We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Prague City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Prague City Centre to your Saves list
Ramada Prague City Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vaclavske Namesti 41, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Ranked #255 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Welcomed by friendly, helpful staff. Our room was clean and the bathroom looked brand new. It was right in the middle of a busy square but our room was silent as it was at the back of the building which was greatly appreciated. The buffet breakfast was good, the usual continental breakfast. Another great Ramada experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Chloe,
it's great to be appreciated for the work that we do here. Your words are a strong motivation to keep it up.

Thank you very much

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    234
    81
    28
    15
See reviews for
64
179
44
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

First trip to Prague - this hotel is in the center of all the action. Very easy to get to most of the central city attractions. Plenty of good eating and drinking places nearby. Rooms are spacious by European standards and comfortable. The buffet breakfast (included) was wonderful. I'd stay there again if I return to Prague.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Charlie,
our team members wants to thank you this way for your kind words. We are glad that you acknowledge our work here. I hope you'll come back soon.

Kind regards

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
251 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The Ramada Prague City Centre is on the Vaclavske Namesti (Wenzels Square) right in the City Center which makes it a good hotel to stay if you like to be right in the middle of the town. You can explore most of the important parts by foot then. The hotel is "ok", the breakfast - yes I have seen a lot of better ones. You should take a room in the back because it is really quite there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,
I appreciate you took a time to share your opinion on our hotel. I hope the next time you'd come here you'll find our breakfast offer more satisfying.

Kind regards

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

i found this hotel to be fantastic i could not rate it highly enough, my girlfriend and i stayed there over the new year and if your staying in prague over this time its the only hotel you should consider! as you may know its not far from the train station but its in great location to charls bridge and the astronomical clock both are also less than fifteen min away And it is very easy to walk there from the hotel also most of the prague walking tours start in the area infront of the hotel. if your thinking of this hotel for over new year you have to get one of the rooms with a balconi over looking wenceslas square there is a great firework display there. the hotel was also well priced for this time of year and was very clean and tidy i honestly could not fault it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Barry,
thank you very much for your feedback. It great to hear hear you had such a good time here. We'll very happy to see you at our hotel again in the future.

Kind regards

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This hotel as a 15min walk from the railway station and located directly on Wenceslas Square. The room was large and had space for luggage storage. The television and WIFI worked well. The room was near the back and offered little view but was quiet. The included breakfast was good and varied. The price was good value.

The problem however was the staff particularly the housekeeping. Late room cleaning and missing towels were a problem. When reported to reception the response was dismissive. Not what I would have expected from a Ramada Hotel. The room was never properly cleaned.


At breakfast sometimes we were asked repeatedly for our room number.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear sir,
I was very troubled reading your review. Therefore we planned a housekeeping training for next week. Repeating the basics is always for good. Thank you for leeting us know.

Kind regards

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We have really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were already familiar with Ramada chain, so it was a natural choice. And we were not disappointed!
Room: spacious, modern, clean; flat screen TV, great view of the main square.
Location: perfect! Just 5 min walk from all the major sightseeing areas, yet remote from the buzzing noise of the tourists!
Bathroom: all you need and can think of, plus you can call for more, plenty of towels; very spacious as well!
The only negative point about the room is the pillows...oh... they are as flat as "Flat Stanley", so be ready...
Breakfast was varied and very sufficient, everything was quickly refilled. No fresh juices though...
Check in and check out were very smooth. And they have a portier to carry your bags, and a storage area for your luggage.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Marina,
it is a great that you found a time to post this review. I appreciate all the god words you have for us.
Also I can assure you that it has been just a few day ago, when we changed all the pillows in our hotel for new one. I am very sad that you missed. Hope you'll enjoy them next time.

Kind regards

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
world wanderer
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had a fabulous stay at this hotel. Here's why:
1. It is only a 5 minute walk from the main train station
2. It's only a 5-10 minute walk from Old Town Square and Charles Bridge
3. The room (King suite non-smoking) was HUGE and perfect for our family needs!
4. The breakfast was extensive and delicious
5. The Wifi was fast at all times of day
6. It is run efficiently with friendly staff
7. 2 adults/ 1 child- we truly felt like we were on vacation here because we had space, proximity, and convenience. The staff brought linens for the sleeper sofa within 5 minutes of us calling the night we arrived.

As frequent travelers in Europe, we are used to small hotel rooms, bread only breakfasts and a lot of cigarette smelling "non smoking" rooms. After hearing a lot of friends review their rooms in Prague, we were expecting a similar stay (but we enjoy our travel all the same) The Ramada Prague City Centre exceeded our expectations in every way!

Based on our stay here, we will most definitely return to Prague for another weekend vacation and will absolutely recommend this hotel to all of our friends when they come.

Happy Traveling!

Room Tip: We booked a King Suite on Expedia for about $10 more/ night than a standard room. It included break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Kirsten,
thank you so much for your words. Everyone were really excited to read it. Telling your friends about us, is much more than we could possibly hope for. Thank you again.

Kind regards

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#236 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 390 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Julis
EA Hotel Julis
#186 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#153 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Adria Hotel Prague
Adria Hotel Prague
#286 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#100 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Jalta Boutique Hotel
#115 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Prague City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Prague City Centre

Address: Vaclavske Namesti 41, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#170 Family Hotel in Prague
#179 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#221 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Prague City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ramada Prague City Centre**** is located in upper part of Wenceslas Square. The hotel offers sensitively reconstructed, air-conditioned rooms with modern design, comfortable furnishings and ideal location in the historical and business centre of Prague. Famous cultural and historical monuments, museums, shops, restaurants and other points of interest are located only few minutes walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and EasyToBook so you can book your Ramada Prague City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Prague City Centre Hotel Prague
Prague Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Prague City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.