We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal in every way!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of K+K Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added K+K Hotel Central to your Saves list
K+K Hotel Central
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Hybernska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Save €25 from each night!
Ranked #52 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal in every way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Prague was the last destination on a recent Eastern European holiday and we were fortunate to find this gem of a hotel. The great location just a couple of minutes walk from the Old City, the welcoming reception staff, the airconditioned room and the great breakfast with its wide selection all contributed to make this the perfect end to our holiday. We left our luggage in their baggage room as we had a late flight and were told "you can leave it here as long as you want." We will make sure to check out other K+K Hotels for future trips!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Pty. Nech_

Thank you for your review and emphasizing our central location, comfortable rooms, wide selection at the buffet breakfast and welcoming reception staff.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you in any of our K+K Hotels.

With best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,264
    570
    66
    15
    7
See reviews for
210
1,035
67
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Anstruther, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

What a find! Very sympathetic restoration of beautiful building, very comfortable, helpful staff (we got a 5pm check out at no charge), great breakfast running till 12. I could not fault it (except to suggest fitting a fan in the bathroom) and would strongly recommend for ambience and location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I'm about to leave Prague and am so happy we stayed here. The hotel is immaculately clean and has a great combo of older Art Nouveau detail and modern sleekness. My room was always turned out beautifully (and had ultra-powerful Air Conditioning, a godsend on a 100 degree day recently). The hotel is an easy 10 minute walk to the old town square sites, Charles Bridge, Jewish quarter etc and within a few blocks are 2 central metro stops and a very good tram stop to get to the waterfront and castle areas. The front desk crew were super friendly and helpful, esp Michaela who arranged for opera tickets for us and also suggested a great, reasonably priced restaurant just on the corner (actually one of the better ones we went to in Prague! Called something "Husa".....portions are ginormous in case you go:)). Breakfast every morning was extensive, fresh and dishes replenished frequently. Sorry to leave but now considering staying in other K + K hotels in other cities I visit!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Pty. beccaboom82

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers.

I am very pleased to read about your good memories. Thank you fro emphasizing our central location, general cleanness and especially our staff being friendly and attentive. I will pass your compliment to our entire team and Michaela at the reception.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in any of our K+K Hotels in the near future again.

Best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The "good news": Comfortable bed. Quiet room. Friendly staff. Well located for walking to the old town centre. "Less good news": No real restaurant for dinner, just small tables in the bar near to reception - no privacy. Small rooms for seminars are limited in number. Overall, I would go back to the hotel but it is not top rate

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Mr. Chris B

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased to find out, that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for mentioning our comfortable rooms, central location and friendly atmosphere in the hotel.

However I am very surprised to read about our limited capacity of the seminar rooms.

Our guest can meet and work in quiet atmosphere in the business lounge. PC, free high speed Internet access, wireless LAN, printer; complimentary tea & coffee making facilities and international newspapers are complimentary. In addition to that, there are 3 meeting rooms equipped with the latest seminar technology for up to 100 pax.

There is a contemporary and modern Bistro Lounge offering a fine selection of international and local cuisine. Our reception team is always ready to recommend a fine dinning restaurant close to our hotel.

Dear Mr. Chris, thank you for your comments. We still hope to get the chance to welcome you in our hotel again.

Your´s sincerely

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Having never been to Prague, I decided to go with my family to visit relatives in the city. I consulted with TripAdvisor in reference to hotels to stay at. The K&K Central received outstanding reviews. When booking the hotel what attracted me to this hotel was its central location in Prague 1. I also liked the fact that there was free WIFI in the hotel and a buffet breakfast which was included. The breakfast was wonderful. Every morning there was a huge display of cold meats and cheeses. Daily local pastries reminiscent of the kind my Slovak grandmothers would make.. Poppyseed cake, plum cakes and nut cakes. Fruits, yogurts and cereals were plentiful along with all the trimmings. There was also deliciously creamy scrambled eggs with bacon and little wieners. Now to the rooms..my room had to twin beds which were put together and a sleeper couch. This was more than enough for myself, my husband and my 20yr. Old daughter as we didn't spend much time in the room to begin with. The room was immaculate with sufficient a/c. The hotel was quiet and clean. Really the only issue that I had was that smoking is permitted in certain lobby areas. Although I tried to stay out of these areas at times, it was bothersome to me BUT you must understand that I am sensitive with severe allergies. Nothing that would prevent me from staying there again. The hotel personnel were friendly and helpful. I loved this hotel and would consider staying at this hotel or any of their other hotels located throughout Europe

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Mrs. Dmasdam

It is very motivating to read such a positive review, thank you.

I was especially pleased to find out, that our quality of service as well as the wide selection on the buffet breakfast have fully convinced you.

Your words about our team being friendly and helpful are very motivating. With pleasure I will share your feedback with them.

Anytime traveling to Prague, please remember, we would be delighted to welcome you in our K+K Hotel Central again.

Best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed them all.

Location- very good access to everywhere in walking distance

Rooms- clean, airy, good size with excellent aircon

Breakfast- buffet style with plenty of fresh fruit, meats and pastries

Staff- pleasant and helpful

Fitness suit- bit of a play on words, 3 prices of equipment and 1 mat

Overall a good hotel, good location in a great city

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velbert, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were totally satisfied with Hotel Central. It has a great mixture of Art Nouveau and modern interior. Nothing ordinary, everything special. The breakfast area is great and the breakfast was really good, so many different kinds of bread and pastries, six different types of juices, champagne, fruit, cake, vegetables...

Our room was nicely furnished with a slight retro touch. It was a little bit small. Especially the bathroom could basically not be used by two people at the same time. We had an interior window to a dull patio, but considered the noise in Prague, that might also have been an advantage.

The wellness area is small, but nice, modern, very clean. There's complimentary water.

The reception was extremely helpful, looking up tram lines on the Internet for you and really open to any question you might have.

We would definitely go there again, also because of the great location right by the old town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#74 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,110 reviews
Praha 5
Barcelo Praha Five
Barcelo Praha Five
#107 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 790 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#31 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#66 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,187 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,121 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#30 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Central

Address: Hybernska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Prague
#41 Family Hotel in Prague
#42 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#45 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Art-Nouveau architecture adorns this stylish, top-quality hotel in Prague with a sophisticated and contemporary feel. The exceptional design and structure give this hotel in Prague its distinctive flair, while the extravagant interior invites you to relax and enjoy the uniquely opulent atmosphere. The hotel's location is first-class: right at the heart of Prague's historic Old Town, just a short distance from the Prasna brana (Powder Tower). Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.500 Worldwide newspapers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Otel and EasyToBook so you can book your K+K Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Prague
k Hotel Central
k k Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K+K Hotel Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.