. I think this is a must if you are in the city but personally I was slightly bored by the time we left.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Level Contributor
107 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“changing the guard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

went to the castle area on part of our walking tour, saw the changing of the guard, this happens every hour worth seeing. the cathedral within the castle is utterly beautiful and should be visited if possible. Stained glass windows are stunning.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Worth a morning or afternoon of your time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Lots to see - the cathedral, the 'palaces', golden lane etc. Very pretty, really interesting, a few watering holes to keep your strength up. A place you could return to.
A must see.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castle District (Hradcany) also viewed

 

Been to Castle District (Hradcany)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castle District (Hradcany), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.