We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Liberty

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Liberty to your Saves list
Hotel Liberty
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28. Rijna 376/11 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #27 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Liverpool
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great central hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed here for two nights on a short break back in February and found the hotel excellent overall - everything you'd expect from the standard. We also had a deluxe room and hence encountered the same problem with the hand-held shower and lack of screen or curtain, so I was pleased to read about the hotel recently adding the shower screens. A little fitting on the wall that the shower could attach too would be very useful too as it was quite awkward to wash my hair and hold it at the same time! Apart from that, the room was spacious and comfortable. We overlooked the main street but I didn’t find it too noisy. The higher up you go, it seems the posher the rooms! Some other friends were on the top floor as they had pushed the boat out and booked a suite, but ours (on the 3rd I think) was more than adequate. Breakfast was self service but there was a good selection of food, including some hot. Great location by Wenceslas Square right next to Mustek metro station so we felt safe at night and didn't have far to walk. All in all, I'd say it was very good value.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    182
    21
    4
    1
See reviews for
151
366
34
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

just back from 5 days in prague,we could not have picked a better hotel,we booked a delux room ,well worth it,it had a small terrace which lead onto a larger one ,room 7 fab,breakfast was a mix of continental and brit,spotlesy clean ,great shower,very very large rooms compared to uk,air con,polite and helpfull staff ,we could not wish for more,we loved prague ,you have to see the place to realise hoe beautifull it is.we will return to the liberty in the future

Room Tip: book a delux room ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

We are about leave after 5 nights in a deluxe room. Superbly quiet, great bed, spacious and gracious facilities. We also loved the balcony. Reserved but helpful staff and marvellous location. We are not young but coped easily with the bath- shower arrangement and wonder about all the fuss in other reviews? This is a special city deep in the European heartland and a hotel with a bath is perfectly ok for a change, indeed part of the charm. Breakfast was enjoyable too and very sustaining. We have every intention of returning. Thank you to the staff at the Liberty from two appreciative Australians.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Liberty, Front Office Manager at Hotel Liberty, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Dear Adeleide,
Thank you very much for your review and information you mentioned there. This is also an advice for the future guests. We offer different types of rooms as regards to the size and bath-room facilities. Some rooms have bath-tubs, some rooms showers. We try to meet the requirements of the guests by the check-in but in the high season it is sometimes not possible because of high occupancy. It is better when the clients contact us with their wishes in advance. We always try to do our best then. I hope we will welcome you in our hotel again when you are travelling in Europe in the future.
My Best Regards, Michael Hrebicek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leymen, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

This was our first trip to Prague and what an amazing place it it. The hotel was just as I expected from the photos although our room was much bigger and the fittings very luxurious. We had a quiet room at the back with a little balcony. Breakfast was adequate and good selection of food. Just check carefully when booking about whether your room has a bath/shower or both. I expected all rooms to have some kind of shower but this one had a small bath and a handheld shower which was difficult to hold and stop water going on the floor as there wasn't a curtain. The standard rooms have showers generally and the deluxe have baths I was told. This is my only little complaint and we managed fine anyway. Tea/Coffee would be nice in the room too.

Room Tip: Back rooms are quieter/check for shower or bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Liberty, Front Office Manager at Hotel Liberty, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Dear Mrs. Jane2954,
Thank you very much for all the nice words you spent for us, and I am glad to read that you had a good time at the Liberty Hotel.

I am sorry for the problems with the shower. It is true that we have the shower in the standard room and in the deluxe we have the bath tube without curtain, but yesterday we assembled the first 2 bath screens in 2 deluxe rooms (number 21 and number 28) and we are planning to do the same in the other 8 deluxe rooms.

Thank you once again for the time you spent writing this review and I look forward to welcome you once again in Prague

My Best Regards

Luca Sebastianelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

It was a not easy to shower in the bathtub without messing up the whole bathroom, so for a deluxe room they should have some screens in front of it.

Very quite room, and we didn't get bothered when hanging up ''do not disturbe'' (I have had some bad experience with other hotels that ignore or just dont see this sign) So this was nice.

One day we were very late up from bed, and even though our room got cleaned after hanging up this ''please clean my room'' sign. I was like wow!

The staff was very helpfull with rebooking restaurants in short notice and also recommended great thing for the weekend.

And for last, everything was in short range. Shoppingcentres and siteseeing in old town, 15min walk to the castle. We had a great time!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a normal shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Liberty, Front Office Manager at Hotel Liberty, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your nice review. I am glad to inform you and our future clients that we have installed too bath-tub screens recently and we plan to add more during this winter. We look forward to invite you in our hotel again. With best regards, Michael Hrebicek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartlepool
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

Just got back from this hotel after three nights with my hubby as b/day treat. Fantastic hotel brill location easy to walk to main attractions.Hotel staff very friendly and helpfull,do really good breakfast lots of choice,room was lovely stayed in king room very big and very clean private balcony lovely to sit on night for a nightcap,would definatly recommend this hotel,we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horni Plana, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

We had a great time in Prague with our friends. Both rooms we had were very nice, clean and with style, I add also the pictures. The hotel is not huge, very quiet even if located in the centre. The staff was friendly. It was not far from the Hlavni nadrazi station.
Sorry for my English but here is no Czech availlable in Tripadvisor :-)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jungmann
Jungmann
#26 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,114 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#36 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#32 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 662 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#30 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,806 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#20 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liberty

Address: 28. Rijna 376/11 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Prague
#24 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#26 Family Hotel in Prague
#28 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Liberty 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Hotel Liberty is located in Prague historical center, on a pedestrian area near the famous Wenceslas Square. The luxury Hotel came to it's existence as a result of a careful and sophisticated reconstruction of a Art Nouveau palace built in the year 1894. Some hotel rooms offer a balcony or terrace, hotel suites are laid out on two levels and guests can enjoy a charming view of the Prague Castle. Hotel Liberty is a cosy and intimate hotel in central which has all that a demanding guest might need. A modern Wellness Centre is located in the basement of the hotel. Guests can also relax in the hotel's open terrace.On the ground floor you will find the excellent Caffetteria Liberty, designed in the same pleasant and elegant style. The hotel has barrier-free entrance and is located on a quiet pedestrian area. There is no parking lot or a garage at the hotel. The hotel can advice the parking possibilities in the centre when asked before the arrival. Try yourself the accommodation at Hotel Liberty in Prague city centre and we will make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Hotel Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Liberty, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.