We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Suite Home Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Suite Home Prague to your Saves list
Hotel Suite Home Prague
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pricna 658/2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free taxi from Airport
Ranked #86 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Avignon, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

I am very happy with the choice of this hotel, access in few minutes to downtown.
good quality, good services, secured, nice people in the hotel

Room Tip: Suite at the fifth floor is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaroslavRoubicek, Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, June 1, 2011
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your stay at the Hotel Suite Home Prague**** and for your great review on the TripAdvisor website.
Look forward to welcoming you back!
Best regards,
Lucie Kloudová
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    158
    25
    16
    5
See reviews for
203
155
18
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

This hotel was very convenient for the metro and trams, as we spent a lot of time in the old town. The room was very spacious and spotlessly clean. The bed was comfortable and we slept well, so it's a good job they serve breakfast until 10.30am! The choice and quality at breakfast was excellent. We didn't need to eat anything else until tea-time! The staff were very helpful and recommended a lovely vegetarian restaurant in the old town called Maitrea. It was hard ro find at first but worth it. I would recommend this hotel as a good base for exploring the city.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaroslavRoubicek, Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, May 23, 2011
Dear Madam,
I am very glad to hear that you have been satisfied with your stay at the Hotel Suite Home Prague.
In the name of entire staff I would like to thank you for your nice comment - this is the best appreciation of our work.
I am looking forward to your next visit.
Yours sincerely,
Lucie Kloudová
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

We booked a standard suite some months before our stay for a very resonable price (compared to the actual prices on our date of visit).
We also booked the airport transport service, which worked very well. The driver who was picking us up was there in time and the transport vehicle was a luxurious Mercedes. After arrival at the hotel the transport service has to be paid seperatly, the transport fee is't added to the invoice of the hotel!

The hotel is located on a big main street, that means a lot of traffic. In direct vicinity (less than 5 min by foot) are a small park, Metrostation, Tramstation, a small supermarket, 24h supermarket and some restaurants. Within 10 min by foot you can easily reach the national museum at the Wenzel's square.

When we got to our room (room 501), it seemed they upgraded our reservation from standard to superious suite, the Suite had a spacious bedroom with a small balkony, an equal roomy living room with a complete kitchen, and a suprisingly small bathroom!
A small hall connected all rooms. Everything was tidy and very clean. Concerning the before mentioned traffic - nothing could be heard from our room, especially from the bedroom, which was located on the backside of the building.

The inventory ranged from very good, like all parts of the kitchen (freezer, dishwasher, hotplate) to antiquated but still functional like the couch (can be pulled out -> bed for another 2 persons), cupboards and television (no LCD, no pay-channels).
There was only a very small number of tv-channels, namely 3 german (RTL, KiKa, SAT1), 2 italian (Rai 1&2) and 2 english ones (eurosport & CNN). There is also a Wi-Fi connection, the signal strength was next to nothing and we couldn't bring it to work with a laptop and a mobile phone...

The breakfastroom isn't very large so it happens that it's temporarily overcrowded and you have to share a table with some other people. The choice of food isn't special nor wide spread, but quality is O.k. You can seperatly order fried eggs, which are freshly prepared then. There is no restaurant or bar located in the hotel. Maybe this could be seen as substandard for a 4 star hotel.

There was a public PC in the lobby, with access to internet, only cause for complaint: it was desperatly slow...

Concerning the staff there is really no point of complaint, all members were remarkably friendly. The receptionists were open minded and very helpful. The cleaning staff was fast and efficent. The breakfast staff (the waitress) was also very polite and fast, but sometimes overburdened, which wasn't her fault.

All in all I would always recommend this hotel to all my freinds, because it's well located, not too extravagant, prices were very reasonable (but booked very early!), spacious and clean rooms, nice staff...

