We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“above average, but not 4-star” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel King David Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel King David Prague to your Saves list
Hotel King David Prague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hybernska 42 | Praha 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Terminus Prague)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #313 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Patras, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“above average, but not 4-star”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

The bast and worst thing about the hotel, is its position. It's very close to the city centre and close to everything, but at the same time at a very bad neighborhood - kinda scary after dark and very noisy. Inside it's a different story - it's very calm and quiet. Staff is very helpful and aim to please. The rooms are quite nice, with high ceilings and very very clean and spacious bathrooms. The bed was excellent and temperature control was adequate. The breakfast is ample but nothing special really (coffee was mud).
I was happy we stayed there and would stay there again. Maybe one of the best places to stay so close to the center for this kind of money.

oh!! and maybe one of the best features is a very nice italian restaurant around the corner called "Rustica" - cheap and excellnt quality and quantity as well. (Very important for a student)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    166
    78
    22
    13
See reviews for
56
161
27
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

I stayed there for 5 nights,in April 2012. It's not in a very good area (actually it's a little bit scary walking on there after sundown!) but the inside of the hotel has nothing to do with the outside. It's very quiet, clean, in a baroque style, with very helpful staff. Bathrooms are veeeeeeery clean and roomy. The cleaning service is very good, they clean the room and bathroom every day (and change towels). The rooms are high ceiling and spacious with large windows. The only thing that i didn't like was the carpet (dirty) and the wifi (poor and slow). Breakfast was more than adequate. It is located very close to the center (5min. on foot) and to public transport.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Stayed one night in a single while travelling on business. Room was clean and comfortable but had no windows; just 2 sky lights that were too high to look out of. Location to the train station is ideal, but the neighborhood is "seedy". Wireless worked great. Breakfast was excellent. My room was on the top floor so the noise other reviewers mention was not an issue.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view, ask if the room has windows or skylights. You can't see out of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Not too far from anything. Only took the metro once while there. Very clean room and very nice breakfast, even if in the basement. Staff were friendly and helpful. The street was a bit sketchy, close to a sketchy bar and a few times saw a guy who may have been the neighborhood dealer, however we, two women, were not bothered at all and walked around even late at night. Would be happy to stay there again, although maybe not with children. Had no problem with noise.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

I stayed for two nights at this hotel while visiting Prague. The location is ok since its so close to city center however the busy street outside can be a problem if you are having trouble sleeping. My room was on the same floor as reception facing the Hybernska street and there was cigarette smoke coming thorugh either the window or some ventilation into my room which was really bad.

The breakfast was fairly poor with only a few different selections and the breakfast room was in the basement without any windows. I didnt find the staff to be helpful and friendly either.
Sheets was clean but worn out, overall a clean hotel.

On the positive side was the fact that it only took about 10 minutes to walk to Charles Bridge and the Old town.

The hotel does not measure up to 4 stars, however compared to other eastern european countries it actually might.

Mrs K

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Old style hotel, not so far from Prague center (10 mn walk), but nothing around it's place.
Rooms with very large bed, but facing the boulevard, noisy.
Some rooms are under ground floor, no ventilation and little day light.
Very good and really free Wifi connection, and internet computer available at reception.
Ask what you need, they will find it for you except bath robes...

Room Tip: Ask a room from 3rd floor and up, othewise you can have one under ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

It was my first visit to Prague and I found this hotel on your Easy to Book website. I was an excellent place to take my colleagues with our partners and a very neat and tidy place to stay. Service was good and the location was just perfect, as we arrived by train from Berlin. The price was reasonable, but could be better because we were exchanging AUD for EUROS. All in all, a great place to stay.

Thanks,
Greg

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel King David Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel King David Prague

Address: Hybernska 42 | Praha 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Terminus Prague)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Prague
#191 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel King David Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a five-star boutique hotel that has recently refurbished all bedrooms and public areas. We offer comfortable accomodation in 3 different room types. Breakfast buffet is included for all guests and is served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel King David Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Prague Terminus Hotel Prague
Prague Golden Tulip
Tulip Inn Prague
Tulip Terminus Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel King David Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.