We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of K+K Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added K+K Hotel Central to your Saves list
K+K Hotel Central
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Hybernska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Save €25 from each night!
Ranked #52 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife and i stayed at the K&K central in Prague in October 2012 for 3 nights.The hotel really is central,as its only a few minutes walk to Wenceslas square and Old Town square The hotel was very clean,the staff were very helpful,on one occasion we had forgot to take an adapter for our phones and i asked at the desk if we could hire one and the lady brought out a box with about 50 different ones in that would fit anything ,free.Breakfast was served from 7am till 11am,the room was amazing.Any food available,from cereals,hams,cheeses,fruit and sausage and eggs,..Wenceslas square has the hustle and bustle of the main shopping street plus at the bottom the food shacks where you can sample Prague sausage,cheeses,potatoes and hot wine.The Old Town square has all the outdoor eating places,where you can sit with a glass of beer and watch the world go by.
A couple of disappointments,caused by Expedia,NOT the hotel.
When we got to the airport to book our luggage case in,we were told that we had not booked a case which cost £63 on the day.The book-in stewardess asked if we had booked through Expedia because this happens a lot,and secondly we had booked a return shuttle,again through Expedia and they said someone will wait for us with a name board.The man never turned up,when we asked where he was,the company said we were supposed to ring up when we arrived and then had to wait 30 mins for him to arrive.The same thing happened on our departure.When we got back to the hotel on the night before we came home.the receptionist said there was a message for us which read 8.30am in lobby.At 9am,we asked the receptionist to ring the company (grey line) to see where they were and they told her we had to ring up to book our airport shuttle.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,261
    569
    66
    15
    7
See reviews for
210
1,031
67
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Very good location, only 5 minutes walking from the old town square. The hotel is having a nice style, combining the original Liberty-style structure with modern furniture and accessories, impressive in particular the breakfast area, located on the top of a glass cube. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and very clean, with free of charge wifi connection, which was working very fast. Breakfast buffet was having a wide choice and an excellent quality. I think service and value for money were outstanding.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İstanbul, Türkiye
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Good hotel with helpful staff, very good location, clean rooms, clean sheets.
Breakfast was included in our room rate and it was quite okay.
Suitable both for holiday and a business purposes.
5 min walk and there you are at the old city center.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcs
Level Contributor
131 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

first of all let me say that this is an excellent hotel with great breakfasts and its good value if you get one of their special offers.The criticism that I have is that we booked a tour which lasted exactly 4 hours from the hotel to kutna hora and then to the airport and for this ( no guiding just a driver and car) they charged 5000 krns or about £166.Unfortunately we were constrained by time so had little option but to accept.Otherwise really helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay here. The hotel is well located, just a short walk from both the Old Town Square and Wenceslas Square (in the New Town). The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the main train station, Hlavni Nadrazi.The rooms were clean and facilities provided were excellent. Service and value for money were outstanding. Breakfast was superb.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Very happy with my recent stay. Small room but very clean. Bathroom is recent and very functional. Good buffet breakfast to start early and quickly your visit of Prague. They called me airline company to help me locate my lost luggage. 10 minutes walk from the main train station or from the main place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
221 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Great hotel - Great service and great location. Very beautiful hotel steps away from Old Town and next to a Metro Stop should you want to ride throughout the city.

Rooms are a bit small but not abnormal for European hotels I am told. Very good service by staff who speak fluent English.

Breakfast is included each morning and offers a huge variety of choices. A couple late night mini markets are open nearby making it very convenient to pick up anything you may need.

Not one of the cheapest, but a great value, especially based upon US prices in any major city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear guest
We are very glad to hear about your statisfaction with provided services. The quality and a vide selection of the buffet breakfast is a very important part of our „K+K hospitality". With pleasure we will pass your feedback to our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#72 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,108 reviews
Praha 5
Barcelo Praha Five
Barcelo Praha Five
#108 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 786 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#34 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#67 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,186 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#8 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,119 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#47 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Central

Address: Hybernska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Prague
#41 Family Hotel in Prague
#43 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#45 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Art-Nouveau architecture adorns this stylish, top-quality hotel in Prague with a sophisticated and contemporary feel. The exceptional design and structure give this hotel in Prague its distinctive flair, while the extravagant interior invites you to relax and enjoy the uniquely opulent atmosphere. The hotel's location is first-class: right at the heart of Prague's historic Old Town, just a short distance from the Prasna brana (Powder Tower). Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.500 Worldwide newspapers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Hotels.com, Otel and EasyToBook so you can book your K+K Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Prague
k Hotel Central
k k Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K+K Hotel Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.