We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Art Deco Imperial

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Art Deco Imperial to your Saves list
Art Deco Imperial
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Na Porici 1072/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE SPARKLING WINE
Ranked #37 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Brilliant hotel stay in February 2013. The hotel was clean, stylish and comfortable. The staff were super friendly. The bar and restaurant were very good (although a little pricey - but you get what you pay for).
The rooms were so beautiful that I chose it as the location to propose to my girlfriend :-)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,244
    392
    74
    18
    7
See reviews for
199
1,046
66
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marmari, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

we have been there with our friends in february 2013 .It was my best holidays.
The room was beautiful only the bath was too high.The breakfast had anything you want to eat
and the staff very friendly.The big bonus of the hotel is the location.We had a great time there and if we go again to Prague(we probably do this year again)we are gonna choose this hotel again.We are hoteliers too(not so big hotel)in Greece and we how to appreciate a good hotel.
Thank for the lovely stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel was an absolute delight! I was totally blown away by it's Art Deco decor. We upgraded our room and it was amazing! The room was spacious and beautifully appointed. The bathroom will astound you! There is the most beautiful marble surrounding you and the floors are heated if you so desire! I have never taken photos of a hotel room or bath but this was an exception! The dark wood and pleasing color palate is gorgeous! The cleanliness is absolute! One must check out the ladies restroom near the bar for the most beautiful swan faucet I have ever seen! (I even photographed it too, because it was amazing! The staff was so wonderful and helpful storing our luggage safely for us until our room was ready. It is centrally located to everything we wished to see and within walking distant to so many points of interest. I can only hope to return!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
232 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Our group stayed here. Aside from lots of bus groups which overwhelmed the lobby, it's quite nice. We upgraded to room 418 and it's big and comfy. Great breakfast buffet. Would come back. Great location. The art nouveau decoration is beautiful.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianske Lazne, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

During our stay, everything was absolutely perfect. Especially the reception and restaurant staff were excellent. Absolutely nothing was a problem. Services swimming pool or spa we did not used. I highly recommend to all. Great location and provide value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We visited Prague and chose this hotel to stay at because we had heard that Franz Kafka and his Bohemian colleagues used to drink coffee here plus the fact that it was convenient both for "The Old Town" and Wenceslas Square.
We asked and got a high room and though we had no problems whatsoever with noise from inside the hotel we were awoken early on the first night by the sound of the trams but soon got used to this and were not woken again by the rumblings.
The rooms were SPOTLESSLY clean with plenty of room for storage and an excellent well-equipped bathroom. My only slight mistake was to ask for a room that was high up because we certainly got one in the eaves with the result that unless you took your shoes off and stood on one of the chairs to open the Velux window you couldn't see anything but sky!!!
The breakfasts at the hotel were very good with an excellent choice of fresh fruit and even crispy bacon! We had one evening meal in the absolutely beautiful Art Deco restaurant (where breakfast is also taken) and though the food was of a very good standard we chose to have an authentic Czech meal including dumplings which was not something our delicate palates were accustomed to eat.
The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and were very empathic when they found out we had been ripped off by a taxi driver which apparently is not uncommon. We were also approached in the street several times by shady looking characters saying that they would give us an extremely good rate for Euros or Pounds. DO NOT BE TEMPTED TO DEAL WITH THESE FRAUDSTERS!!
All in all we had a very pleasant four days here with the only drawback being that the masseuse that I had booked for my wife did not turn up though the concierge did place a very good bottle of wine in our room by way of an apology. We would have no hesitation in staying here again and one useful tip would be to e-mail the hotel before you go because in our experience staff will do what they can to make your stay a memorable one.

Room Tip: Try a high room for quietness but if you want a view ask not to be placed in the eaves although ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We recently spent 3 nights art the Art Deco Imperial Hotel Prague. What a fantastic hotel great service great location so clean and comfortable. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel thank you to the hotel staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#48 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,736 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#45 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,328 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#43 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
#63 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
Praha 5
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Deco Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Deco Imperial

Address: Na Porici 1072/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#27 Family Hotel in Prague
#32 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#32 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Deco Imperial 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial Hotel is a luxurious choice of Art Deco accommodation. Centrally located 5* property in historic ambiance of an original building from 1914. The magnificent rooms of Cafe Imperial boast exquisite ceramic mosaics, the tile-decorated walls and pillars overflowing with rich floral and animal ornamentation. All 126 elegant rooms with historic high ceilings offer high-speed internet, safe, mini-bar, flat screens and marble bathrooms with heated mirrors and floors, bathrobes & slippers. Complimentary Internet, Fitness & Wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Venere, EasyToBook, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Art Deco Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Deco Imperial Prague
Hotel Art Deco Imperial

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Deco Imperial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.