We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Prague” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Suite Home Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Suite Home Prague to your Saves list
Hotel Suite Home Prague
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pricna 658 / 2 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #87 of 662 Hotels in Prague
2 reviews
“Great place to stay in Prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Our suite was very spacious and beautiful - we had plenty of space for 2 adults and 2 children. The kitchenette was handy for making a couple of meals and snacks (a couple of grocery stores are within short walking distance - very helpful when traveling with picky eaters!) Hotel staff was very friendly, accommodating, and knowledgeable - front desk staff all spoke English and helped with setting up tours/boat rides as well as recommending places to eat, etc. Breakfast was very good, plenty of choices for all of us. Location was great for walking to major sites and catching the bus or subway when needed.

Room Tip: I believe we were in room 401 - the front room was on the main street which had some traffic noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Greetings from Prague Dear Becky and your Family,

first of all I would like to thank you for your nice comment and warm words. We really appreciate it. Guest´s satisfaction shows us we are going a right way as a team.
We hope we will get the chance to accomodate you with your family once again while you will visit Prague. Have a lovely day.

Best regards,

Vendula & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    152
    22
    15
    5
See reviews for
191
141
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naaldwijk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Last weekend we stayed in this hotel for 4 nights.
We found everything about this hotel excellent.
It is close to a metro station, trams and buses, on the border of the new and the old town.
Our room was spacious and clean with a nice view.
Breakfast is very good with a lot of extra’s (pancakes, eggs, sausages etc.)
And most of all, the staff earned a thick plume for the good service and kindness (especially the ladies from the breakfast)
For sure we can recommend this hotel to everybody.
Thanks again !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Greetings from Prague Dear Guest,

first of all I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for your feedback. Thank you for your nice and warm words and for sharing your excellent review on Tripadvisor. Each comment we take very seriously because it shows us where there is still place for improvement and it shows us your point of view about our service. Hearing that you were very satisfied in our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay here makes us very proud. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel. Have a nice day!

Best regards,

Vendula & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Had room 402 , very nice but a little noisy from Traffic at night, moved to 505 which was even bigger clean, well furnished great wifi nice bathroom. Nice breakfast, but don't expect English Bacon or Sausages. Good location, handy for Old town or Wenceslas Square, nice friendly staff 2 computers in reception free for guest use. Overall great value for money, will stay again. Some would say the furniyure was old fashioned, but for me it was perfect for the building we were in.

Room Tip: any room ending in 5 is big and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Greetings from Prague Dear Guest,

we really appreciate your feedback via Tripadvisor therefore we would like to thank you for taking your time and filling this survey relating to your stay at our property.

We are please to hear about your experiences which enable us to realize any possible improvements. Thank you also for recommendation for other our future guests about huge DELUXE room, which is bigger but main profit of this type of room is facing to quiet courtyard so you can't hear no street noisy.f you would like to visit Prague sometime in the future we will more than happy to welcome you here again.

Best regards,


Vendula & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The hotel is realy nice in sense of quality and price. Very well located in the near of the major Prague sites. Very convenient for families with chldren. We stayed with two children of 5 and 2 years old in a suite (2 rooms + small kitchen). It was very comfortable.

Breakfast was good - we were satisfied with food choice and quality.

Excellent staff, especially lady at reception and breakfast staff - they always were polite, friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed such a good attitude toward us.

So, the hotel is worth to stay in it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Greetings from Prague Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your warm comment. We really appreciate your feedback about your stay at our hotel - it shows us we are going a right way as a team. We are really glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Prague at all.

We will be more than happy to welcome you and your family at our hotel one day. Please feel free to contact us directly by email for your further booking. Have a nice day.

