We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved This Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Loretanska 11 | Hradcany, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 668 hotels in Prague
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved This Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just spent a week at this delightful little gem near Prague Castle! If you want to feel like you are “in Prague” and not some “anywhere in the world generic hotel room” you must stay here. The origins of the building date back centuries, and a small number of rooms have been carved out along with expansive terraces that overlook Prague. Martina and Milan and their staff could not have been more welcoming. We slept great, ate great (breakfast included in the very reasonable pricing) and were treated great. One day we asked for an early wake up call for the next morning because we were going on a day trip. Without missing a beat the delightful young lady at reception immediately volunteered to have their complete breakfast service ready a full hour early so we could eat before we left, and as we had our early breakfast the next day, we were presented with two “to go” lunches with sandwiches and fruit for the trip! We would highly recommend staying here.
Susan & Gary, Chicago, IL USA

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, Martina - receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Susan and Gary, it was our pleasure to meet you ! You were very nice to us, too. We always try to make our guests happy and you were very cooperative :-))). Against the distance we hope to see you here again soon. Take care !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    287
    52
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
25
223
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The Henrici is across the river from the old town. It is a 15 minute walk into the old town. We loved the walk and loved the quiet of our location. We are right near the Monistery and the Castle. The staff could not have been more helpful. The room and bathroom were large. Plenty of space

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, Martina - receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you ! We are happy that your stay was nice... hopefully also because of our work :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is possibly one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. I arrived with 9 other friends from Nuremberg. We were tired and looking forward to our stay. We were greeted at the front door after ringing the bell. The young lady held the door, which was barely wide enough to accommodate one's bag, open for us as we dragged our bags over a hump into a minuscule entry.

After barely managing to arrange all of our bags in the entry we proceeded to check in. At this point we were told that there was no elevator and that all of the employees of the hotel were women and none was prepared to carry our bags from one to three flights of outside stairs, down to our rooms. The stairs also included a two inch rise for the top step paver.

Once inside, we found the rooms large enough and clean but we had to make do with what we could find a place for our bags. In my room I removed the TV from it's stand and put it on the floor so I could have a place to open my bag. I also had to remove the articles off the mini bar for my partner's bag.

The beds, that 1st night, we found to be not much more than a futon without a box spring.

The night we decided to have a few drinks in the largest of the rooms we called the desk to ask for some ice. What arrived was a water glass filled with ice.

I can't understand all the rave reviews but I did feel it necessary to tell future clients about the lack of an elevator, the lack of assistance with bags, the lack of accommodations in the rooms, the tripping hazards at the stairs and every doorway and forget any room service.

I forgot to mention that you can forget to find any space, in the sizeable bathroom, to place your toiletries.

Jerry Dee
Toronto

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, General Manager at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We´ve been working hard for years to build and maintain a solid place on earth - so I trust it is not a bubble to burst. We are happy our guests mostly like our house and services - that definitely makes our effort meaningful.
I am certainly sorry your travel agent did not respect your preferences and we did not meet your expectations consequently. But we present clearly on our website who we are and what do we offer or cannot offer and illustrate it richly with many photographs. Our house is a preserved historical building, remembers Tycho de Brahe living in the neighborhood. We are not allowed to build a lift, our front door is 1,5m wide both wings open.
We offered help with luggage, but gentlemen of your group refused it. At the time of departure we asked everybody not to carry anything, but most guests of the group brought the suitcases anyway themselves laughing it is a good exercise, before the driver arrived. To my knowledge, your personal luggage was carried completely by our driver.
All rooms are equipped with foldable luggage stands, it was probably not necessary to move the TV, but we have mended the connectors with no comment for free.
We brought two big jugs of ice when your group gathered and the glasses for two persons, not to let the ice melt, any time you called during the evening, for your own drinks. We also cooled your sparkling wine brought in.
Our mattresses are new multizone orthopedic with memory foam layer.
Many times during your stay we were asured by members of your group everything is ok. Please never hesitate to tell the hotel any of your wishes and give us and yourselves a chance to make you happy.

I am glad you have found our hotel reasonably clean.
Wishing safe and enjoyable travels to you and your travel mates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I found this hotel on trip advisor and made it a destination. Was not disappointed at all! You really have to see the neighbourhood to believe it. Steps to the Castle? Yup, literally steps... The hotel sits on the side of a massive "town square" with nary a car in sight. Very quiet, very old world, very European. It was a wonderful experience, great view, great neighbourhood, and really great price. Loved it!!

Room Tip: We had to take the smallest room, it was the only one available. It was fine but really would have l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, Martina - receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you very much for really wonderful comment. We hope you will come at least one more time to try our DeLuxe room :-)))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is a great hotel, the best we have ever stayed in. Our room was perfect and the view was amazing. We had breakfast on the terrace, looking out over Petrin park. So beautiful! It was very hot when we were there and all their fans were in use. But Kamila came to the rescue and got one for us the next day : ) Great location away from city centre, but just a short walk to all the sights. Looking forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Trisha and Kevin, the staff is here to rescue our clients when they need :) We want everyone to feel like at home and we do our best. Look forward to you returining back to our lovely city :) Kamila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in August. It is in a great position near a monastery famous for its library and brewery, and to the huge palace complex. it is a 10 minute walk to the Lesser Town area. Trams are close and easy to navigate.

The staff, Michaela, Michaela and Camila, were terrific before, during and after our stay (we left something behind). The room was spacious and very clean, with a terrace that has lovely views towards the hills. Breakfast buffet was generous and tasty.

Like everything in Prague, accommodation is expensive. Domus Henrici is reasonable value by comparison.

Room Tip: Some rooms have terrace views but cost more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
It is very satisfying to hear our job is appreciated so much to be reviewed so nicely, thak you! Regards from sunny Prague :) Kamila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We loved this hotel, nothing was too much trouble for the staff, we stayed in room 5 which was very spacious and comfortable.The hotel is in great location near Prague castle, away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre, but just a short walk to all the main sights and to wander into the centre in the evening.The area around the hotel is very pretty and has a good selection of restaurants. Once the crowds have left the castle in the evening the area is very peaceful and is great just to wander about enjoying the impressive castle and St Vitus cathederal. The breakfast buffet was was good and set us up well for a hard days sightseeing.
If you you are looking to visit the beautiful city of Prague l recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Note, the hotel does not have a lift so if you cannot do stairs it probably is not suitable for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
We are very happy we made your stay in our gorgeous city nice. That is our job and pleasure :) Warmest regards, Kamila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel

Also Known As:
Domus Henrici Boutique Prague
Hotel Domus Henrici Boutique
Address: Loretanska 11 | Hradcany, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Prague
#24 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#42 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.