We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm welcome at the Penta Hotel Prague” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pentahotel Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pentahotel Prague to your Saves list
Pentahotel Prague
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sokolovska 112 | Karlin, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Ibis Praha Karlin) (Praha 8)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #81 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Scarborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“warm welcome at the Penta Hotel Prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Celebrated my retirement in Prague and what a warm welcome we received at the Penta Hotel. Cannot wait for a return visit to what can only be considered a home from home thanks to the Manager and staff for making it special.

Room Tip: quiet rooms at the rear of hotel but hearing the sound of local trams reminds you where you are and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentahotel_Prague, General Manager at Pentahotel Prague, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you very, very much for your positive feedback which is much appreciated. We are very happy to see, that all has been to your fullest satisfaction and we hope welcoming you soon again to one of our 28 properties.

Johannes A. Schuschu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    237
    45
    12
    4
See reviews for
65
365
15
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was excellent, it was different and unique and had amazing friendly staff that were always helpful and in some cases went out of their way to help us.
The breakfast buffet was great, with a lot of variety. It was so close to the tram and the metro.
The room was spacious, bright and clean. The bathroom was spectacular.
I would love to come back one day and check other Pentahotels around the world.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentahotel_Prague, General Manager at Pentahotel Prague, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you very, very much for your positive feedback which is much appreciated. We are very happy to see, that all has been to your fullest satisfaction and we hope welcoming you soon again to one of our 28 properties.

Best regards

Johannes A. Schuschu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

not too pleasant stay. dont see any reason to get back, unfair services, looking nice, but in fact poor quality, old building made in hotel, which would like to look premiium, but except lounge zone and reception everything was so cheap...

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberschwende
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We loved it. The interior design is very stylish. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed sleeping in the huge bed. The rain shower is simply legendary. The only negative thing was the noise from the floor.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentahotel_Prague, General Manager at Pentahotel Prague, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you very much for your nice and positive feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcoming you soon again to one of our properties.

Best regards

Johannes A. Schuschu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice hotel 'outside' of the city. Cleaning staff could be better at actually cleaning the rooms, so if you're dirty, just know it might take an extra day to get things cleaned...though my conference that stayed there already complained about that and hope that it'll improve.

Staff was nice, and otherwise, it's a brand new hotel, so not dirty. Design and decoration is clean and modern.

GREAT breakfast.

3 stations with the tube until the Old City center, so don't shy away from taking it, which is right around the corner. Otherwise, 30 min walk.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentahotel_Prague, General Manager at Pentahotel Prague, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you very muhc for your positive and kind feedback. We are very happy to see that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward welcoming you soon again to one of our properties.

Kind regards

Johannes A. Schuschu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Need better pillows, and better storage for clothes. Bed sheets needs to be changed more often. Great concept to have check in at the bar. Breakfast buffet is great and value for money. noise from bar too loud for first floor guests

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentahotel_Prague, General Manager at Pentahotel Prague, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry to read that not all has been to your fullest satisfaction and will take your notes in order to discuss improvements. We just would like to inform you that we usually change bed linen every 4th day for guests staying longer with us, as we, from the international point of experience, see this as sufficient. However, we do of course change bed linen more frequently if our dear guests are requesting it. We thank you for your trust and would be very happy welcoming you soon again to one of our properties.

Johannes A. Schuschu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at The Pentahotel Prague for 1 night this week. It is simply fab! The decor in the communal areas has a very cool vibe and was full of cool & trendy visitors during my stay.

The staff were helpful and courteous. The only criticism is the wait time to check-in. There was no queuing system in place so it was a bit of a free for all.

My room was clean, simply decorated with gorgeous details like the 1930's telephone on the desk and the oversize light bulb light over it.

The breakfast buffet was very, very good with lots of options which will cater for most people's taste.

I will definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Not the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentahotel_Prague, General Manager at Pentahotel Prague, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to see that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we may be welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards

Johannes A. Schuschu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pentahotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pentahotel Prague

Address: Sokolovska 112 | Karlin, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Ibis Praha Karlin)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Prague
#65 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#67 Family Hotel in Prague
#71 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pentahotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pentahotel Prague is the perfect place for you and not just because of its excellent location. With its clear, comfortable and relaxed style, it fits into the city perfectly. •227 generous rooms with a relaxed, stylish ambience designed by Matteo Thun •6 conference rooms with 266 m² floor space •Check-in: 3 pm, Check-out: 12 pm •35 underground parking spaces, 16 parking slots outside the hotel •tram and underground stations are located just a few steps from the hotel •Restaurant & Bar & pentalounge open 24 hours a day •Large and modern Gym open 24 hours a day •WIFI internet access in the conference rooms, lobby, restaurant and every room, High-speed, low-cost: broadband Internet access costs just €5.50 for 24 hours •Take it easy: Every Sunday breakfast with more time for relaxation until 11.00 am and free late check out until 3 pm •Business Station in the lobby with cost free Internet access •Pool table and Sony Playstation in the pentalounge (for evening activities with fun and entertainment) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Pentahotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Karlin Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Praha Karlin
Ibis Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pentahotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.