We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location with friendly helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape) to your Saves list
Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jansky Vrsek 11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Mala Strana (Little Quarter))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #21 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Kensington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Quiet location with friendly helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed 6 nights in the Santini Suite. It was just as "advertised"- quiet, historic with modern amenities and plenty of space. The location of this small historic hotel in Mala Strana was perfect. It was near public transit, within a 5-7 minute walk of old town and best of all quiet and away from the maddening crowds. The breakfast was plentiful and good. The Michelle and Lenka were most helpful with transport, laundry, directions and reservations.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Santini Suite which was perfect for a long stay as there was a separate room to rel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear valued guest,
we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting such a nice review that covers rooms, location and staff:). It gives us a great joy to see that we were able to meet your expectations and you not only enjoyed your stay with us but also look forward for the next stay.
We thank you for your kind words!

Lenka, Michaela and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    37
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
56
150
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Musselburgh Scotland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

1 because it combines historical feel with comfort -how many hotels have you stayed in that seem the same , this is different.We stayed in the dvorak suite which another reviewer did not like -it was wonderful classy plenty of room for a couple and a teenage daughter
2 because it is situated in a quiet street yet is within walking distance of all major tourist sites-we never had to take any tram bus etc and some good restaurants nearby
3 but above all because it has some of the nicest and friendliest staff you could choose to meet -ready to offer advice, always willing to help
A wonderful place

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear valued guest,
We would like to thank you for your stay in our hotel and time that you have spent for this wonderful review. It gives us a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest and it became a part of your Prague experience.
Rest assured that your kind words addressed to us, it is the best recognition of our hard work.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel at the Green grape.
Best wishes,
Lenka, Michaela and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Transportation to and from the train was seamless. Beds were extremely comfortable. Rooms were very quiet and very clean. We did have a problem with the musty odor in the Dvorak suite. I think it is partially below grade and they do not run a dehumidifier or air purifier. The bedroom was okay because the windows could be left ajar. The only ventilation possible for the seating area were sliding glass doors to the courtyard. We were moved to the Destinnova suite when it became available half way into our 4 night stay. The furniture is unique - not a style I'd enjoy living with but fun for a stay in Prague. This was a great room. Main view is the courtyard. Wifi was spotty but good in the lobby and on the first floor landing. Bathrooms were adequate. No real counter space. Interior doors have opaque glass but can see shapes and colors through the doors. Breakfast was fine - plenty of whole fruits, juice, breads, pastries, cheese, meats and a warming dish with eggs and a cooked meats. A couple of days there was a plate of crepes. Coffee comes from an elaborate espresso machine. We drink plain coffee. After the first pot, we made sure we asked for strong coffee.
We felt very safe. The hotel is not far from the American Embassy. We walked huge distances up and down hills. Walking surfaces are not at all even.
We normally stay at Hilton, Marriott, Hampton Inn and similar hotels. We were looking for something more fitting for a stay in Prague and found it here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Valued Traveller,

thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your experience from your visit of Hotel at the Green grape.
I am very glad that you liked staying with us. It is totally amazing that our hotel met your expectation during your„ Prague adventure“.
Concerning the Dvořák suite, rest assured, that there will be placed an air purifier in near future.
On a happier note, I am very glad that you enjoyed hotel location, staff, breakfast. Please allow me to say that all reviews are very important for us as a guidance for the possible future improvement I will surely share your praise with the entire team.

Thank you again for visiting our hotel and I hope, that we will have the opportunity to welcome you in our hotel again in the future.

Sincerely Yours,
Lenka Kosťová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
227 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

i am grateful for all the positive reviews on this site that made me choose this hotel for my recent stay in Prague. I loved everything about it!

I had no idea what suburb we were staying in but the location of the hotel in Mala Strana is superb - much less crowded than on the other side of Charles Bridge. The hotel arranged to pick us up at the airport which was very helpful.

The staff is wonderful - charming, gracious and helpful. The hotel is done up really nicely. We stayed in the Tycho Brahe suite which was spacious and comfortable. On the first day the breakfast buffet was amazing - wide spread. Since we were the only guests on the next 2 days the spread reduced, but was still good.

The hotel is within walking distance of the tram, 5 mins up the other way to the Prague castle and a decent walk of around 10-15 mins to the Charles Bridge.

Right in front of the hotel is an absolutely charming pottery store that stocks stuff from Poland - you won't miss the attractive pieces in the window.

Loved my stay here and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear valued guest,
thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your impressions with us and other travellers!
It was a great pleasure to receive such positive review and acknowledgement of our efforts.
Moreover, thank you for tips. It will be definitely helpfull for other guests, who is planning to visit our historic hotel.
We are glad that we were able to make your stay as it is possible and hope that on your next trip to Prague you won't forget to visit us again.

Warm regards from Prague,
Lenka, Michaela and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrodsburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Michaela, Lenka and staff made us feel right at home for three nights in September. They arranged for us to be picked up at the railway station, had our bags carried upstairs and gave us maps and recommendations for food and sights. The rooms were wonderfully restored from 400+ years and very unique. The rooms were all of good size and bathroom facilities very modern. Wonderful breezes and scents came through the windows in the evenings. Breakfasts were very good. The location is on a quiet side street, but very close to all the sights. Perfect location to fully enjoy Prague.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear valued guest,
I would like to thank you so much for visiting our hotel and sharing your review with other travellers. It was our pleasure to make your stay memorable and exceeded all your expectations.
We are particularly glad that you were impressed by location and interior of our hotel.
We ( Lenka, Michaela and the rest of staff) really appreciate your more then kind words addressed to us. We are trying hard to provide the best possible service and to read your post is truly the most valuable reward for us.
We look forward to welcoming you back!
Warm regards,
Lenka, Michaela and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

At the Green Grape is a wonderful place to stay in Prague. We were delighted how quiet it was, tucked down a little street, away from the busyness of the main street. The staff were very pleasant, helpful, and language not a problem. Our room was very comfortable, with so much space. While it’s a fair distance to the tram or metro, we found getting about easy, and even the walk up the hill was not so bad. Lots of good places to eat nearby too. We would love the opportunity to return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for posting such a nice review!
It was joy for us to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, including quiet location, helpfull staff and spacious room. With great pleasure we read, that Hotel at the Green grape made your stay memorable and met all your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel at the Green grape.

Best wishes from Prague,
Lenka, Michaela and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We travel much of the year and haven't found a hotel with a better staff. An example was we had an early flight and when we came down, they had a breakfast all packed for us to take. The location was convenient and most areas were easy to walk to. I would go back there anytime.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing such a lovely review with us!
I were particularly delighted that you enjoyed the stay at our historic boutique hotel.
Thank you for your lovely words adressed to me and my collegues. Your beautiful comment will be certainly shared with the entire team:)

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel at the Green grape.

Kind regards,
Lenka Kosťová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 557 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#7 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,153 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#4 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#9 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,100 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,863 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#20 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)

Address: Jansky Vrsek 11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Prague
#20 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#20 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape) 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
u Zlute Boty

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.