We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rott Hotel to your Saves list
Rott Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Male namesti 138/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 661 Hotels in Prague
San Antonio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

What can we say, every aspect of our stay at this gem of a hotel was wonderful. We cannot say enough about the staff. The desk staff was superior in every way. It did not matter what our needs, changing money, obtaining restaurant or tour reservations, transportation anywhere or management of our account these folks were magnificent. The support staff, i.e. drivers, bell, and so forth, always went about their work with a smile and in a wanting to assist mode. If they saw we were leaving the hotel without an umbrella they would remind us and bring us one so that we didn't have to run up to our room. The restaurant is excellent and the hotel needs to advertise it more. We waited until the last night to eat dinner there (we stayed ten days) and were just delighted at the quality of both the meal and the presentation. Finally, the housekeeping staff was extraordinary. The woman who took care of us filled every one of our requests with a cheerful demeanor.
The hotel is located right next to the Old Town Square within easy walking distance to everything including the Charles Bridge. We even walked from the hotel to the castle and back without any effort.
We strongly recommend the Hotel Rott if you like old European living with the quality of service to go with it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    296
    68
    24
    11
See reviews for
147
313
24
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The location is unbelievable! Just one minute walk from Pražský orloj. Stuff is friendly and very helpful, breakfast was nice, clean rooms, every day cleaning. The view from the window was not good but there are some rooms with much better view as I know. I loved this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reims, France
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I do recommend this hotel for its perfect location, all sight-seeings being at an easy walking distance.
Our room was excellent, spacious and so quiet - the quietest hote room we have ever experienced ! - with a very nice view on the roofs, tops and the castle of Prague.the bathroom was nice and spacious as well.
The only weakness was the breakfast which was definitely not matching the overall level of quality : poor orange juice, poor hot chocolate, bad fresh fruits, bad pastries etc... A shame, to be improved indeed.

Room Tip: The two rooms on 4th floor overlooking the patio are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The location of Rott Hotel could not be more perfect for seeing the areas in & around Old Town. Two minutes to the Old Town Sq and the Astronomical Clock, Tyn Church & market. Easy walk to the Jewish quarter which we found fascinating.
The staff of the hotel were of immeasurable help to us, arranging transportation and giving advice. Our room was a double, very large (more like a suite) very nicely decorated, window overlooking Male Namesti Sq but very quiet. Very well priced too. Large bathroom and entrance area. Breakfast was provided each morning and we found it plentiful and fresh.

Room Tip: Rooms that overlook the square below are quite nice, not noisy at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelty, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Hotel Rott (although a dreadful name) is situated within 2 minutes walk of Old Town Square and is ideally placed for walking around central and river area. Rooms are spacious and air conditioned with 2 elevators serving upper floors.Room 314 overlooks Male Namesti Square where Hard Rock Cafe and another restaurant offer al-fresco dining/drinking.Breakfast is served in basement cellar and offers plentiful hot/cold food.Staff are very helpful with free wifi available.Any amount of restaurants in the area with daily fruit/merchandise market just up lane from hotel on way to Wenceslas Square (5 mins). At airport there are facilities to change Korunas back to pounds/euros and good duty free shopping available. Definitely recommend this hotel and city for visit.

Room Tip: Can only recommend room 314 which overlooks Male Namesti Square and over to Astronomical clock in Ol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Best ever location could not ask for anything better about 60 steps to the astronomical clock. Staff were fabulous and very very helpful with everything we wanted.....breakfast was plentiful and great choices. Loved everything about this hotel. Would definitely go back .....

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The hotel was in a very central location. A 2 minute walk and you are in the old town sqaure 5-10 minute walk and you are on The Charles Bridge. The Room itself was a twin room and it wasn't the convential twin room as the the room as a long room and the beds were went along the wall one after another. The bathroom was standard but unlike everyone else in the group who had shower cubicle, we had a bath tub with a hose with no curtain. It made showering tricky. I wouldnt let that spoil my opinion of the hotel. The breakfast was okay. Lots of choice although the milk for the ceral was a tad warm. The staff were friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rott Hotel

Address: Male namesti 138/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very heart of historic Prague at The Little Square (Male namesti), Hotel Rott is just a few steps from the famous Old Town Square and Old Town Astronomical Clock.Hotel Rott is on four floors, consisting of two buildings and offers 94 rooms, meeting facilities, café and a restaurant.One of the buildings proudly displays beautiful frescoes inspired by Mikolas Ales paintings.Our hotel provides the perfect starting point for all business and sightseeing locations in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Rott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.