We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lunik

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Lunik to your Saves list
Hotel Lunik
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Londynska 50, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Vinohrady & Vrsovice)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #140 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Erbil, Iraq
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for something in a less touristy part of Prague,but at the same time you want to near the city center, Hotel Lunik is a very good choice. There are two metro stations near the hotel (Namesti Miru and I.P Pavlova) which link you to the hot spots of Prague. Reaching the airport by public transportation is also easy (take the metro to Dejvicka and then bus 119 to Vaclav Havel airport). The neighborhood is nice and quiet, yet there are many restaurants and pubs mainly frequented by locals. The staff was nice and helpful (they even prepared take-away breakfast since we had a very early flight). The rooms are clean, beds comfy. The only downside was the size of the shower cabin. Way too small. Breakfast could also be improved,but overall there is a fair selection,satisfying even gluten intolerant travellers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pavla P, Manager at Hotel Lunik, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear hotel Lunik Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely feedback on Hotel Lunik following your recent stay and we are delighted to hear that you liked the location, found the staff nice and helpfull and enjoyed our comfortable rooms and our breakfast.

All the team very much appreciate your kind words.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can help with your next booking.

Warm regards,
Team of Hotel Lunik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    129
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
104
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Very poor room for rather high price. Old furniture, awfull shower, no mini-kits in bathroom, no safe box, no mini-bar and refrigerator. I gave 3 points only for good placement, friendly receptionists and not very bad breakfast.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavla P, Manager at Hotel Lunik, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Ksenia,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you found the staff friendly and excellent that you also liked the location.
Your further comments were noticed and we work to improve our services.

Kind Regards,
Team of Hotel Lunik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed in Hotel Lunik, for 3 nights during October 2013.
This was my first visit to Prague, so I had to rely on many reviews.
We had a special web deal for this hotel which was about 70$/night avg (double bed room). and thought it was a good deal.

I was looking for a hotel that is;
- Smoke free
- located in close proximity to transport
- 3~4 star rating facilities

We were very happy that I've choose this hotel, and I would definitely recommend to people who are looking for similar type place to stay in Prague.

Pro:
1. Clean enough / smoke free
2. Staff were helpful and kind / Easy check-in
3. Close to metro station (5 mins of fast walk). Only a few stations away from the old town where most of the famous tourist attractions are.
4. The are is pretty central & feels safe. Not very touristy, but not too local either (more towards local though). You have a bit of a mix.
5. Shuttle service with fee. (Airport is good 20 mins away so it was handy)
6. Free breakfast with variety. I would not call it a top breakfast, but it was good enough with mix of breads, eggs, cereal, and fruits.

Cons:
1. Thin walls. Did not cause any trouble to us, but could be an issue if you have a noisy neighbour.
2. Small shower. Not a big issue for us, but could be annoying.
2. You dont have much view even if you are in the top floor.
3. No kitchen in Studio Suite room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavla P, Manager at Hotel Lunik, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Silvester,
Thank you so much for your feedback on Hotel Lunik. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the staff helpful and you liked the location. Also thank you for your recommendation which is realy appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back when you decide to visit Prague next time.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We've stayed here 3 years running and each time the stay has been excellent. The rooms are cleaned everyday, a nice breakfast on a morning, helpful staff and a 24 hour reception (useful for getting in at 3am!!) It is slightly off the main area but there is plenty of transport next to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavla P, Manager at Hotel Lunik, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Andrew,

We are most grateful for your kind comments on TripAdvisor. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are flattered that you keep coming back to Hotel Lunik and we certainly look forward to welcome you back again.

Once again thank you for your lovely review and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance or assist with a future booking.

Warm greetings from Prague,
Team of Hotel Lunik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Brilliant hotel. Located not far from all the main squares and easy to get to all the main attractions by tram number 22. Breakfast was good. Room good. Cleanliness excellent. The only point I would make is the shower cubicle is small but everything else about the hotel was fantastic. Because of this you can definitely put up with a small space shower itself is excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavla P, Manager at Hotel Lunik, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Henrik,

Thank you for your lovely review on Hotel Lunik and I am delighted that you will be keeping us in mind for a future visit to Prague. We are thrilled to hear that you liked the room, breakfast, our staff and location. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next decide to visit Prague.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance with a booking.

Warm regards,
Team of Hotel Lunik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

First time in Prague and we loved our stay! The hotel is not near yet not so far too. You can walk but it can be a bit. A tram stop is just a block away which gives you access to the tourist attractions. We suggest you buy the 3day pass as it will turn out cheaper. There's a church on top of the hill just behind the hotel. Also a lovely spot.

The room was good size though the bathroom is pretty small but very clean. The breakfast was a good spread. Their staff is just wonderful! Very helpful.

We drove from Germany to Prague and it was very smooth drive. We parked our car right outside the hotel. It was for free and nothing was stolen or anything.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavla P, Manager at Hotel Lunik, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Bunnchen,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback on Hotel Lunik. We are delighted that you loved your stay in Prague and that you were satisfied. It is so nice to hear that you found our staff wonderful. We do have a very happy team who all work incredibly well together and who actually do love what they do and I am pleased that this was apparent. It was our great pleasure to look after you.

We do hope that you had a safe drive home and that we will have to opportunity to acommodate you in the future.

With best regards,
Team of Hotel Lunik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel staff is very friendly and their service is very good. If you want to exchange money, this Hotel gives a better rate than other ordinary exchange places. Food and drinks are reasonably prices. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anybody

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavla P, Manager at Hotel Lunik, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear RangaLK,

Thank you so much for your feedback on Hotel Lunik. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our exchange rate . Also thank you for your recommendation which is realy appreciated.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.

Warm regards,
Team of Hotel Lunik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#92 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
EA Hotel Tosca
EA Hotel Tosca
#180 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#101 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Beranek
Beranek
#296 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Praha 2
Alton
Alton
#217 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#178 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lunik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lunik

Address: Londynska 50, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#96 Business Hotel in Prague
#146 Family Hotel in Prague
#163 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lunik 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Luník is a traditional family-style hotel, situated in a peaceful part of the historical centre of Prague, close to the metro stations Námesti Míru and I.P.Pavlova. It takes you just 8 minutes to walk to the famous Wenceslas square, to the National museum as well as to the shopping and entertainment areas of Prague. Free internet access in the cosy rooms allows you to stay in touch with your family, friends and colleagues.From the close-by metro stations you can easily reach any point in the Golden City. A well equipped function room is available for meetings and celebrations.Hotel Lunik is also a very convenient place to stay for clients of the Asklepion Clinic and Institute for Aesthetic Medicine (2 minutes' walk) and for delegates attending events in the Prague Congress Centre (1 stop by metro). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Lunik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lunik Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lunik, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.