We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to beat at any price!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Art Deco Imperial

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Art Deco Imperial to your Saves list
Art Deco Imperial
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Na Porici 1072/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
5% OFF ON HOTEL WEBSITE
Ranked #40 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Stillwater
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hard to beat at any price!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Our stay at the Art Deco Imperial has been a wonderful experience. The hotel itself is lovely.The staff could not be friendlier or more courteous. My television remote did not work and they upgraded us to a nearby suite . The rooms have elegant decor with great views of the city. I use trip advisor to book and plan all of my vacations- and rely on current, honest reviews. You will not be disappointed staying here. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,157
    364
    68
    17
    7
See reviews for
184
969
59
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

All our business partners were absolutely pleased about the location, services provided, cuisine, design, staff. Our event was successful because of right choice of the place where to accomodate honourable persons. Fully recommended to all! Excellent choice!

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms to be recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed for three nights and had a great time! The room was comfortable, the bathroom to die for and the food in the restaurant was amazing!! We had dinner in the restaurant on our first night as we arrived quite late by train. Our food was delicious and very reasonably priced (compared to the rest of Europe). Breakfast each day was great (although Eggs Benedict isn't in the buffet menu). We took the limo service to a local restaurant and that too was good and well priced. Conciege was very helpful. The hotel was a little bit away from the main tourist spots but we enjoyed the walk (and it was almost winter). Only drawback was that there was only one bedside table so my stuff had to go on the floor.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed at the Art Deco Imperial for 3 nights in September. First off, many hotels seem quiet expensive in Prague as there are a lot of high-end hotels that would easily blow your budget (though once there, the prices are not bad), but this hotel was priced relatively reasonably and met all of our expectations for our Prague visit. The hotel itself is beautiful, especially the restaurant with the art deco mosaic throughout. The rooms are absolutely gorgeous and fit in well with the feel of Prague, have updated bathrooms and comfy beds. The staff was friendly in general, though we did find the concierge to not be very helpful with restaurant recommendations, so I would do your research ahead of time. The breakfast was excellent and though we did not eat dinner there, the dinner menu also looked good.

The location is decent, about a 10 minute walk from the old town square. There are hotels closer with this one being on the north edge of old town, but it's a perfectly good location for exploring. I would recommend doing a bike tour with City Bikes, and also exploring the Lesser Town on foot.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed 5 days at the Art Deco Imperial. I received a very warm welcome by the reception staff. I had requested a large bed with one single mattress which they were unable to provide because of high occupancy during the weekend (twin beds are put together to make larger beds with uncomfortable hole in the middle). They offered me a larger room and the manager immediately sent a bottle of wine to apologize for this and indicated I could change room the following day. I did not have to in light of the fact that the housekeeping staff redid the bed adequately and comfortably. The breakfast is very good but be aware that any special coffee (expresso, cappuccino etc) are charged separately at quite high prices. The restaurant is splendid but ones need to arrive early on weekends as we had to wait 20mn to be seated. . The gym in the basement is small. Overall a good experience at the Art Deco compliments to the very competent staff at the front office.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower floors have higher ceilings, best is to take a prestige room larger and internet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We arrived in Prague a day before our riverboat cruise tour started. I booked the Romantic Package, which included pickup at the airport. It also included a free dinner in the hotel dining room, champagne in the room on arrival, and a room upgrade if possible. The service at the hotel was excellent, the dining room served food to die for and the room was spacious and comfortable.
All in all the Imperial is an experience that you will not find anywhere else.All of the ceramics in the dining room have been restored, by the company that originally installed them. You can find cheaper hotels in Prague, and I am certain they will be adequate, but for the experience of a lifetime try the Imperial..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We returned today from a 4 day stay at the Imperial. The hotel is lovely, staff friendly and helpful especially the concierge. Restaurant staff were fantastic and the service was excellent.
We had a few niggles, hair dryer didn't work, maid didn't replenish tea/milks in room or clean it thoroughly to be honest.
I would say this is 4*, after popping into some other hotels that were truly 5*.
The bar was disappointing and was very very expensive.... I know hotel bars generally are but this was over the top!
We used the hotel car service for our transport and for a little extra than other taxis it was very much worth every penny!!
We enjoyed our stay overall and had a wonderful time in Prague

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Art Deco Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Deco Imperial

Address: Na Porici 1072/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Prague
#31 Family Hotel in Prague
#31 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#34 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Deco Imperial 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial Hotel is a luxurious choice of Art Deco accommodation. Centrally located 5* property in historic ambiance of an original building from 1914. The magnificent rooms of Cafe Imperial boast exquisite ceramic mosaics, the tile-decorated walls and pillars overflowing with rich floral and animal ornamentation. All 126 elegant rooms with historic high ceilings offer high-speed internet, safe, mini-bar, flat screens and marble bathrooms with heated mirrors and floors, bathrobes & slippers. Complimentary Internet, Fitness & Wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Art Deco Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Deco Imperial Prague
Hotel Art Deco Imperial

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Deco Imperial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.