We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel and great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Art Deco Imperial

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Art Deco Imperial to your Saves list
Art Deco Imperial
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Na Porici 1072/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE SPARKLING WINE
Ranked #41 of 662 Hotels in Prague
essex
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel and great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my husband for 2 nights. We arrived at the airport and caught the Airport Express bus to the city centre which cost 120ck (£2 each) compared to the expensive taxi fares. The bus went straight past the hotel and stopped just up the road so we knew where to get off and took 25 minutes. We arrived at the hotel and were amazed by its beauty and elegance. The reception staff were helpful and friendly and our room was ready straight away. The room was a little on the small side but was clean and the decor was great. There was a bath and shower and coffee making facilities and a mini bar. We ate at the restaurant one night and it was good quality and a reasonable price. My husband used the gym and we used the sauna and spa area which again was decorated beautifully. The hotel is in a good location about a 20 minute walk to Charles Bridge and 10 minutes to wenceslas square. Prague is an amazing city and we loved it especially in the snow. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again. It is very cheap to eat and drink whilst you are there which is good and the food quality is very high.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,175
    370
    70
    17
    7
See reviews for
185
988
60
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Arriving into Prague at night when the castle and city lights were showcasing the city's best - did not lead to disappointment when entering the Art Deco Imperial; I felt transported back into old world Europe. The staff were very professional, friendly and polite and the facilities excellent whilst very much in keeping with the Art Deco theme.
The food in the Michelin starred restaurant was very tasty and the business lunch set menu offered an excellent way for trying the house specialities without the expense ( and difficulty of getting a booking at night). I would return to this hotel as on top if all this, it is very centrally located and you can easily walk to many of the city highlights ( even in winter!).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I took the wife away for a surprise xmas present and had never been to Prague before so when we arrived to find this beautiful hotel to say she was happy was an understatement. We loved every minute of the comfortable beds, the elegant bathroom and the beauty of the restaraunt. The food was lovely and very reasonably priced. It was around a 15 minute walk to the gorgeous old town and even though it was cold it just added to the whole trip so much that we booked up the following month and went to stay there again. We are looking at going for the 3rd time and will be staying at the Imperial once again. Very friendly staff too. Could not recommend this beautiful hotel enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just come back from a fantastic stay at the Art Deco Imperial Hotel in Prague. The room was great, the service fantastic and the breakfast choice was amazing! The hotel was immaculate and clean throughout - couldn't fault any of it. It is ideally situated, approximately 10 minute walk from the main square and attractions. We are not walkers bur didn't need to rely on any taxis or trams and were able to walk everywhere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel driver met myself and a colleague at the Airport and we travelled directly to the hotel at a cost of 850 CZK which could be paid directly to the driver or as we did, added to the account. As there was considerable snow on the ground and we were arriving late this was very convenient and not so expensive. The hotel itself was beautiful, especially the dining room, although we did not eat in the restaurant at night, the breakfasts were well presented with a good variety and quality. My room was particularly comfortable the only improvement might have been having a separate shower rather than shower over the bath. All staff encountered spoke excellent English and were very helpful - especially giving internet access for free when my flight was cancelled at short notice. Bar snacks were available when we arrived late and the bar area was comfortable and popular without being too noisy. Lovely location and easy to walk to the centre within a few minutes. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you order a drink at the bar, don't forget to get your free hour's internet access for yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Just got back from a wonderful stay at the Art Deco Imperial to celebrate my husband's 50th Birthday and we had a wonderful time. The rather austere exterior hides an amazing art-deco/art-nouveau interior. Our room was great, the service impeccable (we even received a complimentary bottle of bubbly and fresh strawberries to celebrate HB's birthday which was a lovely and unexpected surprise). The restaurant is lovely but it is (quite rightly) popular and busy so booking is essential. The location is very central (easy walking distance to the Old Town and other attractions). The staff are very knowledgeable and couldn't have been more helpful in making our first visit to Prague a real treat - we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for room at back if you want to avoid traffic noise - although you may sacrifice the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Just back from 3 night break in the centre of Prague in the opulent Art Deco Imperial. Great location, about 5 mins walk to Old Square and 10 mins to Charles Bridge. Stunning hotel, excellent value for money for such a high standard of accomodation. Really polite and friendly staff who were very attentive throughout our stay. Wide selection of breakfast options really set you up for a day of sightseeing in this beautiful city. Cafe Imperial, where breakfast served, is a prime example of art deco at its finest. Deluxe double rooms are not the biggest but have everything needed for a short break - very comfortable bed/pillows and the marble bathrooms with heated floors are stunning. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for the little luxuries that help to make your trip more memorable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Art Deco Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Deco Imperial

Address: Na Porici 1072/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Prague
#29 Family Hotel in Prague
#33 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#34 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Deco Imperial 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial Hotel is a luxurious choice of Art Deco accommodation. Centrally located 5* property in historic ambiance of an original building from 1914. The magnificent rooms of Cafe Imperial boast exquisite ceramic mosaics, the tile-decorated walls and pillars overflowing with rich floral and animal ornamentation. All 126 elegant rooms with historic high ceilings offer high-speed internet, safe, mini-bar, flat screens and marble bathrooms with heated mirrors and floors, bathrobes & slippers. Complimentary Internet, Fitness & Wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Art Deco Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Deco Imperial Prague
Hotel Art Deco Imperial

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Deco Imperial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.