We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing is too much trouble” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Save Saved
You added Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Senovazne namesti 13/991, Prague 11000, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot rate & 15% off dinner
Ranked #66 of 668 hotels in Prague
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“nothing is too much trouble”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We checked in very late but everything went very smoothly. Our room was lovely not huge but had evevrything we could need. the fire alam went off at 8am sunday morning twice but this proved to a false alarm and we had a letter of apology on our bed when we returned later that day. All staff were very helpful and friendly and very eager to help and please you. The location is very good and only a few minutes walk tok you to all the main attractions. When we come back to prague we will try and stay here again as we got this fabulous hotel at a bargain price. Have tea and cake in the cafe as it is a real treat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you for your time and effort to write a pleasant comment following your stay at Boscolo Prague.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience with the fire alarm. We really appreciate your understanding.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed tea and cake in our New York Cafe and we hope that the next time you will be able to try another delicious items from our menu.
Our staff feels honored by your compliments.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we are excited to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    685
    282
    108
    40
    26
See reviews for
118
585
41
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarajevo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

One of the nicest places I've been to. Located at the excellent place, heartland of the city. Rooms are nice, well equipped, clean, modern looking. Staff members were very helpful when needed. We also had one of the business dinners organized by our hosts there and it was excellent - service as well as selection of food. On the other hand, one thing which might need a bit reviewing is a selection for breakfast – in my view for those who want the classic continental breakfast might have been left out a bit, because, there is simply not enough choice of cheese and cold meat. However that was about the only thing I could remember, since everything else was perfect.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you for your wonderful review. We are honored that our hotel is one of the nicest places you have been to.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed our location, Salon restaurant, room and our staff!
I have passed your compliments along to our team.

Thank you for your comments about the continental breakfast. We informed our food and beverage team about the extending of breakfast items selection.
Your detailed feedback helps us to improve the quality of service as we are delighted to please every guest.

Thank you again for your time and we look forward to having you with us again!

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed every bit of our stay. The Hotel staff were very helpful and provided all the information we asked for. The Superior room was amazing, very spacious, clean and equipped with beautiful historical furniture. We liked the Cigar Bar so much! Very pleasant atmosphere there in the evenings, live piano music played in the background from hotel lobby. And the pool and gym are simply a delight. Boscolo Hotel is located very close to the city center and it is a perfect place for city break in Prague. Will definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear valued guest,

we are so glad that we could be a part of your first visit to Prague.

I appreciate your comments towards our property and helpful staff.
Your kind words were shared with our entire staff and they were all excited that you enjoyed the hospitality we extended..

I was also excited to read your comments on our Superior rooms. We focus on creating a room environment for work and relaxation as we consistently strive to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations.

It is pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the evenings in our unique Cigar Bar and we hope that on your next visit you can spend there another enjoyable moments.

We look forward to greeting you during your next visit to Prague.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Just spent the weekend here for a break on a long business trip. The exterior of the hotel is ornate and beautiful. It was a former bank building. Inside, steps lead to the lobby, which is elaborately decorated. The ceiling is adorned with crests and intricate detail work. Check in is at two desks and was a little slow, but very friendly.

The hotel is much larger than it looks. It appears to have been pieced together from adjacent buildings. The way to my room (357) required a short elevator ride, then down an ornamental hall with guest rooms that adjoined to a very modern hallway. Down some steps and up some others and finally into another hall.

The room was well appointed containing a well stocked mini-bar, a fridge, a coffee service and ample closet space. The closet had two robes and slippers to be used for the pool and spa. The bathroom was very modern and well decorated. Good amenities and large, clean towels. The tub was deep and the whole bathroom was chrome, glass and tile.

The bed was very comfortable with multiple pillows ranging from soft to firm to make anyone happy. There was a sufficient desk and very good internet for working. My room had a large window that I didn't find out until too late could be opened. The room was very warm and no amount of attempting to turn down the heat seemed to make any difference. It was OK for working, but a little too warm for my preference for sleeping.

The pool and spa are in the lower level and are very appealing, but I didn't have time to take advantage. As a Marriott Gold member, I was entitled to free internet and access to the pool and spa areas. Spa treatments were extra.

