We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Loretanska 11 | Hradcany, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 666 Hotels in Prague
Southampton UK
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Unbelievable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

It is not often I stay in a hotel where I feel I underpaid but this is certainly one of them. I got dropped off by the taxi at what looked like somebody's front door. Couldn't open it so had to ring the buzzer - weird. A friendly young lady came and let me in and showed me into the reception (and office) and I was thinking this is odd, what on earth is my room going to be like. A quick glance across the hall revealed a rather nice looking lounge and breakfast room so perhaps all was not lost?

She told me I was in Room 6 'the best in the hotel' and took me down and up some stairs to reach it. I was astounded when she opened the door, for 'room' read 'apartment. Simply decorated in white, with beautiful polished floorboards it was fantastic. The bathroom was bigger than some rooms I have stayed in, and the view across Prague beautiful.

It was supremely quiet, just the church clock sounding which might sound irritating but was rather nice. The only negative is that the bed was not the most comfortable but I will allow them that small negative in the face of so many positives!

Nearby is a pub with its own brewery, highly recommended, and there a plenty of eateries around the area.

The room was so nice, had it had a kitchen I could have lived there! Apparently I got a good deal at €85 per night, including a nice buffet breakfast, but even in high season it is only €150 - if there are two of you it is a top bargain.

One of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in and certainly the best value for money hotel I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Get Room 6!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words and such a long review! We are very sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with the bed which most guests praises. Anyway in case of any inconveniences our staff are ready to meet all your requests and wishes 24/7. Merry Christmas! Kamila Mandziukova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    60
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
31
256
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed here for two nights on late November. Room was larger than expected spotless and quiet. Bed was super comfortable.Included breakfast was very good with a wide range of choices. Services arranged through the hotel such as pick up/ drop off at bus/train station worked great at all times. The location is top notch right around the castle. The staff was very responsive to all our questionS and needs. Had a late departure and even though we had already checked out of our room we felt very welcomed by the staff when we went to pick up our luggage and said our final good bye to Prague.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you very much, merry Christmas and happy New Year!!! :) Warmest regards, Kamila Mandziukova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

A true home away from home, Domus Henrici was the ideal place for a stay in this absolutely stunning city. A short walk from Charles Bridge and the Castle, the location was just right: away from the tourist crowds, yet close enough to the city. The staff was beyond friendly, giving tons of tips, booking shows, arranging cabs, and being extremely welcoming - all the way from the gentleman who picked us up from the airport. The hotel is in a lovely quiet neighbourhood with views of the monastery and hills. The breakfast was hearty, the wifi fast, and the rooms extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
We are so grateful for these words, that is so kind of you. Thank you and wish you all the best! Kamila Mandziukova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston Island, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We weren't sure we were going to like the location since it's away from the center of Prague. However, we loved it because it's in the castle complex, had a great view, and the service was excellent. We arrived and Kamilla gave us a complete orientation and immediately booked a city tour for us. She offered to make us a breakfast "to go" as we would be departing early a few days later (which she did), and she had the housekeeper make up the double bed as twins as we wished. Local restaurants were close, free internet, great rate...what more can you ask for?

Room Tip: If you can't do stairs, this is not the place for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your nice words!! We look forward to your next visit! Merry Christmas from Kamila!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic rooms and unexpectedly large. Far enough away from the hustle and bustle for a peaceful and quite time when required but still close enough for a walk to the Charles Bridge. In fact the walk up and down the steps from the castle area to the bridge and city is perfect to work off the great Czech food and beer.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Very flattering review, we work very hard to make all our guests feel like at home! So thank you! Regards, Kamila Mandziukova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We enjoyed Domus Henrici's suberb location and very good service. Cozy simple hotel next to the castle. Friendly staff, always ready to help. We'll go definitely go back to DH next time we are in Prague!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion! Looking forward to your next visit! Kamila Mandziukova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel about five times during the past ten years and it remains as fantastic as ever - in fact, more so because the competiton is so much greater now. It has always stayed the same - and the same is excellent.

Prague is surely Europe's most beautiful capital city and this hotel, perched up on the hillside by the castle, does the city justice.

The best rooms are the ones just below the level of a suite - they are cheaper than the suite but are better rooms because the space works best as one large room. Everything works - enormous bathroom, comfy beds, tasteful furniture, cheap minibar, free wifi, stereo system, dvd player. And all this for less than 100 euros per night. The staff are friendly and in a city which suffers from rip-off taxi drivers, they have an agreement with a driver (whom they have worked with for as long as I've been staying there) which means you get affordable, reliable service. This is important because the beauty of Domus Henrici's location also means you are always too far away to walk back at the end of the evening (it's not so much the distance, it's the hill).

Domus Henrici really does have it all. It is understated luxury, not at all showy, and fantastic value. Just make the booking - but not when I want to go there as they only have a few rooms and I don't want to stay anywhere else!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusDD, receptionist at Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thanks a lot for your trust. We are so happy to see our regulars again and again. So see you next time! Kamila Mandziukova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel

Address: Loretanska 11 | Hradcany, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Prague
#18 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#75 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Henrici Boutique Prague
Hotel Domus Henrici Boutique

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.