We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sad to come home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of K+K Hotel Central

Save Saved
You added K+K Hotel Central to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
K+K Hotel Central
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Hybernska 10, Prague 11000, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Save €25 every night
Ranked #45 of 666 Hotels in Prague
WINDSOR
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Sad to come home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We are just about to leave this fantastic hotel after a week of sheer pleasure, all the staff are extremely competent and efficient and helped make our stay great.
The hotel is beautiful from the outside to the inside, it is just superbly elegant, without being over the top, rooms serviced every day, amazing selection for breakfast, nice sauna , (gym could do with a running machine), but otherwise top marks for our stay.
We booked this on the basis of others comments, and were not disappointed, if you get a chance to stay here "just do it" this location excellent for exploring Prague.
Well done K & K Central and thank you, Lino Len.

Room Tip: 2nd floor Overlooking the courtyard so quiet and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Lino Len

Thank you for taking time to review our property.

Our fitness is located together with relaxing area for massage and sauna in one splendid room with an art-nouveau ceiling, separeted only by a design screen. Therefore we can´t unfortunately place any machine doing noise while in operation.

I am delighted to hear about your positive impression from the quality of the hotel services. With pleasure I will pass your THANK YOU to our entire team.

Best regards

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,014
    465
    49
    12
    6
See reviews for
162
824
58
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The K&K Central hotel in Prague is a fabulous little boutique hotel, located just off Wenclas Square. The hotel is little, but beautifully appointed and oh so welcoming. It has an abundance of elegance and class too, mixing lots of modern touches such as glass and stainless steel with the richness of thick dark red carpets and supremely comfortable rooms.

Service was exemplary, the breakfast filling and varied, and the fact you can walk out of the hotel and explore the whole of central Prague on foot without having to take a bus or taxi is a massive bonus. Booked in advance the pricing is very good value too, at around 100 Euros a night.

BRILLIANT!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

OMG...amazing hotel.....totally lovely and trendy and amazing rooms and best hotel brekkie ever plus free champagne every morning!! Great location, wonderful decoration, with old features and a new section too, a beautiful old traditional elevator which is class. Brekkie was the best brekkie ever!!! Just perfect. if you got o Prague you must stay here!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has everything to make you stay in prague the most memorable. I was surprized how much time we actually spent there. Really nice staf and great breakfast until 12 am. If you stay in room 403, you will get access to a huge roof terrasse as well!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OtakarJohn, Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Waldemar

It is compliment to be behind your memorable stay in Prague, thank you!

With pleasure I will pass your words of appreciation to our colleagues.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in any of our K+K Hotel in the near future again.

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel several times for business purpose - last time in Dec2012, but would recommend it also for travellers, the hotel itself has very convenient location few steps from Powder Tower, five minutes walk to Old Town. The rooms are modern, nicely equipped, but the best part is the both inner and outer architecture of the building, which used to be theatre hundred years ago. I have never had any complains in this hotel. The breakfasts are always very enjoyable in the pleasant atmosphere. TV screen (in the lounge next to the bar) pretending to be a fireplace always makes me smile :-) The street can sometimes get little bit noisy (busy traffic all day long), it is better to have the room to the backside.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Sikitrin

Thank you for your loyalty to the K+K Hotel Central and your positive feedback.

We are always very pleased when our guests return and are choosing again our hotel just for the pleasant atmosphere and high quality of service. It is somehow indication that we might be going the right direction....

We will keep to recruit the fire for you :-)

Looking forward to welcome you in our hotel soon again.

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Was at K+ K Central (the name is not doing this wonderful hotel any justice) for 3 days to our wedding annivesary and we have nothing bad to say about this hotel. Arrived 2 hrs earlier than check in time, we were however checked in and was even upgraded in the process. Had a bottle of champagne in ice bucket waiting on arrival. Hotel staff were friendly, helpful, cheerful and knowledgeable. Breakfast was out of this world with its setting et al. Room was comfortable and stylish. The building decor and ambience oozes class throughout. Sauna was out of order but who cares when everything else was splendid. Best location to explore central praha and an heaven for designer wares if you are into to that. I strongly recommend and will surely revisit.

Room Tip: Comfirm price of taxi back to the airport before boarding, the hotel limosime tried to rip us off
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Tokilad

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your anniversary.

We are very pleased to hear about your positive memories of the breakfast room in the former art-nouveau theatre hall as well as of the friendly and helpful staff.

We are looking forward to your next visit!

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to K+K Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Central

Address: Hybernska 10, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#38 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#53 Business Hotel in Prague
#61 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Central 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique “Jugendstil” architecture adorns this stylish, top-quality hotel in Prague with a sophisticated and contemporary feel. The exceptional design and structure give this hotel in Prague its distinctive flair, while the extravagant interior invites you to relax and enjoy the uniquely opulent atmosphere. The hotel's location is first-class: right at the heart of Prague's historic Old Town, just a short distance from the Praná brána (Powder Tower). Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, K&K Management GMBH, Otel, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your K+K Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Prague
k Hotel Central
k k Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K+K Hotel Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;