We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Astoria Hotel

Save Saved
You added Astoria Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Astoria Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rybna 10 | Praha 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
5% OFF ON HOTEL WEBSITE
Ranked #146 of 668 hotels in Prague
Vitoria, ES
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wonderful stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel is, probably, the best choice in it's price average. Excelent location, noise proof windows, friendly staff, awesome breakfast, and least but not last, extremely close to the Old Town Square and other sight seeing places. We will definitely return. By the way, choose the double room. Your expectations will be fully fullfilled.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    188
    46
    10
    4
See reviews for
48
202
21
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wallsend
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Astoria hotel prague is a very comfortable hotel in an excellent location. All the attractions are on your doorstep.the hotel offers a decent breakfast with plenty of choice best to get down for breakfast early as the restaurant can get very busy. another tip choose a high floor room as you don't hear as much street noise.

Room Tip: choose a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
224 helpful votes 224 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I visited this hotel for 5 nights, leaving the 2nd July 2013, after an incredible trip to prague.

The Manageress in this place was awesome to my friend and I, after I assisted with an Internet issue they had a month previous.

Anyway, we were on 7th Floor, with a balcony, and an amazing view over the Tyn Church Tower (which I really like), and the rest of the city. The weather was amazing, so we often used our balcony, which was a really nice extra we were given, thanks to Martina, which I am thoroughly thankful for! We even got 3 days free Wifi, which was very useful also. Thanks again to Martina!

Next, sleep quality was great. Comfortable and clean beds, and a fairly spacious room. Bathroom was sizeable, and a quality high pressure shower also.

Breakfast, was plentiful and replenished quickly, whenever anything was running low. Quite a busy area this, and with the amount of rude Germans, you learn to be as pushy as they are, so be warned in advance of that.

The whole experience was great, the location is 2-3 minutes from the Old Town Square, so it is in an ideal location also. I would thoroughly recommend this place, as I have to some colleagues, who are booking up for their own trips to prague, and the astoria.

One slight issue when checking out (the mid 50's short blonde hair woman, was a bit rude on requesting our bill to pay, however when i suggested she contacted Martina once again, she then sorted all for us, as usual for her high service standards)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Just stayed here for five nights. We had two rooms: one for my husband and I and another for our three girls. They each had their own bed and space which worked out well. The continental breakfast was more than adequate as well as delicious, especially the granola. Free Internet in the lobby but not in the rooms. Location is excellent for getting to all the great sites as well as the subway and tram. Some construction across the street but didn't bother us. Appreciated having air conditioning however weather was mild. Prague is a very warm and friendly city...we will go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is a nice hotel about 10 minutes away from the city center. It was clean, the breakfast was very good, and the reception was very helpful. The internet is only free at the lobby area. We had a wonderful view from our room on the eight floor. At first they had given us a room on the lower levels, and when I asked for a room on the 8th floor, fortunately they had one available for us. I would recommend this hotel. Enjoy the beautiful city!

Room Tip: Check out "Lokal" while there, this is a bar only 2 minutes away from the hotel and it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

stayed here for a long weekend. we enjoyed our stay tremendously. room was clean and towels replaced every day. breakfast was very good, although finding a table was sometimes tricky. staff on reception very helpful, especially Petr, many thanks for her help and assistance. the hotel is well situated for all the sites in the old town. Prague is the most beautiful place to visit.
there is a nice shopping centre behind the hotel and the new palladium centre over the road from that one.
the only down side as mentioned in other reviews is the building work opposite. during the weekend there was no construction, so no noise, but it does spoil the view a bit!

Room Tip: the superior rooms have a better view and free WiFi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

well located very near the center and good breakfast
clean rooms , clean bathroom ,BUT you should choose one superior room in the 7 floor
but otherwise i didn`t like it
i was in the 7th floor a room with the balcony with a very good view
very helpful stuff

Room Tip: choose the 7th floor room , superior room , sunny and good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Astoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Hotel

Address: Rybna 10 | Praha 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#110 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#115 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Astoria Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Astoria is a modern style hotel in a functionalism building located in a quiet street in the very heart of Prague, round the corner of Powder Tower. Max. 5 Minutes by foot to all major tourist attractions (Old Town Square, Jewish Quarter, Wenceslas Square). 80 Modern and comfortable rooms with shower/bathroom, Sat-TV, FREE Wi-Fi, mini-bar, safe, hairdryer and air-conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, T4B, Otel and Venere so you can book your Astoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Astoria Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.