We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape) to your Saves list
Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jansky Vrsek 11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Mala Strana (Little Quarter))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #18 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exemplary!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had an exceptional stay at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu--a safe and tranquil setting just steps away from the castle on one side and the Charles Bridge on the other. We were warmly greeted and cared for in a beautifully restored historical building. Rooms were each unique and immaculate, combining charming antique features with the comforts of sleek, modern baths. Breakfast was generous and wonderful, served in a lovely inner courtyard. Staff were attentive and most helpful, offering city recommendations, language tips, storage for our bags after checkout, and ordering us an airport taxi. Can't imagine a nicer experience in Prague; hope to return one day!

Room Tip: All rooms have thoroughly modern baths and distinct, historic character. View rooms on the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Anne L,
I would like to Thank you so much that you choose our hotel for your recent stay in Prague and for your kind review you posted here....I am happy that you enjoyed your city break and that you were satisfied with our location, breakfast, room and services - it will be pleasure for me to share your compliments with my colleagues from reception because is always nice to know that they are doing a good job!

With best regards,
Michaela, Lenka and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    34
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
145
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olomouc, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel! I booked it as a surprise for my husbands birthday for a night, so I did a whole lot of comparing between hotels in that area before I booked. I went for this hotel based on its reviews and it certainly lived up to it's reputation! It's in a perfect location in the best part of Prague. The room we stayed in was room 1, named after Czech the composer Dvořák and is actually two rooms not one. It was decorated perfectly, with a violin, a grandfather clock and a gorgeous seating arrangement for private tea and breakfast in your room. The bed was very large and comfortable with lovely antique looking furniture in the bedroom. I would like to say thank you to the staff, especially Lenka, who organised a lovely surprise breakfast with champagne and cake for my husband in our room. We have stayed in various different places in Prague before, but this hotel has been the most friendly, clean and well organised of them all :) A stay here is highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Nav A,
I would like to thank you for your stay in our hotel and time that you have spent for this wonderful review. It gives us a great joy to know that you and your husband have enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest and it became a part of your husbands birthday.
Thanks so much for you warm words addresed to me. It was really my pleasure to meet and help you as much as possible during all your stay.
We look forward to next visit and thank you in advance for recommending our hotel to your friends.
Best wishes from Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu,
Lenka and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights in June and we had a wonderful time. The hotel is in perfect location- a short walk away from Charles Bridge and the castle. We had the room on the top floor and it was spacious, and very clean and private. The staff went above and beyond are expectations to ensure we enjoyed out visit and made the most out of the beautiful city. Lenka arranged a cab to drive us from the airport to the hotel, this was easy and well priced. Breakfast was also very good- just what you need before spending the day exploring the city. I cannot recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear rosiebatstone,

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for you stay and for taking the time to write such a nice and positive feedback.
We were glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and will be more than glad to welcome you again on your next trip to Prague.

Warm regards from Prague,
Lenka, Michaela and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Couldn't fault it. An excellent all round hotel in a very good area - minutes from the Castle and the really lovely park area - great views.

Very friendly and helpful staff. The trip was made even better by Lenka and Mikaela who provided lots of help and advice during our stay - certainly made our trip more interesting.

Hotel very clean, roomy, quiet, comfortable and with good breakfasts. An added bonus is that the hotel looks good - lovely furniture etc., spacious.

Room Tip: Visit Vysehrad if you have time - great views of the river and city. Lovely quiet space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear John C,
on the behalf of all our hotel team I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for your lovely review.
We were glad to hear that we were able to meet all your expectations during your stay and that you have enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest. We do appreciate that our team work has made your special o trip the one to remember.
We thank you for sharing your review with the others.
All the staff would be pleased to welcome you back at the Hotel sometimes in the future.

Regards from Prague,
Lenka, Michaela and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The best location and the most wonderful and helpful staff. I cannot say enough good things about this charming jewel only a few meters from Prague Castle. The room was charming and immaculate. We had room number 7 which offers a breathtaking view of their courtyard with the castle for a backdrop. We got everything we asked for and so much more. Talk to the staff, they are top notch. Eat next door in their restaurant and chat with the staff there too. The breakfast was plentiful and just right. And did I mention the location? I'm totally going back!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear rdelcid,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your beautiful review with us!
I was delighted to learn that you fully enjoyed your stay at the Hotel at the Green grape.
With great pleasure I read, that staff made your stay memorable and exceeded all your expectations and your room was more than you expected.We are really glad that you liked as well our newly opened restaurant, Délice.
We are already looking forward to hosting you and your fiancee in our hotel again.
With warm regards,

Entire team of "Green Grape"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed here for three nights, and I can honestly say it was not long enough. There were four of us, two couples, so we reserved the suite with two rooms, a huge common room and two bathrooms. Before arriving the hotel contacted us to see if we would like to set up transportation from the train station to the hotel. This was unexpected and a very welcome option, as we hadn't been contacted by any of the previous hotels we had stayed at throughout Europe. Upon arriving we were warmly greeted by the receptionist, and because we came in at 9am our room wasn't ready; however we were invited to partake in the excellent breakfast options, and they held our baggage until the room was ready. The breakfast was divine. There was always a warm options, usually some sort of eggs and sausage, a meat and cheese platter, fresh fruit and veggies, pastries to die for (literally), coffee, an array of juices, oatmeal and all the fixings and an array of breads. I thought that this was a very substantial offering, especially in Europe.

The hotel room was more than we could have hoped for. It was spacious and luxurious; with a mini bar and safe in each room (though we never felt the need to use the safe). The beds were comfortable and the decorations were authentic to the period. It was the best hotel room I have ever stayed in.

The location couldn't be better. A quick ten minute walk to the castle and monastery. Charles Bridge was only seven minutes away, and from there (as long as you didn't get lost) the Jewish Quarter and Old Town Square were only a five minute walk. There were also many restaurants very close to the hotel, many of them offering inexpensive beer (don't pay more than 30 crowns for a beer) and authentic Czech food.

I cannot say enough about this hotel. It truly made our trip! Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Katie K,

We would like to thank you for your stay in our hotel and time that you have spent for this warm and detailed review.
It gives us a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest and it became a part of your Europe experience. I am particularly glad to hear that all your party liked your Superior Two-Bedroom Suite.
Moreover we really appreciate your more than kind words addressed to our staff, breakfast and hotel transport. All your tips will be definitely helpful to other travelers. Thank you again!
We hope, that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
With kind regards,

Lenka, Michaela and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We loved staying at this hotel! We chose it mainly for its location in the old town (Stare Mesto) and also being near to Prague Castle and Charles Bridge, and the fact that it only has about 8 rooms, leading us to expect a more personal experience. And that is what we got! On arrival we were warmly welcomed by Lenka and given a run-down of the best way to enjoy the city. Our room was delightful, with plenty of space, period furniture and a modern bathroom. The quiet location ensured a good night's sleep, and we had a view over the garden and up towards the castle. Breakfast was also very good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear LucybNZ,

Thank you very much for your stay at the Hotel at the Green Grape and sharing your feedback with us and other travellers.
With great pleasure we read, that you enjoyed the quite location of our place, period furniture and breakfast.
Regarding your praising words about warm and friendly staff are very much appreciated as it is our aim to provide exceptional service.
It gives us a great pleasure to know that you will recommend our hotel. THANK YOU!
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel at the Green grape.

Michaela, Lenka and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,119 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#14 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 531 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#4 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#21 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,507 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#8 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,080 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)

Address: Jansky Vrsek 11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#18 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#20 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape) 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
u Zlute Boty

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.