We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of K+K Hotel Central

Save Saved
You added K+K Hotel Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
K+K Hotel Central
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Hybernska 10, Prague 11000, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save €25 every night
Ranked #42 of 668 hotels in Prague
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We spent 4 nights here to celebrate a birthday. It was fantastic - lovely Art Nouveau décor, very convenient location, good room with small but luxurious bathroom, overlooking the sumptuous garden of the Kempinski next door. Best buffet breakfast ever (almost) with champagne. Friendly and efficient service. Booking direct with the hotel, we got a deal which meant we paid only €100 a night with breakfast. The pre-booked transfers to and from the airport were prompt. A friend had stayed in (and recommended) the sister K+K Hotel near Wenceslas Square. Can't really relate to the poor reviews - were we really just lucky? Only faults I can think of are 1. slow coffee service at breakfast & 2. getting coffee creamer instead of milk on our tea tray one day!

Room Tip: 1. Get them to confirm in writing that you are getting a double bed if that's what you want. 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Pty. Poplarfox

Thank you for choosing our K+K Hotel Central for you anniversary trip to Prague.

I am delighted to find out, that you were satisfied with our service, wide selection at the buffet breakfast and also with the hotel limousine service.

Thank you also for your comments to the breakfast service. There is always space for improvement

We hope to welcome you in any of our K+K Hotels in the near future again.

With best reagards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Residdent Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,688 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,123
    492
    53
    13
    7
See reviews for
147
770
56
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The hotel was very clean and the service was nice and friendly. Breakfast was good. The bed in the room was a bit too hard and the pillow was flat and thin and I could not sleep well for that reason. The location of the hotel is a twofold issue: hotel is near the old town square and the shopping possibilities and metros, trams and so on...BUT the "neighbourhood" is not particularly romantic. At a hindsight...we should have booked a room in a hotel in Mala Strana. Mala Strana was much more beautiful and romantic area and also near many (other) tourist attractions. In conlusion: if you are interested in shopping and shopping and hanging around in (much more expensive) restaurants and cafes in old town square, choose this hotel, but if you want a bit more romantic area, choose a hotel in Mala Strana.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Pty KiKi.M.fi

Thank you for taking time and reviewing our property.

I am pleased to read about our staff being nice and friendly and also about general cleanness in our hotel.

We hope to get another chance from you to welcome you in any of our K+K Hotels in the near future again.

Best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Very centrally located, yet in a relatively quiet street close to the Opera House, the staff in this attractive hotel were very helpful on every occasion. From recommending places to eat and drink, to online checking-in of our return flights. Printed copies were made for us - all part of the service.
When we ran out of local cash, a bureau de change with extremely competitive rates was advised to us.
The breakfast was sumptuous and even included the local sparkling wine, as an alternative or maybe in addition to tea and coffee!
Pretty much everything in the city is within walking distance of this prime location, so for us it was spot on.
Being picky, the room could have been a little larger but the other facilities more than made up for that slight shortcoming.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Just ask the reception staff - all very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Mr. Dalriada6

It is rewarding to read compliments about our staff as we focus on training our staff to be professional, attentive and try always to accommodate all of our guests`s needs. With pleasure I will pass our compliments to our entire team. It will help them to stay motivated and keeping to provide the best customer care.

Thank you also for emphasizing our breakfast and central location

I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to K+K Hotel Central

With best reagards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great hotel in a fantastic location - just 10mins walk to all the main touristy places and Powder Tower is 2mins from hotel. Rooms are very clean and a good size with lots of floor space and storage - small issue perhaps is that we had 2 twin beds pushed together, not the double we had asked for. All staff were very helpful, we were able to store our bags in a safe room before check-in and after check-out, and the airport transfer was easily arranged and very reasonable (4 people in a car at 650K each way). The breakfast buffet is great, wide choice of foods from fruit, cereal to eggs, sausages, bacon, lots of breads and pastries, huge range of different juices etc and some sparkling wine! I would definitely stay here again if I was to return to Prague.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be equally good, as my friends had variety of rooms between them, however most do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Mrs. Laura T

Thank you for your positive comments following your stay at K+K Hotel Central and furhter recommendation to the tripadvisor community.

I am delighted to read, that you had a pleasant stay, especially about our staff being helpful and wide offer at the breakfast buffet.

We hope to welcome you in any of our K+K Hotels in the near future again.

With best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed on a business trip from Tuesday to Friday in July. The hotel is in a great location. Staff very friendly. Room was too small and no view at all. Bathroom was also very small. Thursday AM I asked for an iron which never arrived.
This hotel has lots of potential but they need to try and build some atmosphere -especially at the bar area - it had none and worse still the beer was warm. Bad beer in Prague is normally impossible - but they somehow managed it.
Breakfast Ok. The dining area is too small, gets very busy and the floor bounces quite a bit.
Perhaps just as I checked out my Iron arrived- who knows.
Would stay again if they give me a bigger room, chill the beer and make iron's standard

Room Tip: Great location - old building has smaller rooms - so ask for the new building if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Mr. JenkoLDN

Thank you for sharing your experience with the tripadvisor community and emphasizing our central location and friendly staff.

However I regret to read that your experience with our hotel did not fully meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing your comments regarding the service of the iron and a warm beer at the bistro/bar to our attention. I will forvard your comments to the responsible colleagues.

Please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused.

We hope to get another chance from you to welcome you in our K+K Hotel Central in the near future again.

With kindest regards from Prague,

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I may be sounding rude, but I’m not sure why many reviewers are marking this hotel so highly. For my sins I stay in quite a few hotels and this in nothing special. Good location, yes. Polite staff, yes – but that’s about it. Room was quite basic, the bar area was barren and the restaurant does not exist. The meal, for what it was worth, had to be eaten in the bar. Great breakfast area, which is the pic shown on the TripAdvisor site, but they should offer better facilities overall for the money methinks..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Don’t be fooled because there’s a great breakfast buffet! When my wife and I arrived, our room had twin beds instead of a full, queen, or king. Weird, but maybe just a mix up. We called down and they told us there was no room they could move us to and no way to fix the problem that night (it was maybe 7 pm, so this seems unlikely, but whatever). They said they would change the bed when we were out the next day. The next morning we reminded the desk, who said it was set to be changed. We were out all day and arrived in the late evening, to find that the beds had been pushed together and a full sized sheet had been stretched across them. The sheet/comforter wasn’t even replaced – two twin sized ones overlapping in the middle of the bed. This is approaching the level of farce! We called down again, and the desk person (the only employee in the hotel, which is really strange in a place this size) said he’d see if he could find a full-sized comforter. To his credit, half an hour later he brought one up, but we still slept on twin beds. Really, this is a hotel, not a dorm room. There are hundreds of hotels in Prague, and even if your hotel is only a place for you to sleep you deserve better than this one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to K+K Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Central

Address: Hybernska 10, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#36 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#55 Business Hotel in Prague
#58 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Central 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique “Jugendstil” architecture adorns this stylish, top-quality hotel in Prague with a sophisticated and contemporary feel. The exceptional design and structure give this hotel in Prague its distinctive flair, while the extravagant interior invites you to relax and enjoy the uniquely opulent atmosphere. The hotel's location is first-class: right at the heart of Prague's historic Old Town, just a short distance from the Praná brána (Powder Tower). Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, K&K Management GMBH, Expedia, Hotels.com, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your K+K Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Prague
k Hotel Central
k k Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K+K Hotel Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.