Best regards,

Vendula & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in December and choose the superior room. I was surprised that it was actually an apartment with separate living area (with sofa bed), bedroom and kitchen. The staff were nice and helped us out with directions to the main Christmas markets and old town. The breakfast room was small but the, staff were nice and choice was good (cereal, yogurt, fruit, meat, cheese etc..) also available were bacon & eggs or pancakes made to order.
The location of the hotel is good, walking distance of Main Street and the old town. As we were travelling on to Vienna by train we decided to walk to the station on the morning we checked out. It was easily located, took around 15 mins.
The only negative point I have for the hotel is the size of the lift (elevator) which is tiny. Originally we were to be travelling with a double pram which thankfully we left at home as there would be no way this would have fitted in possibly not even folded. We had to make a two trips to get the luggage up and had to wait a bit if it was busy.
Overall great stay would recommend :)

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Greetings from Prague Dear Guest,

firts of all I would like to thank you for taking your time and writing us a review about your stay at our property. We really appreciate it! I´m sure your comment will helps other travellers. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us, you were satisfied with our services, our huge apartment and you spent a lovely Christmas time in Prague at all. We are very sorry for a small lift but as we are located in the city center in a historical building there was no other way how to manage it.

If you would like to visit our beautiful city one day in the future, please feel free to contact us directly any time. Have a nice day.

Best regards,

Vendula & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Suite Home Prague back in March 2013. I was travelling solo and was able to get a good deal on a superior suite ugrade that consisted of an apartment with a full bedroom, full kitchen, full living room, bathroom and entrance hallway. As the title to this review implies my suite was really a one bedroom apartment and not your typical hotel room. When I arrived I was greeted very warmly by the young man at the reception desk. Unfortunately the old-style elevator located in the center of the winding staircase of the older building housing the hotel was out of order. It was fixed later in the evening but it did present a challenge for those guests arriving with heavy bags.

Over all I was satisfid with my stay at Suite Home Prague. My suite apartment was clean and well-furnished, although the furniture is starting to look a little tired and worn. If you're looking for stylishness in your surroundings then this is not the place for you. It is a practical hotel that is well suited for families with children and other large groups looking to be accommodated in apartment-sized rooms. Location-wise the hotel is located a short 5 to 10 minute walk to Wenceslaus Square, where there are many restaurants, cafes, shops and, of course, beautiful architecture. The Karlovo Namesti metro stop is 5 minutes away so you are not far from anywhere in Prague that is of interest to tourists.

Breakfast was included in my rate and consisted if a hot and cold breakfast buffet. Staff offered to prepare pancakes and eggs made to order if I so desired. The breakfast room is somewhat small and may present a challange during peak breakfast times.

I can recommend the Suite Home Prague to those looking for good value and spacious accommodations. If you are looking for a more traditional hotel with a restaurant, spa, fitness facilities and overall stylishnes, I recommend you look for another hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Greetings from Prague Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your stay at our hotel. I´m sure these information will be useful for other travellers! We really appreciate it! We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and stay in Prague at all.

Thank you for recommending us! If you or your friends or family would like to visit a Prague, please feel free to contact us directly any time. We will be more than happy welcome you here again. Have a nice day.

Best regards,

Vendula & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Fabulous service both in the Dining room and reception. Great location and great instructions given on Wofif.com on how to locate hotel. Very good value. Would happily recommend it. Hotel organised excellent tour also for us. We had a lovely experience in Prague over all

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteHomePrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Greetings from Prague Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking your time and writing such a nice review about your stay at our hotel. We really appreciate it! It shows us we are going a right way as a team. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay in Prague at all.

Thank you for recommending us! If you or your friends or family would like to visit a Prague, please feel free to contact us directly any time. We will be more than happy welcome you here again. Have a nice day.

Best regards,

Vendula & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Suite Home Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suite Home Prague

Address: Pricna 658 / 2 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Family Hotel in Prague
#73 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#76 Business Hotel in Prague
#110 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Suite Home Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Suite Home Prague is a beautiful 4* hotel situated directly in the city centre of Prague, just a few steps from the Wenceslas Square.What makes Hotel Suite Home Prague special?• Accommodation in large suites for the price of a standard room• Suites includes luxury fully equipped kitchen and exclusive style furniture• Perfect location with easy access to the historical centre of Prague• Great for families - suites with capacity up to 8 people in range from 37mq to 120mq• Complimentary buffet breakfast• Complimentary Wi-Fi in public areas and rooms• Complimentary Tea & Coffee making facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Suite Home Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitehome Residence Apartments Prague
Suitehome Residence Apartments Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Suite Home Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.