We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel King David Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel King David Prague to your Saves list
Hotel King David Prague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hybernska 42 | Praha 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Terminus Prague)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #302 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

My fiancée and I recently stayed here and found it to be really comfortable, friendly, in a good location and quiet. The breakfast was a little bit strange but very nice nonetheless.

The hotel facilities were really good and they offered you complimentary cake everyday.

Our room was also very clean.

My only concern was that we did book a room with a 'King bed' but the bed was two singles pushed together.

Had a very good stay and really liked the front entrance!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel King David Prague, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Sir,

thank you for sharing your opinion. We are pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay with us. It is our pleasure to look after our guests and receiving such positive feedback motivates us to go further and continue doing our job with passion.

With reference to the breakfast, please note that we are currently upgrading the selection and the layout and the new breakfast will be up to our 5* standards.

With sincere regards,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    166
    78
    22
    13
See reviews for
57
162
27
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Located between 2 of the Prague's railway stations it is very convenient when coming from the airport. A tram stop nearby, leads you to the old town and most of attractions. Very nice breakfast. The rooms were extremely clean. There was also complimentary afternoon tea and coffee. The front room overlook a huge road junction with constant traffic, which may be a problem for some people.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel King David Prague, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Sir,

thank you for your lovely feedback, we are pleased to inform you that our hotel will soon undergo a huge change. All bedrooms and public areas will be refurbished, menu upgraded and the hotel will open as a 5* hotel called Hotel KING DAVID in April 2014! Follow us on Facebook to keep updated with the quick changes.

Sincerely,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

When I booked this hotel, it showed up on the Web as a Golden Tulip property, which was reassuring. We learnt that the association had ended when we arrived at the property. It is well located, but not perfectly so. It is close to the main railway station, but a 15 minute walk to the Old Town. We had reserved a Superior Room after seeing pictures on the website, but got a room that seemed to be of the lower category although the hotel staff insisted this wasn't so. In any event, the room was comfortable and had a nice view. We slept well, although it did tend to get a little noisy towards morning. The breakfast spread in the basement restaurant was reasonable, but not lavish. This hotel though would do well to have its staff smile more. Perhaps they aren't used to Asians and the apparent coldness might be cultural, but a hotel makes a stronger impression when staff give the impression of being pleased to have guests.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel King David Prague, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

thank you for sharing your opinion with other travelers. I assure you that our staff does not judge guests based on their origin. The hotel has been recently undergoing big changes which might have caused more pressure on the staff. This indeed does not excuse the service level and I will personally look into this and ensure that our employees make every single guest feel welcome.

We thank you for your constructive feedback which enables us to improve and we hope to see you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portknockie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed at the Terminus recently for five nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful but the photos on the website are very deceiving. The bar is tiny and the location of the hotel is next to a motorway, train station and a sex shop just a couple of doors down. Its is just ten minutes walk or so away from the centre of town though, good for exploring. We had a room looking out onto the motorway etc etc but had no problem sleeping as the soundproofing was excellent. Room was very comfortable, we booked a superior room, but the decor needs to be updated a bit. Carpets had a few marks and the paint was looking a bit tired. Bathroom excellent though with jacuzzi bath and a powerful full body shower. For a four star hotel, apparently, the breakfast was mediocre although well prepared and presented. On day four we had to walk into town to the sister hotel, Kings Court, for our breakfast as the Terminus is becoming a kosher Hotel. No notice given just told to head in and eat there. And the bar was closed for the last two day we were there. Not impressed. That is a five star hotel and a world away from the Terminus. No way Terminus is four star after seeing the Kings Court !! .. and on day five the Breakfast served at the Terminus was a disgrace, the hot food selection consisted of Broccoli and Carrots .. for Breakfast ??, there was virtually no selection. The sell by date on the yoghurts was the next day, although the Chef was very friendly and asked us if we wanted scrambled eggs cooked. All in all I dont think I would stay there again but I would like to say thank you to the staff who were always friendly and helpful, a real credit to the Hotel.

Room Tip: Go for a uperior room, well worth it for the space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel King David Prague, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Brian,

thank you for your review. Our owners introduced great changes at the hotel and we apologise if these caused any discomfort during your stay. Please note that by March 2014 all our rooms will be completely refurbished with new carpet, furniture, etc.
It is understandable that you have noticed the difference between the Terminus and the sister hotel as the Hotel Kings Court is a 5* deluxe hotel and indeed the services they provide are of higher quality.
With reference to the Terminus breakfast, we apologise if the selection was not up to your expectation. Please note that we were undergoing a “kosherinzing” of the kitchen and we were unable to provide all cooked items as we usually do. This has now been all done and the quality of hot breakfast has significantly improved.

We thank you for compliments about our staff, I will ensure your feedback is shared with the entire team.

We wish you all the best and we hope to see you back, if not at the Terminus, then perhaps at the Kings Court in the near future.

With sincere regards,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

In terms of proximity to the city centre the location was great, only 10 minutes walk to the old town & new town, however the exact setting was disappointing and the photo's on the website very deceiving! Sandwiched between two train stations, a tram station and a major road, the noise never stopped. Our room was in the basement with a high-level window opening directly onto the pavement.
Housekeeping also a bit of a let down. Tea tray & minibar not re-stoked, bin not emptied and new towels literally thrown into the bathroom.
Breakfast was mediocre, but useful they served until 11.30am.
Staff in the reception/lobby were friendly & helpful, and free WiFi throughout was a good bonus.
Overall it served its purpose, but more 2 star than 4 star!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel King David Prague, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear James,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We were surprised and disappointed to hear of your experience with our housekeeping service. I have discussed this with the relevant managers and action has been taken to ensure no such situation reoccurs. We thank you for your comments James as it enables us to improve our services. I would like to suggest that you visit our sister Hotel KINGS COURT which is a 5* property and it may meet your requirements better.

Wishing you all the best in 2014!

With sincere regards,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Hotel is in a great location, right near the main train station and walking distance from most things you'd want to see while you're in the city. We managed to walk everywhere, even up to Prague Castle. Breakfast at the hotel was amazing with a great variety of food. Rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. Would recommend staying here and would stay here again myself.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel King David Prague, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Nicole,

we are pleased to read your compliments, thank you for your time taken to post this review online. We hope to see you back in 2014!

With sincere regards,
With regards,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Close to the main city interests, beds are comfortable and rooms clean. The hotel surroundings are not really nice and in our last day of stay we had an unpleasant surprise with one of the personnel of the hotel while we asked for a taxi. In fact he pretended that the taxi company AAA was not available and he tried to put us through his own taxi network. Hopefully we managed to call the taxi ourselves and to pay the right price.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel King David Prague, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with other travellers. We are glad to hear that you had a lovely stay with us.
With reference to the taxi service: we always prioritise our hotel drivers rather than the AAA taxi. Please note our drivers work for both our hotels, where the second property is a 5* hotel and so the car service is indeed of high standards. Rest assured that our employees do not use any "own" companies as you suggested.

We understand that this was only a misunderstanding and we hope to see more of you in 2014!

With regards,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel King David Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel King David Prague

Address: Hybernska 42 | Praha 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Terminus Prague)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Prague
#184 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#187 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel King David Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a five-star boutique hotel that has recently refurbished all bedrooms and public areas. We offer comfortable accomodation in 3 different room types. Breakfast buffet is included for all guests and is served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel King David Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Prague Terminus Hotel Prague
Prague Golden Tulip
Tulip Inn Prague
Tulip Terminus Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel King David Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.