We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel King David Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel King David Prague to your Saves list
Hotel King David Prague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hybernska 42, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Terminus Prague) (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
DISCOUNTED RATE
Ranked #238 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in May this year. Conveniently located near the station and close to the the city centre helped us as we had limited time to see this beautiful city. We could cover on foot and in the shortest possible time all the important sights around the old town square , up to the Charles bridge.
The rooms were very large and comfortable and the front office staff helpful for the first time visitor.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel King David Prague, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about your experience at Golden Tulip Terminus.

It is wonderful that you were satisfied with our location, the comfort and size of our rooms, as well as the friendliness of our staff.

We do hope to get the chance of welcoming you back soon!

Best wishes from Prague,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    174
    86
    26
    15
See reviews for
70
187
27
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This was a good hotel. We stayed for 5 days while we were on our vacation to Prague. Silly me, I got a cab from the bus station but didn't realize the place was a 3 minute walk away. So the service was good and the employees were friendly. The room was really clean.

The breakfast meal was blah. Same thing everyday and nothing special. That was the only downside.

Good value.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights as a family of four (including two teenagers) based on location and price. On arrival, a warm welcome awaited us. We were impressed by the attractive reception and lobby area with Art-Nouveau lift cage. Our room was clean although the decor was a bit tired. White sheets and white towels. We were at the front so the view from our window was of the main road and we could hear the traffic at night ( not a problem to us as we were so exhausted at the end of every day!). The hot and cold buffet breakfast offered a wide selection of cereals, delicious pastries, bread and fresh fruit, then the hot choice was sausage, egg and bacon. The location is a leisurely ten minute walk to the old town centre, where there are many restaurants and cafes. Overall, good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I chose the Golden Tulip Prague Terminus because of its close proximity to the train station, and I was pleasantly surprised. Our rooms were clean and bright, the bathrooms were nice, and the elderly gentleman who was the porter/bartender was very pleasant and helpful. No view from the hotel, but its location is just a short walk from the Astronomical Clock and Charles Bridge. It is true there is a dance club and a sex shop on the same street, but I did not see (or hear) any sort of activity that made me feel uneasy at any time. For our trip (arrived Tuesday afternoon by train, and left Wednesday evening by train), the Golden Tulip was just right.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
international
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights with my parenst as part of a trip booked by a travel agent.
The hotel itself was extremely tired and not in a great part of town. The staff tried their best with what was available but it wasn't a place I looked forward to coming home to at the end of a busy day. The breakfast was ok, with a great selection of cereals.
Our room was spacious, but run down and the poor room boy had to steal pillows from other rooms so that we had enough. The internet was free which was great and the staff at the front desk were helpful in arranging airport transfers etc. (watch out for the driver they use however. When we arrived he picked us up from the airport which cost 740czk. As we had just arrived, I only had large denominatioins. When I passed over 1000czk, he took it and refused to give me the change!)
an ok hotel if you are just passing through, but look for something better if possible.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for seven nights. The only good things about it is the Tv ans the cereal choice at the breakfast. The old man at the reception was very kind as well !
The hotel is located near the city center, max 5 min walking. The neighborhood is a bit scary at night with a sex shop situated next to the hotel.

When we first arrived, the receptionist was very friendly and gave us free early booking. The room was ok and seemed to be clean. When I looked behind the bedside table I found used tissues and plenty of dust. I thought it might be ok. Later that day, when we went to bed I found a small weird black worm on the bed. We called the reception and all they had to say is that this bug is protected by the law (haha what? a law for bugs???) and they dont have the right to kill it. The guy started describing another kind of bug and didnt want to hear that the one I saw is a different one!!! During our stay we saw it many times and I guess it's because of the uncleaned carpet. The receptionist didnt want to refund us even if we didnt sleep any night. The guy also told us that this bug is everywhere around the town which wasnt true at all because we asked the mariott and the hilton and even locals and they seemed surprised. I have to end this by saying that the receptionist was rude to us and unprofessional. Avoid it if u have a bug phobia!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel King David Prague, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to share your opinion about Golden Tulip Terminus with fellow travelers.

I would like to take this opportunity to clarify the issue you mentiond about the bugs. During summer each year, many places in the Czech Republic are invaded by ground beetles like it happened this year. These ground beetles get access to buildings during the night through the air conditioning unit and usually invade hotels, apartments, and houses alike for one to two weeks during July and August.

I am deeply sorry that this invasion happened during your stay with us. I would like to assure you that it is correct that we are not allowed to eliminate these beetles as they are a protected species. We trust that you understand that the appearance of these ground beetles has nothing to do with the cleanliness of the room. We do take your feedback seriously and it has been forwarded to the Housekeeping Manager.

We are happy that there were a few aspects of your stay that you did enjoy, like the TV, breakfast, and some of the Front Office staff.

Again we would like to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay, I guarantee you that there were many hotels affected during this period. It is possible that Hilton and Mariott did not have problems with the bugs but we do have records of others who were also invaded.

Thank you for your understanding.

Best regards,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
President Hotel Prague
President Hotel Prague
#386 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 560 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ambassador - Zlata Husa
Ambassador - Zlata Husa
#311 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#95 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Jalta Boutique Hotel
#114 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 825 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#23 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#48 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel King David Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel King David Prague

Address: Hybernska 42, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Terminus Prague)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Prague
#115 Family Hotel in Prague
#173 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#203 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel King David Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a five-star boutique hotel that has recently refurbished all bedrooms and public areas. We offer comfortable accomodation in 3 different room types. Breakfast buffet is included for all guests and is served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Otel so you can book your Hotel King David Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Prague Terminus Hotel Prague
Prague Golden Tulip
Tulip Inn Prague
Tulip Terminus Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel King David Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.