We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over rated but still nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Senovazne namesti 13/991, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #62 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Over rated but still nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed here 7 nights .....location is fantastic.....everybody goes out of their way to be professional and helpful.....service is amazing... The room number I had was 435.... It was quiet but very small room...Being alone in room was nice cause if there was 2 people it would be claustrophobic.....most rooms in my section had a door you can open to get some fresh air in the room.....so the door was always open to not feel the stuffiness of the room.... The bed mattress was ok...but considering it was autograph collection hotel would except more....there was a very think carpet on floor so it made room stuffy.....and the bathroom was a bit small ....it was a business trip so I didn't pay for it....but if I did pay I wouldn't of been as happy....Breakfast was delicious but we ate 2 times for lunch and the food not so great..... I didn't eat dinner at night but the people in our group who did said it was overpriced and not great.....The spa was fantastic.....The lobby and bar area are gorgeous.....but then you go outside on the street....so there is no gardens and terrace to sit down and enjoy some outside relaxing time......since it was a business trip on a group convention....I didn't choose this hotel......so maybe this hotel is an autograph hotel on service and location ....but for lunch,dinner or rooms maybe not so much in my eyes...

Room Tip: Small rooms so choose room wisely
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your detailed feedback. We take feedback like yours very seriously because it is you the guests that can make the biggest changes just by telling the management what we should improve and what we have conquered. We are delighted that our ambassadors provided you an excellent service which we strive to be known for and you also enjoyed the breakfast and that you found our Spa fantastic. We are so happy that you had a peaceful time here in Prague.

Hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    987
    369
    129
    49
    28
See reviews for
167
814
54
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Piedmont, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Very comfortable!!! Brunch is excellent! You can walk downtown in 5-10 min....great pool, very hot with a great SPA ambiance....bed are very comfortable and well decorated... You can take the hop on hop off bus just in front of the hotel too!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear valued guest,

I would like to thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to make your stay enjoyable, and we are glad that our efforts were noticed in areas such as room decoration and breakfast variety. I shared your comments with the staff, as a way of positive reinforcement to continue to provide excellent service.

Please keep us in mind the next time you are in town. Until then, we wish you safe travels!

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We did not stay in this hotel but used the spa facilities one afternoon. The spa area is lovely, and the pool is a good size (and it is possible to swim properly in it).

The reason our experience misses an excellent ranking is because the steam room and sauna facilities were unable to be used as some works were being carried out. Whilst I appreciate that these are needed from time to time, we were not told this by the girl on the desk prior (or even after) we had paid, and only found this out once we had entered the spa itself. We had also asked our hotel to ring in the morning to check we could visit, and they were not informed either. Given that this is the type of hotel which prides itself on service, this was disappointing.

However, nonetheless, we did enjoy our swim and it was a nice relaxing afternoon after a busy week in Prague, at a reasonable price.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your time in our Spa. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. I have shared your comments with our management to prevent this situation in the future.

We sincerely hope that you will chose our hotel on your next trip to Prague and you will explore the beauty of our property.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trento, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in October for a conference, and it was an awesome experience. Very luxurious, very nice staff and great service; everything was perfect, but breakfast was just out of series. Anything you could every want to eat in the morning: from delicious sliced fruit to tiramusú and Belgian pastries, from omelettes to cheese and salads and even fresh fish and champagne!
The swimming pool and spa area is also very interesting and the conference facilities excellent. The location is good, very close to main transportation hubs and within walking distance from the sights.

Room Tip: If you need a king-size bed, ask for it. It seemed like the default is queen-size. It was enough for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review of your recent stay.
We are glad to know that all of our amenities are meeting your standards and you found it perfect.
We take pride in our breakfast selection because we know that the breakfast is the most important meal of the day and we want every guest to be satisfied and find their favourite item.

Thank you so much for choosing us, and let us know if there is anything we can do to assist in the future.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Hotel had excellent service and a very attentive staff. Sven at the front desk was amazing. He made the check in process very smooth and helped us find some great local spots to visit in the area. The hotel is in a great location, very walkable to everything in the area, and only a 5 minute walk to the train station. The pool and spa area is very relaxing and we took a dip in the pool every morning. The breakfast buffet is also a must. One of the best spreads I've had in a while.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding Sven at the Front Desk! He is amazing and we are lucky to have him in our excellent team! I will certainly pass your compliments along to him.

Our location is most convenient and central to all main sights and we are happy to near that you took advantage of it.

We hope to see you soon on your next visit of Prague.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

My company has an office within walking distance to this famous hotel offered by Marriott. I've never had my morning coffee listening to a beautiful lady playing a harp each morning. My wife travels with me often and she loved the staff, room and especially the spa. This hotel is what farting through silk is all about. One of the top 5 stays in my 15 years of world travel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for the wonderful comments, we are honored that you ranked our hotel as „One of the top 5 stays in my 15 years of world travel.“

Our talented harpist tries to make the morning special for our guests and I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed her performance.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with our team.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel is grand and beautiful when you enter. It was a nice touch that they had umbrellas for you to use because it rained everyday that we were there. The room was ok, nothing special and the carpet was dirty. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was great with two sinks and plenty of space to put your essentials. The shower was good and the pressure was too.
We went to the pool and the water in the jacuzzi part was cold and not what were were expecting although we did like that it was dark.
The harp player in the lobby during breakfast was too loud and hard to talk in the lobby even the concierge had trouble hearing us. We felt like we were yelling. Breakfast was amazing with just about everything you could want.
This hotel is in a good location to walk to everything and we walked to Old Town and did the free walking tour. It was worth it and we also did Prague Castle. Did the hop on-hop off bus and we went to Victors Brewery in the Victor Hotel. Very small brewery, off the beaten path Worth a trip for good beer and beef goulash soup.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your time to write a review of your recent stay. It sounds like you enjoyed exploring Prague and you found our hotel conveniently located in the center of all.

I sincerely regret that you experienced some inconveniences. We will definitely consider some changes. Your feedback is very important to us and it will help us to improve our services.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Boscolo Prague hotel in the very near future.

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Address: Senovazne namesti 13/991, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Prague
#50 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#54 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#60 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Marriott and Jetsetter so you can book your Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.