We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay but poor location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Voyta Hotel & Restaurant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Voyta Hotel & Restaurant to your Saves list
Villa Voyta Hotel & Restaurant
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   K Novemu Dvoru 124/54 | Lhotka, Prague 142 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Club Hotel Daliborka) (Praha 4)   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #344 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good stay but poor location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For its price, I found the stay to be reasonably priced. Hotel is clean, and beds are comfortable. Breakfast is provided from 7.30am-10am every morning. Wifi does not always work all the time (not for my friends at least) but staff are nice and friendly! Located outside of the city centre too, hence may not be convenient for getting around by foot - you would need to buy tickets/day passes then.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaVoyta1912, Manažer at Villa Voyta Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thanks you for your request.
The bus stop can be found only 300 metres from the hotel and the city centre is reachable within 20 minutes by public transport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    13
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
7
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Enfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very helpful & always smiling staff.
Food including breakfast was good. We used to have our dinners & have to admit they have good chef.
Old 1912 Inn converted to Hotel, maintained the same old essence, which is warm.
We were moved to their new building across the road on 2nd day because of wedding, but the new accommodation was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Lovely hotel and lovely staff. They were very helpful and friendly. SUPERB food, especially dinner. Parking was free, access to the city was easy (a short walk to the bus, then a quick trip to the metro). The room was very nice, exceptionally clean and the hotel itself is beautiful. We travel a lot in Europe and were very pleased with the great rate for a wonderful stay!
If you like the excellent farmer's bread served with breakfast, you can order a loaf to go. We would not hesitate to recommend to friends and will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Réguiny
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Clean, spacious, comfortable room. Calm, green, residential settings. Parking for vehicles.
Easy access to the town: bus + metro. Hotel receptionist sold us tickets.

I would recommend this hotel to tourists

Restaurant of good value

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

It's in a quiet very residential nice area. Breakfast very good, staff nice, room was tiny but very clean. They went out of their way to find us a hair dryer. If you are uncomfortable driving into the city this would be a good choice but be aware there are no shops or restaurants nearby that we could see. There is a restaurant at the hotel but we didn't try it. We were initially a little disappointed when we realized we were so far from old town but we figured out the bus and train system and ended up happy with our experience there. If you are ok with public transportation its a good 20-30 minute bus then train ride to old town.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaVoyta1912, Front Office Manager at Villa Voyta Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
It´s a pity that you did not use the services of our restaurant. The restaurant is open 7 days a week and we offer Czech and European cuisine. If a guest does not want to use public transport, we can offer a proved taxi for good prices.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

very good hotel with lovely staff. everything was clean and well presented, rooms were FANTASTIC and comfy beds. only couple tiny things we felt let this hotel down was nothing in our room to tell us about the area and no hotel information. we found that really strange and breakfast was nice but nothing special. we would return again. also positive is very handy for public transport and a vnice wee shopping mall 15minutes walk away.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

There are not so many hotels, where I would like to come back any time I am in Prague, but Villa Voyta is one of them. A perfect tidy and clean room wait for me every time I come there. I can not forget professional, but friendly approach by staff, who will fulfill all your wishes. At Villa Voyta they broaden and make better the variety of services. Restaurant is superb and every time full of seasonal dishes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Voyta Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Voyta Hotel & Restaurant

Address: K Novemu Dvoru 124/54 | Lhotka, Prague 142 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Club Hotel Daliborka)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #344 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Voyta Hotel & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Villa Voyta Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Voyta Hotel & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.