Breakfast was very good with the usual European fare as well as cooked to order eggs. Service was friendly. It is served in the bar/restaurant just off the lobby. There is also a cigar lounge off the lobby with dark wood and a bar.

Good location - close to the main train station, right on the streetcar line and a short walk to all the major attractions. The staff was friendly and courteous and all spoke very good English. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room with a window that opens. It gets really hot in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful detailed review of your stay at Boscolo Prague.

I am glad you enjoyed your room, from the comfy bed to the well equipped bathroom and that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. It was also great to see that you enjoyed our location. We pride ourselves on having prime location, central to all the main attractions like Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square and also close to the main train station.

I hope that the next time you will be also able to enjoy our beautiful spa which is one the highlights of the hotel.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. We thank you for complimenting our hotel and for being loyal to Marriott brand.

We look forward welcomimg you back to our property soon for business or pleasure.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuchatel, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I've stayed at the Boscolo for a week long business trip in Prague. I was greated by the most arrogant and unpleasant concierge i have ever met. My colleague,who arrived a day later also experienced the same. The building is beautiful, the rooms are well decorated although a bit small for the price. The Spa is absolutely amazing, a great relaxing area. The breakfast is unfortunately overpriced. It seems like there is a lot of choice, but the ingredients presented are of very very poor quality (i have seen much better in 3 stars hotels). The hotel is very well located, it is very easy to reach all attractions of the city.
Overall, the place is not bad, just really not worth the price. There has to be much better in Prague for the same amount of money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa M, Operations Manager at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you for reviewing your November stay at Boscolo Prague.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the SPA facilities and the hotel location. We consider the guests feedback of paramount importance whether good or bad. We sincerely regret to learn of your disappointment with our concierge. It sounds as though you had a rather atypical experience. It would be highly appreciated if you could contact me on operations.manager@prague.boscolo.com as per your earliest convenience, your detail feedback would help us to improve the quality of the service provided at Boscolo Prague hotel. In regards to the breakfast experience we are happy to share with you that our Food and Beverage team improved the breakfast in terms of food quality and service.
Once again, kindly accept our apologies.

Best Regards,

Teresa Mattos
Operations & Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

When I found a great low season deal for this hotel I was apprehensive because of the amount of average to negative reviews. After actually being there I can say that there is next to no reason to dislike this hotel. The rooms are always immaculate with constant upkeep (do remember to put a do not disturb sign on your door when you are in the room as servicing is offered far more often than you would think), the service is nothing but helpful, and the magnificence of the place is amazing. The huge underground pool alone singles this place out as something special. I have no real complaints about anything offered by Boscolo.

Room Tip: Remember to put in the notes section of the booking the facilities you would like. We put a king siz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your rewarding feedback from your recent stay with us. It is our personalized level of intuitive service that we pride ourselves on and I am proud to learn that our team members were successful in making you feel at home.

We were pleased to learn that you were impressed with our Spa.

Our goal and expectation is to receive reviews such as yours and the team is most grateful that you chose to stay at Boscolo Prague.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights in September. I would not rate this hotel as a 5 star, which is what it was rated on Priceline. That being said, it is a good solid 3.5 in my opinion. The staff were terrific, friendly and helpful. We needed a few extra things for our room and our fridge didn't work properly; everything was taken care of promptly and with a smile. The pool and sauna are really nice, especially after a long day of site-seeing. The location was terrific, around the corner from one of the major train stations and easily walkable to old town. I would rate the room as somewhat average in size and quality. It was comfortable and functional, not luxurious. The hotel interior is beautiful as it is an old building. They upgraded us to free wi-fi when they found out the length of our stay. We did not have breakfast included so don't know about the food. A good value and good location!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tereza P, Guest Relations at Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. We have shared your comments with our staff to let them know that they played an important role in making your stay memorable and enjoyable.

We are glad that you enjoyed the Spa and our central location was beneficial to you.
Hopefully, the next time you can also try the breakfast in our restaurant.

We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Prague.

Sincerely,

Tereza Prochazkova
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection

Address: Senovazne namesti 13/991, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Prague
#17 Business Hotel in Prague
#56 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#57 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#67 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Hotel Prague
Carlo Iv Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.