We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful small hotel in a very quiet area!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Loretanska 11 | Hradcany, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Nevada City, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful small hotel in a very quiet area!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

My husband and I just spent three nights at the Domus Henrici. It was just wonderful! Many thanks to Martina who helped with the reservation and to two very helpful girls, Lucie & Camilla, who answered all our questions. They referred us to great local restaurants, suggested the tram to use if we needed and really made us feel at home. Milan, our driver, was waiting for us on the train platform when we arrived and promptly loaded our bags into the car and drove us to the hotel (small fee for this service). Although the hotel is a bit of a walk from all the sights and may be a challenge for some, it was worth every step each afternoon to return to this QUIET and wonderful gem!
We did have a bit of a problem with the hot and cold water in the bathroom but it worked out fine. Also, note that there is not a closet (we were in Room #1) and not a place to put suitcases which we kept on the floor. These are minor inconveniences and we still highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for something a little off the beaten path with beautiful views and a warm, welcoming feel!

Room Tip: No closet or place to set suitcases in Room 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your words of praise! Room 1 is equipped with hooks and hangers, there also is a folding luggage stand, we shall for any case put in to a more visible spot. Kamila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    65
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
33
271
15
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plainsboro, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Everything about our experience at the Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel was wonderful! From the time we were picked up from the airport (they were happy to arrange in advance for a small fee) until we checked out, everything was first class! This walkup hotel is conveniently located to Prague Castle and many of the sites, but is in a quiet area of the city. The room was large and clean and very comfortable. The staff was very attentive and gracious. It almost felt like staying at a bed and breakfast (in a good way). Breakfast was included and provided a good selection. I would highly recommend the Domus Henrici and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thanks a lot for your wonderful review. Hoping for your next visit :) Kamila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is just lovely. It is the place we always stay when we are in Prague, and it was the first place we shared a weekend together back in 1996. The park has sentimental memories for my husband, making this place that much more special for us.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, Martina - receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your loyalty , thank you to be our guests from the very first year and hope that all your stays in our hotel Domus Henrici were nice and enjoyable. We are already looking forward to meet you in close future again :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We visited Prague to celebrate my wife's birthday. Having read the reviews for the Domus Henrici, we booked 3 rooms (5,7, and 8). From the moment we arrived we felt completely at home. We were greeted on the pavement outside the front door by a huge smile, and were promptly led to our rooms. All three rooms were large, spotlessly clean, and full of character (including beautiful vaulted ceilings). Martina was on duty throughout our stay and she was always smiling and happy to help. There are a couple of terraces at the Domus Henrici and we spent a couple of hours each afternoon on one of them with a beer or two from the reasonably priced minibar, comparing our days exploring beautiful Prague. The hotel is a fair walk from Prague old town, but it's a very pleasant walk. The hotel is a minute away from Prague Castle. I wouldn't hesitate to return to this beautiful little gem on our next visit to Prague. Highly recommended!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, Martina - receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Mr. Coleclough,
thank you for choosing our hotel, being so nice and writing such a kind comment. It is exactly what we are trying to achieve : to let our guests fell like at home and treat them like our family.
We really hope this was not your last visit here :-))) Looking forward to see you again - hopefully soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

From the moment Milan met us at the airport, we were made to feel welcome in Prague. I'm pleased we made use of the Domus Henrici airport to hotel service - it started our short stay in a friendly, relaxed way. The location up high near the castle is perfect for escaping at the end of the day. On our way back, one night, we even found ourselves walking up through the castle grounds with only the sound of our own footsteps in the courtyards. The staff not only speak English but were generous with tips about where to eat and drink, notable museums and how to use the no.22 tram nearby. So pleased they told us about the hidden bar in Kampa Park. One of our favourite tips - "in Prague, the beer is cheaper than water." We want to return - next time we may choose their young sister hotel in town - the uphill walk could be tedious for a longer stay.

Room Tip: We had the deluxe room with a fabulous view at the back of the hotel. I imagine that summer months c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
You made a great picture and great poem for us, that is nice of you! I hope you will make such a nice picture also from Domus Balthasar :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Our week in Prague at Domus Henrici was perfect. Milan picked us up from the airport and drove us to the beautiful and quiet area of Hradcany. The staff at Domus Henrici were warm and welcoming. Our spacious suite was clean and comfortable with a balcony and views across the valley. We walked everywhere, exploring the Castle and Cathedral , Lesser Town, New and Old Town. It's good to explore the back streets away from the tourist trail and to see Prague Castle at night when the tourists have gone and the lights are on. ( The beautiful lights in Hradcany Square are gas lights!) Thank you Domus Henrici for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
it is so great you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are always flattered reading such a nice review, thank you :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We were enchanted by our stay in the charming Domus Henrici Hotel last weekend. From the efficient transfer from the airport ( well worth paying to be met by the hotel taxi service for a direct and shorter/quicker route ) to the warm welcome on arrival everything boded well. The staff looked after us very well and the room was comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast was excellent and at every stage of our 3 night stay, we felt cared for with practical help and excellent facilities.

Chose this location if you would like to explore Prague Castle after all the tourists have gone home as it's only a 500m stroll and you get the place almost to yourself. Plus the views are great! The tram stop is close by for all the Lower Town sightseeing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Your words made us very happy and we thank you for them! We hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel

Address: Loretanska 11 | Hradcany, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Prague
#24 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#63 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Henrici Boutique Prague
Hotel Domus Henrici Boutique

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.