We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prague Center Superior

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Prague Center Superior to your Saves list
Prague Center Superior
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Legerova 1844/32, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #455 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Arlesey, Beds
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice and Clean Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed at the Prague Centre Superior in November 2011. I booked the trip for my partners birthday but we weren't worried about where we stayed so went for a reasonable price and not too far from the centre of Prague. The room was clean and comfortable and very spacious. No additional extras as you would expect from a hotel of this price and rating but we were happy with that. Breakfast was very much catered towards mainland europeans, cold meats, bread etc and not really to our taste but there was always something that could be eaten. Town was within easy reach for people who don't mind a bit of a walk and obviously the old town was slightly further away.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    52
    55
    21
    18
See reviews for
25
61
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cavan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Small clean and functional best describes the Prague Centre Superior Hotel, so don’t expect too much luxury. Best to compare the hotel to a good B&B and then you will not be disappointed. Breakfast is good and the bedrooms size wise are adequate and they are clean and comfortable. The hotel is well located and is within a 5 minute walk to the Metro and bus connections for the centre of Prague, which takes about 10 minutes travel time.

Room Tip: This part of Prague is relatively quiet so a good night’s sleep is achievable. Early morning trainin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This hotel is really more of a hostel than a hotel. The reception staff were friendly and helpful and its location is reasonable. Plenty of public transport nearby, but a good 20 minute walk to centre of town. A very compact breakfast room serving the most basic of food with watered down juice. The bedroom was quite roomy and clean and considering its on an extremely busy road quite soundproof. If returning to Prague in the future I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

this hotel was booked by a travel agency and we stayed there only 2 nights. the good thing is that is located near Muzeum and the center of the city. Metro and tram lines are very near. in the area there are some minimarkets and restaurants or fastfoods. the reception people were nice and helped us with information. we stayed at first floor and i must say the beds were not so comfortable. and even thought semptember it was cold during night.
the breakfast was normal .
after two days we left for another hotel. if this would be more comfortable maybe we had decided to stay but i think you can find better hotels in Prague

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed for the weekend of August 24th to 27th and we found the hotel was extremely clean and a great place to stay. The room was basic but perfect for what we needed.
A big downside for us was the lack of a/c as it was a very muggy weekend so we needed to keep the windows open all night in order to cool down, but it wasn't the best as it was still too hot to sleep comfortably. The breakfast wasn't the greatest, but it was good enough.
Overall we found the hotel was a great place to stay which was close enough to the main attractions without having the cost and main hustle and bustle of the tourist areas. I also thought it was a really good idea for the hotel to hand out free maps of Prague with everything that you would want to see on your visit clearly labelled.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

The only amenity going for this hotel is a terrace. There is nothing else: no a/c, no bar, no pool, no fun. The breakfast feeds you but weak orange squash and bad machine made coffee does not a hotel make. The rudest most surely desk clerk ever and a refusal to call the taxi company that discounts a return trip to the airport (AAA) to about 350kc by insisting on using their own at 850kc is not a customer friendly establishment. You can walk to IP Pavlova metro in about 6 mins and that is as good as it gets.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed there in july 2012 and anjoyed it . It is situated in praha 2 , beautiful historical district but not crowded with tourists and prices in restourants are much more attractive) its about 15 minutes walking to vatzlav square, cool bakery "paul" is near and great grill resturant -Zvonarka with nice terrace in it . The hotel is very clean, the food is ok and normal free wi-fi.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Prague Centre Plaza
#417 of 662 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#326 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Central Hotel Prague
Central Hotel Prague
#241 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Atos
Atos
#334 of 662 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 639 reviews
Praha 2
City Central Hotel
City Central Hotel
#444 of 662 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Praha 3
Gloria Hotel
Gloria Hotel
#356 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Center Superior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Center Superior

Address: Legerova 1844/32, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #455 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prague Center Superior 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Prague Center Superior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Hotel Prague
Prague Centre Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prague Center Superior, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.