We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are looking for a nice place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pension 15

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Pension 15 to your Saves list
Pension 15
Vlkova 452/15, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic (Praha 3)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #170 of 566 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you are looking for a nice place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

First weekend of May 2014 was my second trip to Prague, first was in 2012.
I really liked this friendly, nice place first time as well, and decided to choose it again.
Though at the beginning of April they were fully book, they were very nice and helpful! In 2 days they wrote back to me, that there was a cancellation so I managed to book a room. I was very happy!
Rooms, even the common bathrooms are nice, very clean. Staff is also very friendly.
It is only a few tram stops far from the city center, one stop from the main train station, so it has a very good location.
If you are looking for a non-expensive accommodation, I can recommend this convenient place to stay :)
Cheers, Eve

Room Tip: I had relaxed nights on the 2nd and 3rd floor as well! Beds are very comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    22
    14
    3
    10
See reviews for
7
23
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gdynia, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I visited this hostel several times in the past two years. It's close to the subway and close to Riegrovy sady park which is a great place to stroll and see the whole old town from up the hill. Also as a district - Zizkov has the biggest density of pubs in Europe - if you're into pubs and Czech beer.

Getting back to the hostel. The rooms are not that spacious - rather packed with beds to have more guests. The walls are thin so you can hear almost everything that's going on your floor. If it comes to the service - their knowledge of English is terrible most of the times and it's hard to communicate let alone negotiate anything. It's worthwhile to learn some basic words in Czech and come prepared after studying their website.

The toilets and showers are in good state - no problems here. The price for a room is one of the cheapest there is in that proximity to the city center and main train station. If you're on a budget and don't have high expectations you might be content with what you get. I've come back due to the price and I spent most of the time in the city during the day and part of the night.

Room Tip: Do not choose the room in the basement - it's spacious (with a very small window though) but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Location is close enough to city centre, but as young girls (20,21) it was nerve racking to walk down the street of the hostel at night. No body around and all abandoned buildings. We had a double room, shared bathrooms. It was only 14 euros each a night which is really cheap. Basically got what we paid for. Couldn't walk between the beds and it was boiling hot. Seems clean the first day but no one cleaned anything even the toilets the entire time we were there (4 days). Reception was fine and they do your laundry for you for 4 euros. Wouldn't stay again as did not feel safe at all. Very very loud in the mornings (beginning at 6am) walls are very thin !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz, Poland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

After our arriving to the hostel we (my girlfriend and I) were asked to pay full price for two nights when we had booked it here on webside so we have paid 10 percent of the price already. The girl on the reception after explaining it to her kept us around 10 minutes to find our missing reservation but she did it whatever we were not the only one with this experince, you will find similar story below...

I am not a guy who needs too much to be happy but when I pay for something I want to be treat like a customer not like a crap (pardon my French ) but I just cannot find word to discribe this guy at the reception, his misbehaving simply insulted me rude and arogant apparently not feeling well with his life. It was the worst service since I remember.

PS The long hair guy from Pansion 15 if you are reading it you know who you are in my opinion. I would write it down but I didn't want this message to be delated.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I must say i really enjoyed this hostel. First of all it is located in a great neighborhood(very close to center, many restaurant and bars, quiet ) . Second of all, i did really like my room, (we were renting two-bed room) though beds were quite close to each other but it didn't bother me. It was quiet during night and also a lady at reception was very kind to us. ;) Bathroom and our room was very clean but there was no fridge in our room. All in all i do recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

It is my favourite budget accommodation in Prague, in my favourite and best district of Prague - Žižkov. Who did not visit Žižkov, he was not in Prague. There are dozens of pubs nearby where you can try all brands of famous Czech beers. Pension is located only 15 mins by foot from Main Railway Station and 40 mins by foot from Old Market Sqaure (for Hrad castle better take a tram). But be aware of very steep stairs (especially after >5 beers) and be aware of horrible behavior fellow tourist (especially young ones) who are screaming, singing and slamming doors and making your sleep impossible (as the previous contributors noticed).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

After two months travel in Europe, this is my first terrible review. Pension 15 is not a place to come if you want to sleep. The walls are so thin it sounds like people are in your room. The doors make loud slamming noises all night. My double room with two twins was so crammed that you can not walk between the beds. The beds are situated under a window with curtains that do not block out the bright street light. Seriously, it is like there is a light on all night in your room. The staff is overworked and cranky. Sure this place is pretty darn cheap but i've stayed in far better places than this for the same cost.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#66 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,186 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Residence V Tunich 14
Residence V Tunich 14
#358 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Praha 3
Hostel Lipa
Hostel Lipa
#17 of 566 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#34 of 566 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Praha 3
Clown and Bard
Clown and Bard
#199 of 566 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Little Town Budget Hotel
Little Town Budget Hotel
#81 of 566 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension 15

Address: Vlkova 452/15, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 566 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pension 15 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pension 15, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.