We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Loretanska 11 | Hradcany, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 666 Hotels in Prague
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved the hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The Henrici is across the river from the old town. It is a 15 minute walk into the old town. We loved the walk and loved the quiet of our location. We are right near the Monistery and the Castle. The staff could not have been more helpful. The room and bathroom were large. Plenty of space

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, Martina - receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you ! We are happy that your stay was nice... hopefully also because of our work :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    60
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
31
257
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is possibly one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. I arrived with 9 other friends from Nuremberg. We were tired and looking forward to our stay. We were greeted at the front door after ringing the bell. The young lady held the door, which was barely wide enough to accommodate one's bag, open for us as we dragged our bags over a hump into a minuscule entry.

After barely managing to arrange all of our bags in the entry we proceeded to check in. At this point we were told that there was no elevator and that all of the employees of the hotel were women and none was prepared to carry our bags from one to three flights of outside stairs, down to our rooms. The stairs also included a two inch rise for the top step paver.

Once inside, we found the rooms large enough and clean but we had to make do with what we could find a place for our bags. In my room I removed the TV from it's stand and put it on the floor so I could have a place to open my bag. I also had to remove the articles off the mini bar for my partner's bag.

The beds, that 1st night, we found to be not much more than a futon without a box spring.

The night we decided to have a few drinks in the largest of the rooms we called the desk to ask for some ice. What arrived was a water glass filled with ice.

I can't understand all the rave reviews but I did feel it necessary to tell future clients about the lack of an elevator, the lack of assistance with bags, the lack of accommodations in the rooms, the tripping hazards at the stairs and every doorway and forget any room service.

I forgot to mention that you can forget to find any space, in the sizeable bathroom, to place your toiletries.

Jerry Dee
Toronto

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, General Manager at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We´ve been working hard for years to build and maintain a solid place on earth - so I trust it is not a bubble to burst. We are happy our guests mostly like our house and services - that definitely makes our effort meaningful.
I am certainly sorry your travel agent did not respect your preferences and we did not meet your expectations consequently. But we present clearly on our website who we are and what do we offer or cannot offer and illustrate it richly with many photographs. Our house is a preserved historical building, remembers Tycho de Brahe living in the neighborhood. We are not allowed to build a lift, our front door is 1,5m wide both wings open.
We offered help with luggage, but gentlemen of your group refused it. At the time of departure we asked everybody not to carry anything, but most guests of the group brought the suitcases anyway themselves laughing it is a good exercise, before the driver arrived. To my knowledge, your personal luggage was carried completely by our driver.
All rooms are equipped with foldable luggage stands, it was probably not necessary to move the TV, but we have mended the connectors with no comment for free.
We brought two big jugs of ice when your group gathered and the glasses for two persons, not to let the ice melt, any time you called during the evening, for your own drinks. We also cooled your sparkling wine brought in.
Our mattresses are new multizone orthopedic with memory foam layer.
Many times during your stay we were asured by members of your group everything is ok. Please never hesitate to tell the hotel any of your wishes and give us and yourselves a chance to make you happy.

I am glad you have found our hotel reasonably clean.
Wishing safe and enjoyable travels to you and your travel mates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I found this hotel on trip advisor and made it a destination. Was not disappointed at all! You really have to see the neighbourhood to believe it. Steps to the Castle? Yup, literally steps... The hotel sits on the side of a massive "town square" with nary a car in sight. Very quiet, very old world, very European. It was a wonderful experience, great view, great neighbourhood, and really great price. Loved it!!

Room Tip: We had to take the smallest room, it was the only one available. It was fine but really would have l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, Martina - receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you very much for really wonderful comment. We hope you will come at least one more time to try our DeLuxe room :-)))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is a great hotel, the best we have ever stayed in. Our room was perfect and the view was amazing. We had breakfast on the terrace, looking out over Petrin park. So beautiful! It was very hot when we were there and all their fans were in use. But Kamila came to the rescue and got one for us the next day : ) Great location away from city centre, but just a short walk to all the sights. Looking forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Trisha and Kevin, the staff is here to rescue our clients when they need :) We want everyone to feel like at home and we do our best. Look forward to you returining back to our lovely city :) Kamila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in August. It is in a great position near a monastery famous for its library and brewery, and to the huge palace complex. it is a 10 minute walk to the Lesser Town area. Trams are close and easy to navigate.

The staff, Michaela, Michaela and Camila, were terrific before, during and after our stay (we left something behind). The room was spacious and very clean, with a terrace that has lovely views towards the hills. Breakfast buffet was generous and tasty.

Like everything in Prague, accommodation is expensive. Domus Henrici is reasonable value by comparison.

Room Tip: Some rooms have terrace views but cost more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
It is very satisfying to hear our job is appreciated so much to be reviewed so nicely, thak you! Regards from sunny Prague :) Kamila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We loved this hotel, nothing was too much trouble for the staff, we stayed in room 5 which was very spacious and comfortable.The hotel is in great location near Prague castle, away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre, but just a short walk to all the main sights and to wander into the centre in the evening.The area around the hotel is very pretty and has a good selection of restaurants. Once the crowds have left the castle in the evening the area is very peaceful and is great just to wander about enjoying the impressive castle and St Vitus cathederal. The breakfast buffet was was good and set us up well for a hard days sightseeing.
If you you are looking to visit the beautiful city of Prague l recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Note, the hotel does not have a lift so if you cannot do stairs it probably is not suitable for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
We are very happy we made your stay in our gorgeous city nice. That is our job and pleasure :) Warmest regards, Kamila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

If you are coming to Prague, stop researching hotels--you found the WINNER!

We stayed here for six nights and LOVED it!!! The location is great--in the castle district and walking distance to Prague Castle. We had room 8 and the view was spectacular from the terrace. Everyone who works at HD is so helpful, from tram advice, to day trip advice, to airport transfer. From this location you can walk anywhere or jump on a tram if you are going a long distance. We found the walk up each night refreshing as you can see all of Prague sparkling below you.

The hotel booked an evening of music for us, you can purchase tram tickets from them, and they even looked up train information for our day trips. Makes purchasing easy and they can steer you in the right direction on what shows are worth it and what are not.

Breakfast is included. You can enjoy it in the breakfast room or on the terrace. The rooms are nice with hard wood floors, curved ceilings and large bathrooms. You have plenty of space to lounge around. The water pressure is excellent and the water is super hot. Everything you need after a day of sightseeing in this beautiful city.

I love this place and do NOT want to leave!!! Do yourself a favor and stay here! You'll love it!

Oh, and get the airport transfer if you are flying in and out of Prague. Makes things easy both coming and going.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your great recommendation! That is so nice to hear it :) We would be happy to welcome you back in our hotel! Best regrads, Kamila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel

Address: Loretanska 11 | Hradcany, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Prague
#17 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#51 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Henrici Boutique Prague
Hotel Domus Henrici Boutique

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.