We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sitting in the Right Spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Liberty

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Liberty to your Saves list
Hotel Liberty
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28. Rijna 376/11 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€119 (EUR)
Ranked #32 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Yankton, South Dakota
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Sitting in the Right Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We picked the Hotel Liberty based on its past TripAdvisor rating and we were not disappointed. The hotel sitting minutes away from many of the iconic historic places in Old Prague. A subway station is next door. And a multiple of restaurants and shopping are close by. Driving to the hotel is a bit of a challenge since the street it sits on is closed to traffic (trust your GPS). After walking to the hotel, staff brought a cart to bring our luggage to the hotel). We parked at a parking garage about 10 blocks away adjacent to the National Museum complex (about $35/day $$$$). The hotel has 5 floors of rooms and is clean & well maintained. The lobby is very small. Private outside seating to the rear was closed to construct of an adjacent hotel. We had a lot of construction noise in the room since we were directly next to the construction. But you don't book this hotel for leisurely resting in your room I'd assume. Breakfast was include and was a good typical European breakfast outlay. My only real complaint was our room did not have a shower and a deep tub without safety rails. If you have limited mobility, it would be difficult to use the tub. I would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from construction next door. Be aware weekend pricing is about 75% higher than w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Liberty, General Manager at Hotel Liberty, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Tazmansd,
Thank you very much for your feedback. Yes it is true, we are in a pedestrian area where it is not possible to access by car. In one way it is a good thing, because we are far from the traffic noises but in un other way it is a pitty because we do not have our own garage and our guests travalling by car have to use some garage close by the hotel.

The garages are not cheap. Think that the standard cost for 24 hours is 62 USD. The garage you was using cost 60 usd to the public but we our Guest get almost 50% discount. Yes the discount is high, but the rate remain high and we can do nothing for that.

We have some room with shower, some other with bathtub provided with bathscreen and some other with bath without bathtub. Of course those without bath screen are not good to take a shower. Nex time, If we will have the pleasure to accomadate you in our hotel once again,we will be glad to provide you one room with shower, but I would suggest you to ask that at the moment you make the reservation.

I am sorry for the noise in the building beside. In ture we are a little bit frustrated about this situation, because we can do nothing for it. The city all gave them the right to work within 9am and 8pm and as they respect this they have the law in their side. Anyway It is a temporary situation and soon we will come back to the normality.

I really hope to welcome back at the Liberty hotel,



My Best Regards

Luca Sebastianelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    172
    21
    4
    1
See reviews for
139
341
33
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Terrific hotel. Great location within easy walking distance of both the old town and shopping. Well furnished room of reasonable size. Good breakfast and great internet service included in rate. Friendly helpful staff.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Nice Place for a family in a nice part of the city. It is in the walking section, so if you have a car it won't be as good. We loved the hotel and the location. Everything is walkable from here. Clean and friendly. We have a child and it was no problem at all. Very good breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Good location and good service staffs. Had a good transport to the hotel. Delighted by the big room with balcony but views of other buildings backside. Good bed and light proofing. Was given a voucher for 2 person at their cafe but the waitress at the cafe was not aware of such voucher and could not understand what was written on the voucher. Pricey but still a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here between 25/5/13&29/5/13. For our silver wedding anniversary with another couple. We weren't disappointed.
On arrival We had champagne in our room. The room was large and spacious with beautiful furniture, large comfortable bed, flat screen tv, air con, tea and coffee making facilities in the room and a large shower room.
Rooms were spotlessly clean and staff were friendly.
The restaurant had a wide choice of fruit juice, tea's and coffee's, cereal's, cooked breakfast, fruit and yogurt, pancakes...........the only grumble about breakfast was the long wait for fried eggs when they ran out.
It's a great location right in the centre of the old town surrounded by shops, bars and restaurants.
A great hotel, great location and nice staff. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is a great hotel in an awesome location. The staff whilst a little challenged with understanding English, are most friendly and helpful. The breakfast supplied is just fabulous. There is also a coffee shop at the front called Cafe Liberty and although it is not associated with the Hotel does serve great beer and good coffee all day - opening time about 0800

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are good - we faced onto the street and had no worries with sleep quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Spotlessly clean, fresh and attractive large rooms. Double glazing keeps all the noise out form this very busy central location, a few steps away is Wenceslas Square.
Fantastic location to the Old Town and the other central sites.
If you can avoid the side with the building works next door I would certainly recommend staying here.
An extra pillow would have been a bonus, we searched the numerous cupboards but couldn't find any extra's. But I am sure if I had asked the staff would have obliged us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the other side to the building works next door. We stayed in 18 at first and it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liberty

Address: 28. Rijna 376/11 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Prague
#28 Family Hotel in Prague
#28 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#30 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Liberty 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Hotel Liberty is located in Prague historical center, on a pedestrian area near the famous Wenceslas Square. The luxury Hotel came to it's existence as a result of a careful and sophisticated reconstruction of a Art Nouveau palace built in the year 1894. Some hotel rooms offer a balcony or terrace, hotel suites are laid out on two levels and guests can enjoy a charming view of the Prague Castle. Hotel Liberty is a cosy and intimate hotel in central which has all that a demanding guest might need. A modern Wellness Centre is located in the basement of the hotel. Guests can also relax in the hotel's open terrace.On the ground floor you will find the excellent Caffetteria Liberty, designed in the same pleasant and elegant style. The hotel has barrier-free entrance and is located on a quiet pedestrian area. There is no parking lot or a garage at the hotel. The hotel can advice the parking possibilities in the centre when asked before the arrival. Try yourself the accommodation at Hotel Liberty in Prague city centre and we will make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, T4B, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Liberty, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.