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaroslavRoubicek, Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, May 12, 2011
Dear Sir,
Thank you for staying at the Hotel Suite Home Prague*** and for sharing with your impression on TripAdvisor.
Hopefully I will have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Best regards,
Lucie Kloudová
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye Brook, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

The Hotel Suite Home Prague was the surprise of our family trip to Budapest, Prague (to visit our son, who is studying there) and Berlin. We LOVED this hotel for several reasons. First, we had more space in our apartment-like suite (with high ceilings) than we knew what to do with. My wife and I were comfortably ensconced in our bedroom, while our daughter (age 26) was very happy in the living room on the convertible sofa. The bathroom was clean and nicely appointed.
Second, the front-desk staff was absolutely fantastic--helpful with directions and in responding to our questions and needs (even letting us check out late, so we didn't have to wander about, waiting for our train to Berlin). Third, the breakfasts (included in the price we paid when we booked online) were delicious, with a good variety of foods, including terrific scrambled eggs with bacon, and the breakfast staff was as cordial and helpful as their colleagues at the front desk. Finally, the hotel was well-situated, near a subway and tram stop, about a 6-minute walk from Wenceslaus Square, the main "downtown" of Prague, and no more than 20 minutes by public transit from any of Prague's leading tourist attractions.
If you are traveling with a family, especially, this is THE place to stay, in view of the reasonable cost of a suite.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaroslavRoubicek, Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, April 28, 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your choice for staying at the Hotel Suite Home Prague**** and for sharing with your impression on TripAdvisor. According to your review you have been satisfied with our Service and Staff. I am very glad to hear it and thank you once more in the name of entire staff - this is the best appreciation of our work.
I am looking forward to your next visit.
Best regards,
Lucie Kloudová
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

The perfect location for a short break in Prague. 10 minutes of walk from most important tourist attractions.
Great, nice apartment with a small balcony. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom exquisite and everything nice and clean.
Breakfast was incredibly delicious - fresh fruit, freshly prepared fried eggs, boiled eggs or egg scambel. Several kinds of bread and a little sweet.
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaroslavRoubicek, Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
Dear Guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for your stay at the Hotel Suite Home Prague****.
I appreciate the time you took to write your review. According to this comment you have been satisfied with our service and staff. I am very glad to hear it, because this is the best appreciation of our work.
I look forward to welcome you back!
Best regards,
Lucie Kloudová, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

We had a great stay in an apartment - very quiet, helpful and polite staff, and spacious and clean rooms! Breakfast was yummy and filling. Free wi-fi in rooms,and a free internet station in the lobby was a great addition. About 10 minutes walk from the main train station, and within 20 minutes walk to main attractions (Charles Bridge, Wenceslas Square, Old Town Square, etc). Also close to supermarkets, so we made good use of the kitchenette (although the cookware was a bit lacking as there was no that could go in the oven, and no cleaning products in rooms). Great value for money - would highly recommend! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaroslavRoubicek, Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Dear Sir,
I would like to thank you for your choice for staying at the Hotel Suite Home Prague***.
According to your review you have been satisfied with your stay with us. I am very glad to hear it and I will be appreciated if you decide for our hotel again.

Best regards,
Lucie Kloudová
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

I spent 3 nights in this hotel located near the Venceslas place and I can say this was quite good. The room was quite big (this a kitchen, even if we did not use it). Clean hotel. Breakfast very good, with the possibility of having eggs with bacon, and coffee/thea, served by a very nice person, in addition to the buffet at our disposal.
The only "negative" point would be the noise, but I suppose the noise would have be worse if we had stayed in the city center.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaroslavRoubicek, Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,
I would like to thank you for your stay at the Hotel Suite Home Prague**** and for your review on the TripAdvisor website.

Look forward to welcoming you back!
Best regards,
Lucie Kloudová
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Suite Home Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suite Home Prague

Address: Pricna 658/2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Prague
#62 Family Hotel in Prague
#73 Business Hotel in Prague
#74 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#82 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Suite Home Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Suite Home Prague is a beautiful 4* hotel situated directly in the city centre of Prague, just a few steps from the Wenceslas Square.What makes Hotel Suite Home Prague special?• Accommodation in large suites for the price of a standard room• Suites includes luxury fully equipped kitchen and exclusive style furniture• Perfect location with easy access to the historical centre of Prague• Great for families - suites with capacity up to 8 people in range from 37mq to 120mq• Complimentary buffet breakfast• Complimentary Wi-Fi in public areas and rooms• Complimentary Tea & Coffee making facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, T4B, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Suite Home Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitehome Residence Apartments Prague
Suitehome Residence Apartments Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Suite Home Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.