We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Loretanska 11 | Hradcany, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Hradcany & Letna)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“lovely stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

very good choice. after reading previous positive comments, i can only give too a very favourable recommendation. my friend and i spent 3 nights in this hotel. the people in charge were welcoming, friendly and helpful. the room was well furnished, cosy and very spacious. as for the location, it s a little bit steep till Charles bridges but distance is reasonable. i will definitely come back to this hotel. great value for money!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely review :) We are happy we have fullfilled your expectations and will be even happier to welcome you in our hotel anytime you come back to Prague! Warmest regards, Kamila.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    71
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
41
302
18
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This was my second stay as a business visitor, 12 months later. It didn't disappoint and was as good as I had remembered. The walk up the steps is a great way to walk off any over indulgence at dinner.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your repeat review. This is very important for us to know that our guests come back to us and are still satisfied. Thank you for that! And Merry Christmas :) Kamila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We spent two nights in this hotel and really enjoyed it. Everything was perfect: a warm welcome, a very professional and friendly staff, a very charming and extremely quiet room.
No noise woke us up and we slept perfectly, the bed being very confortable. The room was spacious (an entrance, a big room with a desk, and a large bathroom) and clean.
The continental breakfast is good though classical.
The hotel is close to the castle (5 minutes walk) and up the hill. You'll have then to climb a lot of stairs on your way back from the city centre.
Still, it´s a walkable distance and we do recommend this place

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear AlbertVoltaire, we really appreciate your words. It always makes us happy when we know our job is worth doing. We send our warmest regards from our Eifell tower to yours in Paris and to you :) Kamila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This was a lovely hotel - clean and cozy with big rooms and a great veranda with a nice view. We enjoyed staying in a quieter section of Prague (just a few steps from the castle). That location did come with some challenges, as it is a hike back up the hill after a long day of sight seeing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your appreciation, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We wish you Merry Christmas :) Kamila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed here back in July and to the staff and management We would like to say a big thankyou. Nothing was to much trouble, the room was excellent and the breakfast was just what we needed to start the day. Please do not be mislead by its location as it is not that far to the castle, transport or to just enjoy the walk in an area away from all the other tourists enjoying this city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice words, we appreciate it! Please feel welcome anytime at Hidden Places hotels and as we´ve understood you are interested in beautiful cars, also in our sister company Engine Prague (engine-cz.com). Warmest regards from Prague, Kamila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The staff at Domus Henrici is incredibly friendly, every single member. Super close to the palace! They were super nice and we were thrilled at how dog friendly they were since we descended on them with three, yes three dogs- two German shepherd and a Dachshund. The room was nicely appointed, super roomy, which was great for the dogs, and breakfast was really nice as well. They provided wonderful recommendations for dinner. We even ate, with the dogs, in a room where the Czech president and his wife eat! It was wonderful. We truly had a lovely time and would recommend this hotel and go back!

Room Tip: The staff picked our room which was perfect with the dogs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, Martina - receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Mrs.Tammy, dear Mr.Brian, dear Kaiser, dear Heidi , dear Ocsar ,
you all were absolutely wonderful guests and we are happy to hear that all of you did have a great time in Prague :-) ....and enjoyed the stay in Domus Henrici hotel.
We hope to see you in full number again :-))) bye and woof ! :-)))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

A fantastic find, located in the Castle area. We were after a relaxing weekend away and this hotel offers it, set overlooking the monastery hillside and just a few metres from the castle buildings. Great breakfasts and the owners kindly offered us a late checkout which helped given our flight time.

Number 22 tram returns you from the old town and it is a short walk downhill to the George bridge.

Would recommend Cowboys steak & cocktails restaurant nearby.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you very much your words of praise. We are happy you enjoyed a relaxing weekend, that is our goal! We hope to see you next time :) Kamila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#14 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 531 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,121 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Pod Vezi
Pod Vezi
#3 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,385 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#8 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,082 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Louren Hotel
Louren Hotel
#33 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel

Address: Loretanska 11 | Hradcany, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#34 Business Hotel in Prague
#47 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Henrici Boutique Prague
Hotel Domus Henrici Boutique

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.