We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel with some "plumbing problems". Should be 2-3 stars, definitely not 4!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Boutique Hotel Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Boutique Hotel Prague to your Saves list
La Boutique Hotel Prague
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Staropramenna 728/3, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Berlin) (Praha 5)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #308 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel with some "plumbing problems". Should be 2-3 stars, definitely not 4!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights. Location is good, 3 minutes from Andel - commercial centre of Prague. Taking a trolley No 9 or 6 you can get to the Old City in 10 minutes - 30 min. on foot.

Staff is relatively friendly and helpful. However, according to my experience in staying in the hotels around Europe, La Boutique may be classified as 2 or 3 stars hotel only. The building itself is old and needs renovation. In our room we had problems with the shower. The breakfast is OK, but it is very limited, served in the basement.

I am pretty sure that if I had not been in a hurry when I was booking it, I would have been able to find much better value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    181
    76
    24
    11
See reviews for
17
213
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salcombe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Booked a taxi from the airport to the hotel (using the hotel), made life much easier & was a good price - 700Kronor. when we arrived, we were told a room had become available if we wanted to stay in there instead of the suite (suites are located a 5min walk from the actual hotel) , so lucky we had this option, the suites were old fashioned & the only difference was a kettle & a microwave. so we took the room, it was nice & spacious...unfortunately they had no double quilts for the double bed, kinda annoying!
Staff - helpfulness varied. on a general trend, the men are much much much more helpful & were actually the only useful ones there. We weren't shown to our room which we found strange as we both work in a boutique hotel ourselves.
Breakfast - I'd say the best part. Something for everyone, help yourself buffet, amazing cakes.
Location - It is a little far away from the main tourist areas, + taxi's are expensive to get back however it is a nice walk + it also meant we went to the more local areas which were better value for money & nice to explore.

Room Tip: take a bedroom not a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
615 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 531 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

we arrived here on the 18th of october 2012 and were shown to our room which overlooked the brewery next door.We thought our superior room was very good value for what it was which was a good sized basic room with a shower tv sofa and a safe in the room.We had an excellent nights sleep in a huge bed and went down to the basement,which is where you have your buffet style continental breakfast which was also very impressive with loads to choose from.We were quietly impressed with it all,and in total we stayed for two night in the junior suite which with breakfast included cost us 125pounds.Although it is near the underground and trams it is a good half an hour walk from the centre which in turn is stunning to say the least.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We have just returned from our second stay at this hotel.
On arrival we were given room no 24. As we had booked a Superior room we thought it was quite small ( and much smaller room than the previous visit). We asked reception if we could move to a corner room as these are much bigger and number 24 is near the lane to the brewery, therefore may be noisy in the mornings? No problem at all, we were swiftly moved to no 17... much bigger, although not a fab view. No problem for us as we are out all day looking at fabulous sights in Prague. This hotel is very clean, and has very easy links at the end of the road, into the center of prague, either on the Andel metro, which is 2 stops or on tram no 12 or 20, these take you into Prague in approx 5 mins. If you want to walk along the river and over the famous Charles bridge it is approx 20 mins, and a nice walk. Breakfast is continental but good variety of cereal , juice , cheese and meat etc. Reception staff are very friendly, even charged our i phone for us.Good restaurants locally. Also lovely quiet local pub next door but one. Had drinks and food here both visits, very cheap and friendly, non smoking restaurant downstairs... the thirsty deer. Nice barman :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, they are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel is warm,comfortable and clean. The only thing i will say is its buildings are dotted around a bit and its not fun to try and find you building and room at midnight in an unfamilliar place. THe hotel is well situated with maybe a 20min walk to the centre and i found it very quiet. Its definatley a get what you pay for hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Was not impressed here at all which was a great pity. After reading so many great reviews we really thought we had picked a great hotel for me and my partners joint birthdays.
we had been given the apartments across from the main hub which we didn't mind. Room was massive with plenty of space. One of the things I liked the most was the fact there was a free electronic safe in the room which put us at ease when we headed out.

We got showers when we checked in as had been travelling since early hours. The bathroom ended up soaking as the shower was leaking. We dried it up as best we could and let the receptionist know who said she'd go and have a look. We also asked for an iron and iron board to whixh she said theyve all been let out, she would bring one when it became available. We went for lunch, came back and it was a new Receptionist. He was an extremely rude blonde haired man who provided no help whatsoever. We went back to our room not knowing if anything had been done. Turned out it hadn't. Our towels were lying where we left them. Water still everywhere. We went for a sleep and got up. Went for a shower

Shower was broke! No hot water!!!
Tried the sink, same thing!!!

Went back to reception explained the problem. We were told 'well no one else has said anything about a problem' off the blonde man. He said he would get someone to check it.
We went for dinner and came back. Water situation no better.
Asked the receptionist if anything had been sorted the next morning, he forgot about it!!!!

The rest of the week we had no hot water. No iron or iron board.

I asked the receptionist If we could be moved rooms to which I was told they only had the three apartments in the other building and they were all occupied. I asked what about the main hotel to which he said it would incur an extra charge !!!! Disgraceful!!!! We have no water to clean ourselves but if we wanted to look after our personal hygiene we were to pay more money!!!


The staff need trained ASAP on their customer service skills.

Will Deffinately be back to Prague. Will NOT be back to this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I was here for a long weekend with my friend and had a great time. The hotels is quite basic, however had everything you needed (mini bar, toiletries) and more importantly was nice and clean. Breakfast was served as a buffet and had a fair selection of things to eat. Location was great in my eyes as you are out of the main tourist zone which means the local bars and restaurants are full of locals. This makes thing cheaper too!! Its about 30 min walk into the old town from the front door and nice as you can walk all along the river. If I return to Prague I would definately look at staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Three Crowns Hotel
Three Crowns Hotel
#307 of 663 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#157 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#129 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 610 reviews
Praha 3
Aramis
Aramis
#264 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Praha 5
BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Boutique Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Boutique Hotel Prague

Address: Staropramenna 728/3, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Berlin)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#205 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Boutique Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your La Boutique Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Boutique Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Boutique Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.