We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Art Deco Imperial Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Art Deco Imperial Hotel to your Saves list
Art Deco Imperial Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Na Porici 15 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
5% OFF ON HOTEL WEBSITE
Ranked #35 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
“Top notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very very nice. 5 minutes from everything.right next to the mall as well as the municipal house n old square.always aomething fun happening round the corner. The staff is very polite helpfull n funny as in they have a good sense of humour mostly. Breakfast is really good. Love the sausages n danish pastry. Rooms are nice. Spacious by european standards!extremely comfy beds! Loo has heated tiles! Only funny thing about the loo is that the tub is so high lol u need a ladder getting in n out unless yr really tall ! And their shampoo sucks. Thats aside, its a very neat clean hotel and the locations perfect. Cant get any better!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,010
    314
    61
    17
    6
See reviews for
159
841
51
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester Township, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the Imperial on our river cruise of the Danube. Great restaurant attached to hotel. We ate there 2 nights and just loved the place. The food was wonderful and the ambiance also. I had veal cheeks and hubbie had deer. Both dinners excellent and the price wasn't out of this world. Just loved the hotel and restaurant. Would return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Wonderful hotel , great in house food and wine, impeccable service, very helpful staff.

The hotel is situated within walking distance of the main square( quite useful and quiet otherwise you are always surrounded by noise!)

Also within walking distance of the main (new) upmarket shopping areas.

Outside tram stop makes it easier to get to anywhere (provided you get to know how the tram ticketing, payment and stops work!)

Room Tip: avoid front facing rooms, can be slightly noisy! But even if you do get one its fine !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We are so glad we chose to stay at the Hotel Imperial for our first visit to Prague. The historic art deco interior took me back to the bygone days of the Great Gatsby. We upgraded to the Executive Room and were not disappointed. There was plenty of room to stretch out. The bathroom with heated tile floor was huge! This property is close to all the major Prague attractions, including Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square, Municipal House and the Charles Bridge. The Tram and Metro are within walking distance. There is also a fabulous, huge shopping mall called the Palladium nearby at Republic Square. This is a must-stay hotel for anyone wanting to get the best traveler experience in Prague.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

After getting off a long train ride I thought I would just check on the prices of hotels I was most familiar with ie Marriott and The Hilton. I held my breath as the receptionist said "One night is $351 US dollars." "We charge that much because we are filling up." Alrighty. Really? I then walked an additional 75 yds to find Art Deco Imperial. What a find. $130 bucks. Unbelievable decor. The bed was soooo comfortable. The Wifi was a breeze to hook into. Close to everything. Complimentary breakfast was a feast. Staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: My room was perfect. Rm 115
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our room was lovely, a little small but we were not in it much. Beautiful marble fitted bathroom and although no view it was lovely and quiet. Staff were very helpful and hotel driver excellent. The breakfasts were very good value and good quality. We had tea and cake one afternoon which was particularly delicious. We had a late dinner on our arrival and as our first sample of Czech food it was super. Good location, would certainly recommend .

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room away from front as trams pass all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is not a 5 star hotel by any means. Rooms were just too small for my comfort. Breakfast was good, they even made fresh omelettes. Staff was very friendly, and always ready to help. 20 mins walk from the Old Town. Right next to a shopping mall and a tram station. 30 mins by car from the airport, and costed 550 krones. Use Radio Taxi as they do not overcharge, lot of thugs in Prague. Also, do not exchange any currency from middlemen that approach you outside currency exchange places. They give fake notes, got cheated once.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Art Deco Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Deco Imperial Hotel

Address: Na Porici 15 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Prague
#26 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#30 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#31 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Deco Imperial Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial Hotel is a luxurious choice of Art Deco accommodation. Centrally located 5* property in historic ambiance of an original building from 1914. The magnificent rooms of Cafe Imperial boast exquisite ceramic mosaics, the tile-decorated walls and pillars overflowing with rich floral and animal ornamentation. All 126 elegant rooms with historic high ceilings offer high-speed internet, safe, mini-bar, flat screens and marble bathrooms with heated mirrors and floors, bathrobes & slippers. Complimentary Internet, Fitness & Wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Art Deco Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Deco Imperial Prague
Hotel Art Deco Imperial

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Deco Imperial Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.